Delicious Spanish Omelette.

in #health8 years ago (edited)

One of the things I like to cook is Spanish Omelette. I often put my own unique twist by adding varied and different ingredients, you can't really go wrong. However, today there wasn't much in the fridge and my laziness dictated that I didn't feel like going shopping, so instead off I went to find a cafe that would serve me up a Spanish Omelette. Luckily I didn't have to travel far before I found one that looked delicious.


What is a Spanish Omelette?

In Spanish it is called a "Tortilla Española" or a "Tortilla de Patatas". It is a very simple dish which is often served cold as an appetizer. The omelette is made with eggs and potatoes and sometimes onions or chives are added.


My Spanish Omelette Today:

There is nothing particularly fancy about this omelette; It is simply a fluffy pan-friend omelette. Throughout the omelette small pieces of Spanish Chorizo, sliced onion and diced potato have been mixed. Thin strips of marinated capsicum have been laid on the top and give it a sharp contrasting flavour to the soft egg omelette. To top it off some roasted balsamic tomatoes and wild rocket.

The blend of the ingredients worked perfectly, and I like the fresh greens as an element. I'm still trying to decide if there was just a tiny bit of cheese mixed through the eggs to give it added consistency. If I had 1 complaint, it was that the omelette was little bit too oily for my liking, although I know this is the style that they like to make omelettes in Thailand, so I expected that.

Overall, it was excellent and gave me some more ideas for next time I make mine. Enjoy !


If you liked this, you may enjoy some of my other food posts:

Hen and the Egg, Breakfast
Sunset Cocktail with a view
Korean Bingsu
Volcano Cocktail
Tartinettes
Wine Tasting
Peking Duck
Hamburger
Texas BBQ
Mexican
More Mexican
Thai Pork Larb
Foie Gras
Dessert



Click here to:
dd8bd8753d41da7.gif

Sort:  

I want to try
Sure it feels good

Nice job linking the other food posts!

THANX!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

The omelete look really nice.... but it can be called spanish omelete... here in spain can be a crime put onion or chorizo in omelete (you can be killed, joke ;)). Clasic spanish omelete is only with potato and egg, and must be grosser. But normally I made too with onion (but not chorizo or cheese). One advise you can try to mix red peepers too. PD. Excuse me for by bad english hheheheehhe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64411.29
ETH 3516.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55