Matcha Green Tea Super-Shake

in #food8 years ago

I'm not sure why this is a super-shake, other than it is super-sweet. Fresh full-cream milk is topped with some whipped cream, biscuits croutons, and small chips of white chocolate. Add to this a healthy dose of Matcha Green Tea Syrup, and you have a sickly-sweet treat. To be honest, I probably wouldn't order it again, but as I stirred it with my vanilla biscuit straw, I couldn't help but be impressed with it's striking colours, as the Slime green oozed down th side of the glass, with bits of biscuit and chocolate stuck in it. Like a slow moving glow-in-the-dark volcano, if nothing else, it was good to look at.



If you enjoyed this, then please check out some of my other food posts:
Hen and the Egg, Breakfast
Sunset Cocktail with a view
Korean Bingsu
Volcano Cocktail
Tartinettes
Wine Tasting
Peking Duck
Hamburger
Texas BBQ
Mexican
More Mexican
Thai Pork Larb
Foie Gras
Dessert



Click here to:
dd8bd8753d41da7.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59626.66
ETH 2519.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43