Delicious Italian Gelato - A Feast For your Eyes

in #food8 years ago

My brother was a chef for many years, and the one thing he taught me was, that a meal is first eaten with the eyes. Or in other words, the presentation is as important as the taste. This couldn't be any truer when you look at this amazing Gelato. Has anything ever looked this good. The vivid colours, the smooth creamy texture and chunks of fresh fruit. It really is an eye-gasm. I'm trying my hardest not to lick the screen looking at it!



I'm a sucker for good quality food, I mean why settle for mediocre when the best is available. You are what you eat, so if you are going to eat ice-cream then make sure it looks like this!


These pics were taken at "GELATE ICE-CREAM" at Paragon Shopping Mall in Bangkok. If you would like to read more about this amazing place I wrote a steemit article here PARAGON MALL-SHARKS & LAMBORGHINIS


Check out my other food posts on steemit:
Brothers Toffee Apple Cider
Squid Takayoki
Matcha Green Tea Shake
Tokyo Teppanyaki
Spanish Omelette
Hen and the Egg, Breakfast
Sunset Cocktail with a view
Korean Bingsu
Volcano Cocktail
Tartinettes
Wine Tasting
Peking Duck
Hamburger
Texas BBQ
Mexican
More Mexican
Thai Pork Larb
Foie Gras
Dessert


Be sure to Follow, I Follow Back:

Click here to:
dd8bd8753d41da7.gif

Sort:  

Haha loved that "eye-gasm" - benissimo! Even more being an ice cream addict ;-) And I totally agree on your presentation-quality-theory. Grazie, upvoted!

thanks. If I see food that looks good, I'm probably gonna buy it and eat it :)

Sure, that's how it works! But before eating, take a pic and share it with us ;-)

Yum. This post is a diet killer.

Just a little bit won't hurt ;)

I was picturing a girlfriends' pajama party - ice cream, coffee, maraschino and all the other good stuff :D
"A little bit" - what is that?! (lol)

A little bit...a lot... who am I to judge? :p May as well throw a bit of Kahlua into the mix!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72