Magura Makizushi - Tuna California Rolls

in #food8 years ago

These delicious little treats are a twist on the usual California Roll, as the outside of the rice is wrapped with a fresh piece of tuna sashimi.



A California roll is a type of sushi roll which has kind of been put together inside-out. They usually contain cucumber, some crab stick, tofu and avocado. There are many different variations of the California Roll, but this one simply added a piece of rolled Tuna Sashimi to each. Then drizzle some sweet, sticky sauce over the top and some fish eggs on top. For my taste, I then dunk in a healthy dose of soy/wasabi to give it some kick.



Check out my other food posts on steemit:
Brothers Toffee Apple Cider
Squid Takayoki
Matcha Green Tea Shake
Tokyo Teppanyaki
Spanish Omelette
Hen and the Egg, Breakfast
Sunset Cocktail with a view
Korean Bingsu
Volcano Cocktail
Tartinettes
Wine Tasting
Peking Duck
Hamburger
Texas BBQ
Mexican
More Mexican
Thai Pork Larb
Foie Gras
Dessert



Click here to:
dd8bd8753d41da7.gif

Sort:  

That good images, has awakened a true appetite, excellent post congratulations, thank you for sharing these photos.

I must admit, I'm not very good at describing Japanese food, so I'm happy to let the pictures do the talking for me.

Excellent my friend @ bkkshadow congratulations

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64354.36
ETH 3507.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54