Brothers Toffee Apple Cider:

in #food8 years ago

This is just possibly the greatest drink ever. I mean if you like alcohol because you are an adult, but you secretly still like candy because you're really just a big kid, then this is the drink for you. Brothers Ciders are made by 4 actual brothers in Somerset England. The family have been making ciders in this spot for 14 generations, and later branched out into a string of village pubs.


Brothers Toffee Apple Cider


I can tell you this particular cider is something special. It's like drinking liquid candy. A delicious blend of smouldering toffee flavour mixed with creaming soda and cider. Served chilled over ice, and it absolutely delicious. I introduced 2 friends to this tonight over dinner, and watching their eyes light up as they took their first sip was my reward. Tonight we had it from the bottle and it still tastes amazing, but...if you are ever lucky enough to find it on tap, then its even better again.



At 4% alcohol its light enough to enjoy a few, and what's more it is also gluten free and vegan friendly. It also contains no fats, and not artificial sweeteners. All in all, its winning in every possible way. I'm not sure whether its a blessing or a curse that my local convenience store doesn't stock it, because at 240 baht (about $10US) a bottle, its certainly not cheap. But then again, good things never are.


If you enjoyed this, please check out my other food posts on steemit:
Japanese Takayoki Balls
Spanish Omelette
Hen and the Egg, Breakfast
Sunset Cocktail with a view
Korean Bingsu
Volcano Cocktail
Tartinettes
Wine Tasting
Peking Duck
Hamburger
Texas BBQ
Mexican
More Mexican
Thai Pork Larb
Foie Gras
Dessert



Click here to:
dd8bd8753d41da7.gif

Sort:  

Interesting post congratulations

Aww, now I want a drink :P

you don't just want a drink, you want a Toffee Apple Cider!

Yeah, mister, twist the knife in my wound :D - of course a Toffee Apple Cider. I am drooling over the keyboard here (I happen to enjoy a good cider) :D

haha sorry, just joking around ;)

Brothers' Toffee Apple Cider is a delicious drink, especially when served chilled.
If you can't find the toffee apple cider, however, a shot or two of the coffee syrups (the ones you get in coffee shops to flavour your latte for example) can transform a plain cider into something similar.

Nice post, Cheers!

thanks for the great tip, I'll give that a try with a cheaper cider and see if I can get it tasting good.

You're welcome! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64411.29
ETH 3516.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55