My Healthy Breakfast at The Hen and the Egg

in #health7 years ago (edited)


Somedays I feel like Bangkok is a breakfast wasteland, which is surprising given that for everything else food-related it's Nirvana. And so it was on this Friday morning that I set out in search of decent breakfast fare. And....this is what I turned up.


The Hen and the Egg


But more importantly my breakfast.

The dish is called "Eggstremely Sunny"


The egg was pan-fried and just a touch runny how I like it, served with fresh-grilled asparagus, mushrooms and bacon. All of which were locally gown and organic. All of this was then mixed with toasted bread croutons and lightly dusted with shaved parmesan cheese. The result was delicious, although a little small in the serving size. I probably could have devoured two of these. Nonetheless, it was easy to tell that the ingredients were fresh and high quality, and the price was very reasonable. I washed it all down with a fresh juice and a hot coffee, and was content. Hmmm, now what to have for lunch?


If you enjoyed this, then you may like some of my other food posts:
Korean Bingsu
Best Burger #2
Tartinettes
Wine Tasting
Peking Duck
Hamburger
Texas BBQ
Mexican
More Mexican
Thai Pork Larb
Foie Gras
Dessert



Click here to:
dd8bd8753d41da7.gif

Sort:  

Yea I was thinking that also, I would have to buy 2 of those or maybe something else with it, if its cheap enough then fine but I wouldn't if its a full meals price. Still it looks good yummie upvoted.

Looks delicious!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99