Coffee Lovers - This Could Just Be the Greatest Thing Ever.

in #food8 years ago

I present to you, the "Iced Espresso Latte". To make this treat, the espresso is frozen into ice cubes, so that as they melt your coffee is not diluted with water like you would get with traditional iced coffee. The black cubes are served in a glass with just a light frosting of foam on them, and then you add milk and sugar syrup to your taste preference. More milk can be added as the cubes melt.


The Iced Espresso Latte

Served with Milk and Syrup

Add the Milk to Suit your Taste

Beautiful Frothy Goodness


Drinking It!

I enjoyed the sharp bites I would get as the cubes melted and then I would soften it with a little milk or syrup, sometmes stirring sometimes allowing it to sit in layers. As the cubes melt I could scoop them up and suck on the ice cube which was heaven.


Check out my other food posts on steemit:
Italian Gelato
Craft Beer: Queen of the Night
Mentaiko Sushi
Best Burger 3
Phuket Beer
Magura Makizushi
Brothers Toffee Apple Cider
Squid Takayoki
Matcha Green Tea Shake
Tokyo Teppanyaki
Spanish Omelette
Hen and the Egg, Breakfast
Sunset Cocktail with a view
Korean Bingsu
Volcano Cocktail
Tartinettes
Wine Tasting
Peking Duck
Hamburger
Texas BBQ
Mexican
More Mexican
Thai Pork Larb
Foie Gras
Dessert



Click here to:
dd8bd8753d41da7.gif

Sort:  

This looks epic! Resteemed

"Beautiful Frothy Goodness" - such an apt description. I'm sighing in front of the lovely - pardon, yummy - post. I'm definitely saving this to make it and amaze my family. ^^

Glad you liked it :)

Can I have another round, exactly like that please

I'm going to start making this at home.

Now that is perfect for a hot summer ahead.

Indeed, it is perfect for that !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64356.37
ETH 3512.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54