Tartinettes -

in #food8 years ago (edited)

I have been told on good authority that a literal translation of "Tartinette" means;

"A Toasted Shopping Window"





A fancy French open-faced sandwich topped with spreadable ingredients and I kind of like that. Little treats for the eyes and the palette. So, these are the tartinettes that I window shopped with my taste buds...Basically, it is anything spreadable that you can put onto a toasted piece of bread. This is what we ate !


Salami & Sweet Onion


Foie Gras & Fig


Parma Ham and Gherkin


Camembert and Apple


Of course we washed all of this down with a selection of French wine, and it was delicious. If you enjoyed this, you may also enjoy some of my other food posts:


Wine Tasting
Peking Duck
Hamburger
Texas BBQ
Mexican
More Mexican
Thai Pork Larb
Foie Gras
Dessert


please follow me here:


Click here to:
dd8bd8753d41da7.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64411.29
ETH 3516.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55