Craft Beer Review - Queen of the Night - Pale Ale (APA).

in #food8 years ago (edited)


With an explosion of craft beer in Thailand, I am currently spoilt for choices. As such, I have decided to forgo my usual pint of Heineken and begin trying out some new and exciting beers. So in the spirit of good steeming, I shall be sharing my findings here with you.


Dia De Los Muertos Queen of the Night Pale Ale


I bought this from my local bar in the 330ml bottle. It is of average strength at 4.8% which is fine with me, not too heavy, not too light, just right. I have to admit the cool label, and my liking for anything related to the Day of the Dead played a part in me choosing this beer. The cost will vary depending on where you are drinking it, but for me it was roughly twice the price of a regular local beer.



The Taste

It poured an amber colour with a nice boney-coloured head which rose nicely. It only has a slight aroma which is a rather pleasant but mild hoppy smell. For the flavour it was medium-bodied and had a nice balance between sweet malt and bitter hops. Just a little bit caramelly. It was not heavilly carbonated and went down well.


Overall

This was a pleasant beer that I would happily drink again. Would it be my first choice, probably not. It had a slightly strange aftertaste, and for the price I think there are better choices of beer to be had.

SCORE: 6/10 + Bonus 1 for the Cool Label




Click here to:
dd8bd8753d41da7.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64411.29
ETH 3516.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55