Hello Steemit, Here's my comic!

in #crowdfunding6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit,

I'm new to Steemit! Nothing has been post before so let's start from the beginning. Here's a quick presentation of Glaxial, if you are not familiar with it. In June, I did a Kickstarter campaign for a comic book first issue of something named Glaxial: Freak or God #1. The first mini-series taking place in a world I have created while playing Borderlands and Fallout when I was a teenage. ! glaxial intro.png

The reception and result of the Kickstarter been great! We were looking for $2500 and we did reach $11 346. We couldn't believe it! now, few months after there's only 2 pages left to produce! Here's few of the pages:
GLAX 14.jpg

Yes, we are weird, we finish the book by his beginning! The first page is completed, here it's (without lettering):GLAX 15.jpgGLAX 17.jpgGLAX 18.jpgGLAX 19.jpg

We did (still) put a lot of energy in it to bring you the best, unique, weird coming of age story. This book is kind of a romanced biography of my teenage years. It's special to me. My goal it's that everyone see himself / herself somewhere in it. I think at somepoint in our life we did all feel manipulated, alone or alive for the wrong reason. This series was created for those moment. The ''WHY AM I DOING THIS? / WHY AM I HERE?''.

We plan to release the book in October! (and of course, pitch to publishers). The exciting part is coming!

Thank you for taking the time to read this! Subscribe for more Glaxial News and Comics Related stuff!

Sort:  

I love your style and I'm keen on finding your future projects on Kickstarter! Welcome to Steemit!

I have featured you and this post for a curation contest here :

https://steemit.com/curation/@bengy/payitforwardentry-week23-17ve9rxmdo

You can also join the contest here :

https://steemit.com/payitforward/@pifc/week-23-pay-it-forward-curation-contest-00ae308b0ed5best

Very exciting to do so well on kickstarter! Hope you stick around on Steemit and share more of your work.

I love the artwork! Thanks, @bengy, for featuring this in the @pifc contest.

What a creative imagination! Great comic art you have there. Your kickstarter result is a plain proof to that. Congratulation is only proper and in order!

I came across your article through @bengy who featured it in his post as an entry for the Pay It Forward Curation Contest. The contest is open to everyone so you are welcome to join.

Welcome to Steemit. Keep drawing!

Hi @kevinroditeli! As you know @bengy featured you in this week's @pifc's Pay It Forward contest.

Beautifully done. I actually like that you worked 'backwards' To me that's how my brain works. You know what you want you end product to be so it seems to be the logical step. Then to work towards your beginning. The only reason one would start at the 'beginning' of a story is if they don't know where they are headed. I hope the kickstarter works out well. My friends that are into comics I know will love it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63157.91
ETH 3096.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91