January 2017 30 Days Writing Challenge - Reporting Day 30 And A Big "Congrats!" To All The Participants

in #challenge308 years ago


A series of repetitive, conscious choices is eventually melting into a habit.


We did it! We actually wrote for 30 days, every day, on the Steemit blockchain. This is the last report of this challenge and I'm a bit emotional. I didn't expect the challenge to get so much support, to be honest. But I'm extremely happy it did.

Just a few thoughts before I will list the last day articles.

We generated more than 300 articles. That means around 10 articles per day. On a normal day, the total number of articles posted on Steemit is around 1000. That means the challenge accounted for 1% of ALL the articles in the network. 1%. It may not look as much, but it's a very important number. It means it takes only 99 more coordinated projects like this one, to give a meaningful and consistent direction to the content.

I'm not saying that right now there is no direction. On the contrary, there are many other very interesting initiatives, like the photo challenge, the cooking challenge or the creative writing challenge that will start in February. All I'm saying is that when we give more structure to an intention, it tends to get results faster and more consistently.

So, I will start another challenge in February, and I already posted about it a few days ago. I will publish another article today in which I will give the final indications.

Let's see the last day of the challenge articles:

  1. A.N.Y. Questions ... The truth is falling, The truth is FALLING (Question 29) - by @commonguru
  2. Review of January - a month of running and writing - by @trevor.george
  3. 🌊One Fine Birthday, Long Ago...🏄 - by @creatr
  4. Reborn: Chapter Six - by @dreemit
  5. Natural versus Artificial - by @sstefan
  6. Tamborine National Park in Queensland, Australia - by @scan0017
  7. Chalenge30: California Dreaming - by @franks
  8. Trump is doing like a dictator should - by @lennstar
  9. Pure Rubbish - by @ervin-lemark
  10. Last Week In Review - What I Write About In Steemit - my own contribution to the challenge

Here are the links to the previous reports:

Congrats to all the participants and get ready for February challenge!


This project is part of my witness activities here on Steemit. I think a witness should not only maintain the technical and economical components of the platform, but he should also get involved at a community level and improve as many processes as he can.

If you want to know more about the rules of the chalenge here's the introductory article. There are also a few tips to help you stay on the track.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


You can also vote for me as a Steemit witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Sort:  

Whew, I made it ;) Thank you so much for this @dragosroua, it was a great way to keep focused. I will probably sit the next one out, but I encourage anyone who didn't enter this past one to give it a try!!

Thank you for being part of it and loads of inspiration for the next articles.

And here we are in February already.
It didn't seem to take January very long to disappear.
Thanks for the challenge Dragos. I will try to participate in the February challenge also, because it was fun to do this one.

Keep up your creativity on Steemit. We really need this here. ;-)

@dragosroua
Thank you very much for all the work and determination that you've put into this journey for the last month. Thank you for encouragement and for being always here.

It was fun :)

Lookin' forward to February :)

I thank you and hope it was not only fun, but also useful. We'll keep in touch for February. :)

It is always useful when it is fun :)

Not in a western sense, of course, but in a real meaning of the word useful. You know what I mean :)

I think I added a day somewhere to the Challenge.
But no mind. All grist for the mill.
Getting voted down by the latest plague to hit Steemit is a bit annoying.
But with great powers comes great A****
So I hope it gets sorted sooner than later.
Thanks again for the Challenge. It was good fun.

Tanks a lot for being part of it. Keep it up!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 31. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.80 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 31 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58180.92
ETH 2477.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42