January 2017 30 Days Writing Challenge - Reporting Day 18

in #challenge308 years ago (edited)


A series of repetitive, conscious choices is eventually melting into a habit.


Every day I wake up at 6 AM, do my morning routine (yoga and a bit of plancking) and then I start my 30 days writing challenge report. Every day for the last 18 days. I do this because I know it will support and motivate the people who embarked on this challenge. I do this because I promised I'll do it. I do this because it helps me practice my own accountability. And, lately, I do this because I really like it.

If you don't know about this 30 days writing challenge, scroll down and you'll find out.

Now, let's see the 18th day articles:

  1. Ein altes Lied - by @lennstar
  2. Challenge30: Highway to the Danger Zone - by @franks
  3. One big takeaway from the release of the roadmap for 2017 - by @trevor.george
  4. Fortunately - not driving in Oregon - by @lindsayw739
  5. Happy Whiskey Wednesday my steemian friends! This week features my brother performing Three Dog Night, Enjoy! - by @dreemit
  6. Essential skills in life: First aid - by @sstefan
  7. A.N.Y. Questions... The Boogeyman has never left (Question #17) - by @commonguru
  8. TIL - Today I Learned that "Click - Bait" Titles Can Be 🌩️Dangerous!🌩️ - @creatr
  9. Adventures Of Steem Gnome - by @ervin-lemark
  10. My mom's orchids - by @immarojas
  11. Steemit 2017 Roadmap - The 7 Most Important Points - my own contribution to the challenge

Here are the links to the previous reports:

Good luck to all the writers and keep up the good work!


This project is part of my witness activities here on Steemit. I think a witness should not only maintain the technical and economical components of the platform, but he should also get involved at a community level and improve as many processes as he can.

If you want to know more about the rules of the chalenge here's the introductory article. There are also a few tips to help you stay on the track.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


You can also vote for me as a Steemit witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Sort:  

I'll be honest, havent read every day there.... but some of them. GREAT STUFF!
:). Keep it up man, its awesome.

Thank you, appreciate it! :)

Good morning. You are really good, waking up so early :)

When do you go to sleep?

Between 9:30 and 10:30 PM. It's a routine I started long time ago. Occasionally, I fall of the wagon too, but never more than one month. Getting back to the routine takes 5-7 days until I'm fully relaxed when I wake up.

Very, very good. That's 7 and a half to 8 and a half hours of sleep.

It is said that the length of the sleep should be the multiplier of 1.5 hours since this is the length of one sleep cycle. Ideally you would wake up after the cycle is complete. Waking up in the middle of thy cycle, ie deep into your dreams, is not good :)

Ps: I know this but I am not acting on it. Another one on the list of things to fix and make them stick in the future.

Knowing something is good, but it doesn't change the outcome. Action is what changes the outcome. But I suppose you know that too :)

:) You are right. I can always tell myself that there is plenty of room for improvement and betterment. All it takes is a bit of planning, discipline and will. Easy :)

Working on those points noted, it's hard to be consistent with them :), great insights here , thank you for your discourse :) !

I'm missing the challenge, I guess I should have stuck to my habits and revived my early morning routine , what you've said is what i found to be working the most, go to bed at 10 wake up at 6 get to work at 8 .

I will check out your tips @dragosroua, so far I'm almost given up since I'm past the daily writing, behind with 10 days :D

The only thing worse than not getting back to writing, even if you're behind, is not getting back to writing at all. (this comment is for @j3dy)

BTW, friend... Thought you might have noticed by now; but your title on this post should be for Day 18... ;)

Steem on!

No apology necessary! You're the best, my friend! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58067.54
ETH 2469.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40