January 2017 30 Days Writing Challenge - Reporting Day 3

in #challenge308 years ago (edited)


A series of repetitive, conscious choices is eventually melting into a habit.


We are already at the 3rd day of the 30 days writing challenge. Statistically speaking, we already covered 10% of it.

10% is important, it means we only have 90% left, right? That's ultrarunning mental talking, by the way, that's how you tame your mind not to get mad when you know you still have 200km to run. You just focus on what you did so far.

If you're reading this for the first time, I suggest you to scroll down for the initial links of this experiment. Put it very short, by joining this 30 days challenge you agree to write one post per day for 30 days (or how many days are left until the end of the month), tagging it challenge30 and that's pretty much it. The goal is to strengthen the "muscle" of writing.

Please be aware that if don't put challenge30 as you main (first) tag, your post may be "hidden" and I may not see it.

Let's see yesterday's articles:

  1. The Hamster Horror Story (Day 3 of Challenge30) - by @hopehuggs
  2. Why questions are sometimes more important than the answers - by @giantbear
  3. TIL: Flying Mammals - by @smysullivan
  4. Jumping in to the 30 Days Writing Challenge - by @adventureevryday
  5. Challenge 30: We'll Always Have Paris - by @franks
  6. Short, not-so-sweet day 3 of the challenge30 project - by @michelle.gent
  7. The blind leading the blind: a Steemit newbie convincing a pre-newbie to join - by @dreemsteem
  8. How to deal with someone angry, bitchy or in a bad mood - by @raluca
  9. Today was an interesting day, a learning day, a good day for day 3 of Challenge 30 - by @trevor-george
  10. writing, cycling, caffeine - by @lindsayw739
  11. It's been a busy day - I'm worried about Friday - Challenge - 30 - #03 - by @richardjuckes
  12. Neuronball Revisited - by @ervin-lemark
  13. 100% convinced.... - by @dreemsteem
  14. Happy 2017 - by @ervin-lemark
  15. How to be a Master! Challange30, Day 1 , Play! - by @j3dy
  16. Proof of Burn - An SBD Minting Alternative - my own contribution to the challenge

We have a few interesting twists: the first writer to join the challenge after it started, @adventureevryday and we also have two writers putting out more than 1 article per day: @dreemsteem and @ervin-lemark. Congrats!

But the most interesting thing is the one in the paragraph below.

3397 SBD In Payouts So Far!

I'm a bit shocked to see the amount of rewards the posts in this challenge have attracted in only 3 days, but I'm also very happy. For me, it means that a lot of high-profile writers on Steemit embraced the challenge and their efforts are paying out. Which is really all that matters :)

Good luck to all the writers and keep up the good work!


This project is part of my witness activities here on Steemit. I think a witness should not only maintain the technical and economical components of the platform, but he should also get involved at a community level and improve as many processes as he can.

If you want to know more about the rules of the chalenge here's the introductory article. There are also a few tips to help you stay on the track.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


You can also vote for me as witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Sort:  

By the time of my reading this we are already at day four, which means I have been consistent for four days. To revisit my first comment to you in regarding this challenge I should say four 'fucking' days already, hell yeah, (lol) thanks for making me feel that terrifying thing that has a word for it called "accountability".

Also I just realized that I had voted for you as witness but forgot to follow you, which I am doing now, a most worthy follow indeed ;)

Thanks, I just put together a few links, the heavy lifting is done by you, guys! Keep it up!

Thank you I am also surprised it's also in the trending tag list as well. Let's keep it up hopefully more will join in on this project.

Hi friend @dragosroua, this comment is to thank you for your excellent challenge, and to point out a post that you may have missed. Here is my post for Day 3:

⌨A Commodore 64 Christmas, circa 1983?⌨

Thank you again! 😄😇😄

@creatr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57560.27
ETH 2570.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48