January 2017 30 Days Writing Challenge - Reporting Day 15

in #challenge308 years ago (edited)


A series of repetitive, conscious choices is eventually melting into a habit.


We're officially half way through this challenge! This is a big milestone, folks, congratulations to all of you who had the determination and discipline to stay on course. It's not an easy task, especially during this time of the year, when things are just starting to unfold. But that's how good writers are made, right?

I remember a very nice quote from Ernest Hemmingway, which I think it's quite appropriate for this moment of the challenge: “There is nothing to writing. All you do is sit down at a typewriter and bleed.” Well, hopefully nobody is actually bleeding during this challenge, but you got the idea.

Let's see the 15th day articles:

  1. Challenge30: Deep Space Mining Unobtainium - by @franks

  2. Waiting in the Cabin - by @lennstar

  3. Thoughts are Things: Don't just Skate across your Consciousness - by @amariespeaks

  4. Do you have any photos that you just love? - by @trevor.george

  5. Save a Tree Before Tea Time! Some Simple Things We can Do to Treat Our Trees Like Kings! - by @hopehuggs

  6. Extra Cash? At What Cost? - by @smysullivan

  7. Challenge30: Day15 Why we write.... - by @lindsayw739

  8. The Scene - by @dreemit

  9. Is Westworld a Ripoff of a TV Show From the 70's? - by @scan0017

  10. Mining Steem With Eobot - Revisited - by @ervin-lemark

  11. VIGAN : the hype is over in waiting for the pre-pageant of Miss Universe January 15, 2017 - by @immarojas

  12. Belief in self [original poem] - by @coloured-content

  13. Essential skills in life: Self-discipline - by @sstefan

  14. A.N.Y. Questions... I'm gonna cut that person right out of my life (Question #15) - by @commonguru

  15. Runaway Rhymes - "The Mermaid and the Waterman" - by @creatr

  16. Sneak Preview: AKASHA Rolls Out 0.3.0 Alpha, Introduces Whisper Based Chat - my own contribution to the challenge

Here are the links to the previous reports:

Good luck to all the writers and keep up the good work!


This project is part of my witness activities here on Steemit. I think a witness should not only maintain the technical and economical components of the platform, but he should also get involved at a community level and improve as many processes as he can.

If you want to know more about the rules of the chalenge here's the introductory article. There are also a few tips to help you stay on the track.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


You can also vote for me as a Steemit witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Sort:  

Hi again, friend!

I must be somehow "out of sync" with my timing? This was my post intended for Day 15:

Runaway Rhymes - 🏄"The Mermaid and the Waterman"🌊

Apologies if my posting timing is off... I just re-checked your original post, looking for a precise specification for posting timing but did not find one. Do you have a recommendation or more exact rule for that? :)

I updated the list with your link. There's no preferred timing as we are all scattered around the world and I will be using EET time for my reports. Just post and we'll be fine :)

Thanks a lot, Dragos! I appreciate your gracious support and encouragement! ;)

Hello @dragosroua, I just knew nothing of the challenge. But on January 2 I started to write a series of articles: "The Reset Button of My Life - recovery book 2017". Seven parts have been released so far, on the eighth I am working. But everything is in German. Can I participate in this challenge?

best regards
@germansailor

Of course. We participate just to keep ourselves accountable. Also, all articles must to be tagged with challenge30 tag. If the articles are tagged, I will list them in future reports, no problems. Congrats on your decision (resetting your life)!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62720.27
ETH 2447.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64