January 2017 30 Days Writing Challenge - Reporting Day 24

in #challenge308 years ago


A series of repetitive, conscious choices is eventually melting into a habit.


We're gently heading towards the end of this challenge. It's the 24th day that I'm reviewing right now and things are going smoothly. By now, the habit must've been kicking in, for those who followed the challenge. The effort of writing every day is now considerably smaller than it was 3 weeks ago. And that was the goal of this challenge. Of course, some articles are better than other, some are written just to be written, but the main goal is to write, not to write better. For that, I'm preparing another challenge (hint, hint).

If you happen to read this for the first time, scroll down to find more details about the project and a few tips about how to make it happen.

Let's see the 24th day articles:

  1. Home safe and sound. But you won’t believe what I found when I got back home. - by @trevor.george
  2. Challenege30: AI Demons from the Id - by@franks
  3. Recovering from Distractions - by @smysullivan
  4. a man and his dog - by @lindsayw739
  5. "The Olie" - A Work of Fiction, My Culinary Dream - by @creatr
  6. Reborn: Chapter Two - by @dreemit
  7. Triggering Article 50 - by @immarojas
  8. Steemit Photo Challenge #26 Entry - Standing Straight - by @ervin-lemark
  9. A.N.Y. Questions... Six Fears Under (Question #23) - by @commonguru
  10. Steemit compared with Medium, Quora, StackOverflow, Reddit and Tumblr - my own contribution to the challenge

Here are the links to the previous reports:

Good luck to all the writers and keep up the good work!


This project is part of my witness activities here on Steemit. I think a witness should not only maintain the technical and economical components of the platform, but he should also get involved at a community level and improve as many processes as he can.

If you want to know more about the rules of the chalenge here's the introductory article. There are also a few tips to help you stay on the track.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


You can also vote for me as a Steemit witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Sort:  

Good morning to you too, but I don't see the link with the post. It looks spammy. Please refrain from posting unrelated comments here. Not only on my posts, but generally, on Steemit. You risk your reputation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62622.35
ETH 2442.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64