January 2017 30 Days Writing Challenge - Reporting Day 6

in #challenge307 years ago (edited)


A series of repetitive, conscious choices is eventually melting into a habit.


It's a snowy Saturday in my part of the world and it's also time for the 6th report of the 30 days writing challenge I started at the beginning of this year. We're keeping a strong pace, with a few more writers joining in, although it seems finding the posts that are part of this project is getting more and more challenging.

If you don't tag your post with challenge30 as the first - also known as your "main" - tag, your post may be overlooked. If that happens, please leave me a comment and I'll have your post included.

If you're reading this for the first time, just scroll down to find more info about the goals of the challenge and for a few tips on how to consistently write for 30 days.

Let's see the 6th days posts:

  1. Picture Book Idea: I Love You Slug (Why We Should Love All Nature) - by @hopehuggs
  2. Distracted Writing - by @smysullivan
  3. INSPIRATION for WRITING POSTS and BLOGS and OVERCOMING WRITERS' BLOCK - by @countrygirl
  4. A glimpse of the hottest planet this evening, today January 6, 2017 - by @immarojas
  5. I talked my girlfriend into blogging on Steemit, and she is already out-Steeming me! - by @adventureevryday
  6. Open 'letter' to @steemcleaners - by @michelle.gent
  7. Help! Our youngest witness needs it! - by @smysullivan
  8. A.N.Y. Questions... Today is the day that I am going to DIE! (Question #6) - by @commonguru
  9. The joys of coding, or how to give yourself a stroke - by @trevor.george
  10. 20 years from now... - by @dreemsteem
  11. Free Leonard Peliter - by @lindsayw739
  12. Is There Such Thing As Too Much Love? - by @ervin-lemark
  13. Today Again: An original novel for steemit by dreemit- Chapter One - by @dreemit
  14. "Numbers Game" by Duncan Cary Palmer - Part 3 - by @creatr
  15. Universal Basic income: the dividend model. - by @coloured-content
  16. Essential skills in life: Listening - by @sstefan
  17. Die Todesbotin - by @lennstar
  18. Bitcoin - The Sad Mistress of Today's Economy - my own contribution to the challenge

Here are the links to the previous reports:

8287 SBD in Payments!

At the moment of writing this article, posts tagged with challenge30, along with their comments, generated 8287 SBD. There are 124 articles and 907 comments. I will try to keep track of the amount of money generated by this project, but, like I already said, this is not the goal. Money is just a consequence of your activity, as content producers. The goal of this project is to create the habit of writing consistently.

Good luck to all the writers and keep up the good work!


This project is part of my witness activities here on Steemit. I think a witness should not only maintain the technical and economical components of the platform, but he should also get involved at a community level and improve as many processes as he can.

If you want to know more about the rules of the chalenge here's the introductory article. There are also a few tips to help you stay on the track.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29