January 2017 30 Days Writing Challenge - Reporting Day 12

in #challenge307 years ago


A series of repetitive, conscious choices is eventually melting into a habit.


Today is the 13th day of the 30 days writing challenge. Just 2 days before we hit the half of it. Some of the writers are showing signs of fatigue, while other are just starting to get the gist of it. Whatever the case, just keep writing.

If you want to know more about the challenge and even get some tips about how to get the best of it, scroll down to the end of this article.

Here are the articles of the 12th day:

  1. Let's Lead the Future! - by @scan0017
  2. The first shrine visit - by @lennstar
  3. "Today's Special" - 🚧This Sign Made Me Laugh!⚠️️ - @creatr
  4. Exclusive For STEEMIT Content – Re-edit, Re-worked. -by @michelle.gent
  5. So You Are Planning To Travel To Iceland? - by @ervin-lemark
  6. Homing Pigeons : A Journey from Quirino Bridge, I. Sur Philippines - by @immarojas
  7. A run, a stretch and a run, and a request for expert knowledge from fellow Steemians - by @trevor.george
  8. Essential skills in life: Public speaking - @sstefan
  9. Do Real Men Have Feelings Too? [Pay It Forward, Round One, Day Three] - by @nik9 (also part of my other project, #payitforward)
  10. Writing Improvement: Ideas - @smysullivan
  11. Challenge30: The Gateway to the Final Frontier by @franks
  12. Life Diary: Addressing the problem - truth blog 101 - am I addicted to dreams? - by @coloured-content
  13. Immediocracy - The Power Of "In The Now" - my own contribution to the challenge

Here are the links to the previous reports:

1,379 SBD In Payouts

At the moment of writing this report, there were 250 articles tagged challenge30, 1,372 comments and 1,379 SBD in payouts. Because of a bug in how payouts were calculated, the previous SBD numbers, although significantly larger, were wrong. I'm not disappointed, on the contrary. We're still at a solid 100 SBD / day in payouts for all the articles in this challenge, which is a very decent number. On average, we had about 15 articles per day, which gives a 6.6 SBD / article. Given the fact that many articles just earn pennies (if any) I can say that the effort of writing constantly is visibly rewarded. And that's the entire goal of the challenge.

Good luck to all the writers and keep up the good work!


This project is part of my witness activities here on Steemit. I think a witness should not only maintain the technical and economical components of the platform, but he should also get involved at a community level and improve as many processes as he can.

If you want to know more about the rules of the chalenge here's the introductory article. There are also a few tips to help you stay on the track.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


You can also vote for me as a Steemit witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Sort:  

I'm glad I checked this. I did do a post yesterday, I thought I saw it appear in the section so I didn't alert you. Even not using it as a primary tag I haven't had a problem with anything showing up so far, except maybe that one. It features my brother's video, and an attempt to fund raise for @verbal-d :).

Your post appears in yesterday's report.

Oh right, because it's wee hours of the morning I have my dates confused, ha, so it's the one I wrote 'today' that's missing, about ASMR :) The one that should be in this post.

That should be tomorrow, I guess. We're on different time zones, probably that's why we're confused a bit.

Oh, okay, no problem! I just don't want any excuse to give up, not when I'm almost halfway there.(I said I would 'fucking' do this challenge, no quitting now lol)

It is appearing in the challenge30 category :)

I'll take the pennies any-day to the Duck Eggs. Yes, the strain is starting to show, but like the Marathon Wall of pain. Keeping going is the secret. Thanks for the Challenge, I normally never get involved in challenges, but it was a New Year and time for a change.

Keep it up, man, you'll get through it :)

Great going, everybody!

250 posts in 12 days, an average of almost 21 posts per day.

@dragosroua, how many of us have a streak going from day one? :)

I think around 7-8 or more, didn't check it. But even that number is a lot :)

I did write on day 12 - "just sayin'" (smile)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97