January 2017 30 Days Writing Challenge - Reporting Day 4

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)


A series of repetitive, conscious choices is eventually melting into a habit.


It's day 4 of the 30 days writing challenge. By now, the new year routine must've kicked in. Old habits are surfacing again, standard commitments are asking their share of time. It's becoming increasingly difficult to keep up with the challenge. That's why I want to congratulate all the people involved: you're doing great, folks!

If you want to know more about the challenge, its goals and its rules, scroll down to the end of the post.

Let's see now the 4th day articles.

  1. Little known step in the process of growing grapes and making wine: What we do in the winter - by @dreemit
  2. Games of Yore: Wing Commander - by @lennstar
  3. A funny thing happen to me yesterday as I was running for home - by @trevor.george
  4. Time, past and future QUICKLY - by @lindsayw739
  5. Why do people fail in life and how to change it around - by @giantbear
  6. 1000 Referrals At Bonus Bitcoin Faucet - by @ervin-lemark
  7. TIL: kakapo - by @smysullivan
  8. ANXIETY on STEROIDS - PTSD - by @countrygirl
  9. Day 4 of the Challenge30 project - Sister-in-Law's birthday gift. - by @michelle.gent
  10. 100% convinced.... - by @dreemsteem
  11. Challenge 30: Why America's Golden Age of Restaurants is Coming to an End - by@franks
    12.Challenge - 30 - #04 - by @richardjuckes
  12. Surviving Back at Work with the Blobs - by @sazbird
  13. View of the Cordillera mountain ridges January 4, 2017 - by @immarojas
  14. Life in Oslo Part 2/Adventure Every Day Episode 7 - Riding the Subway into the Forest - by @adventureevryday
  15. The "Little Clocodile" From Bangkok - my own contribution to the challenge

Here are the links to the previous reports

4967 SBD in Payments!

At the moment of writing this article, there were 86 posts, 568 comments and 4967 SBD allocated to the posts in this challenge. I didn't think for a moment that this exercise will actually have a financial consequence, let alone a positive one, but I'm happy to see that persistence and determination are paying off. I will try to make a more detailed analysis of the payouts during next reports, if time will allow me.

Good luck to all the writers and keep up the good work!


This project is part of my witness activities here on Steemit. I think a witness should not only maintain the technical and economical components of the platform, but he should also get involved at a community level and improve as many processes as he can.

If you want to know more about the rules of the chalenge here's the introductory article. There are also a few tips to help you stay on the track.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


You can also vote for me as witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Sort:  

A solipsistic reply - I'm wondering why Time, Past and Future QUICKLY doesn't show up on your list for day 4. Am I tagging incorrectly?

Must have been a mishap in my searching, now it's fixed. Thanks for the heads up and congrats for keeping it up with the challenge, way to go! :)

I too have the same inquiry as @lindsayw739. Let me know if I need to update anything to do the challenge properly. Thanks!

Looks like if you put the tag challenge30 in the first position, also known as your "main tag", it will be easier to find. Nevertheless, I corrected it now, if you ever catch me offside again, just drop me a note and I'll be happy to amend. Congrats for keeping up!

Thanks so much @dragosroua, you are awesome! I think I accidentally put in a different tag first, and then tried to edit it later so that challenge30 was the main tag, but the other tag was already locked in. In any case, I fixed it on last night's post, and you seem to have found me in your Day 5 update that you just posted :)

Yep, we're good. Keep it up :)

Hi friend @dragosroua, this comment is to thank you for your excellent challenge, and to point out a post that you may have missed. Here is my post for Day 4:

Help Your Readers, Help Yourself - Today's Tip for an "Easy STEEMIT Hack"

Thank you again! 😄😇😄

@creatr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97