January 2017 30 Days Writing Challenge - Reporting Day 7

in #challenge308 years ago (edited)


A series of repetitive, conscious choices is eventually melting into a habit.


It's the 7th day of the writing challenge (technically, today is the 8th day, but I'm writing the report for yesterday) and we have news. It seems some of the writers dropped out and our challenge30 tag didn't make it to the trending list. It's the first time this is happening since we started, so I won't have any information about how big the rewards are for the articles. We'll just have to guess, I guess :)

Those of you reading this report for the first time would want to scroll down to find out more about the goals of this challenge and, maybe, enjoy some tips on how to actually survive to it.

Without further ado, let's see the list of the articles:

  1. Today I learned that frustration puts you on the road to self destruction. - by @giantbear
  2. VIGAN: the oldest surviving Spanish colonial city in the Philippines Part 1 - by @immarojas
  3. Time and Tide Wait For No Man - or Woman... - by @michelle.gent
  4. ...if we all invested $5 into STEEMIT - by @dreemsteem
  5. Games of Yore: Strike Commander - by @lennstar
  6. So I was Away for a Couple of Days, This is What Happened as Poetry - Uncomfortably Numb, then One More Try .... - by @hopehuggs
  7. Day 7 Of 2017 And Writing Challenge - by @ervin-lemark
  8. Learning to drive, but I ain’t got wheels, roundabouts are the hardest thing - by @trevor.george
  9. Challenge 30: We'll Always Have New York - by @franks
  10. Route 66. Native Americans. Indians. - by @lindsayw739
  11. A.N.Y. Questions... OMG, is it story time AGAIN??? (Question #7) - by @commonguru
  12. "Numbers Game" by Duncan Cary Palmer - Part 4 - by @creatr
  13. Essential skills in life: Confidence - by @sstefan
  14. Does Humanity Have An Androgynous Future? - by @coloured-content
  15. Why There Is No Such Thing As "Draining The Reward Pool" - Compassion versus Crab Mentality - my own contribution to the challenge

Here are the links to the previous reports:

Good luck to all the writers and keep up the good work!


This project is part of my witness activities here on Steemit. I think a witness should not only maintain the technical and economical components of the platform, but he should also get involved at a community level and improve as many processes as he can.

If you want to know more about the rules of the chalenge here's the introductory article. There are also a few tips to help you stay on the track.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


You can also vote for me as a Steemit witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Sort:  


Hi @dragosroua, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads today and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

I absolutely love this...and have failed miserably to participate. I may be a late joiner and start my challenge30 on Saturday the 14th (the day after my last day at work)

It's never too late :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50