January 2017 30 Days Writing Challenge - Reporting Day 5

in #challenge308 years ago


A series of repetitive, conscious choices is eventually melting into a habit.


This is me, again, happy to report that we've all reached the 5th day of the 30 days writing challenge and all is good. I can see already how some of the writers are entering in some sort of a routine (not in the limiting sense of the word). That's the spirit. That's the beginning of a beautiful habit.

I'm also happy to report that we're over 100 posts so far, that's an important milestone.

If you don't know what this challenge is, scroll down to find links to the rules and some tips.

A few steemians commented on my last report with links to their posts that have been overlooked. Please do this again if you don't see your post in this report, sometimes I cannot see it if challenge30 is not your main tag, or if there are significant time differences from us (my today could be different than your today).

With that being said, let's see day 5 articles:

  1. Games of Yore: Privateer - by @lennstar
  2. Knowledge is power, power brings freedom. In my case it brings the freedom to run with confidence. - by @trevor.george
  3. Life in Norway Part 3 - Hittin' the Slopes at Hovden (Short Film) - by @adventureevryday
  4. The difference between under, inner and OVER standing. - by @coloured-content
  5. Should I stay or Should I go...? - by @michelle.gent
  6. A.N.Y. Questions... GO AWAY! Can't you see I'm trying to avoid you? (Question 5) - by @commonguru
  7. Running For My Life With Dragos Roua - by @ervin-lemark (thanks for that one, Ervin! :) )
  8. How to buy a swimming costume.... - by @giantbear
  9. Challenge 30: The Vision of the Future Past - by @franks
  10. Having no internet the whole day can be quite productive.., January 5, 2017 - by @immarojas
  11. Murphy's Law - by @smysullivan
  12. Nature can offer solace - by @lindsayw739
  13. "Numbers Game," by Duncan Cary Palmer, is my original work - by @creatr
  14. It's actually not a brain orgasm. - by @dreemsteem
  15. 6 Degrees Of Integration - World - my own contribution to the challenge.

Here are the links to the previous reports

7009 SBD in Payments!

Again, this is not the main goal of the challenge, but I find it useful as a metric, as well as an incentive to keep people aware that there are benefits of committing to a consistent writing routine. Total posts: 106, total comments 717, total in payments: 7009.501 SBD (all at the moment of writing this article).

Good luck to all the writers and keep up the good work!


This project is part of my witness activities here on Steemit. I think a witness should not only maintain the technical and economical components of the platform, but he should also get involved at a community level and improve as many processes as he can.

If you want to know more about the rules of the chalenge here's the introductory article. There are also a few tips to help you stay on the track.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


You can also vote for me as witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Sort:  

good posting !!
very useful for steemit...^^

Thanks, appreciate your kind words :)

Good night
I apologize for the intrusion my original emanuella sambagini name
Italian and I live in France, I suffer from throat cancer and I intend to donate all
My property. I now have in my personal account; the sum of
60000 euros that I had kept for a construction project. But I
Will be ready to give you this money that will help you in your
Company, to also make your own name a project that holds you
To the heart, I ask you to consider my offer because
It is a gift that I offer you. I do not want to
Know if you can benefit from this gift. I suffer a lot and
I am very afraid, I almost can not sleep at night as the day
Because I do not want to die without having donated all that money
Otherwise I think it would be a disaster. I lost my husband 3
Years, who touched me a lot and I could not remarry until
We had no children. Please contact me
As soon as possible if you agree with my offer. That peace and
The mercy of God be with you.
My e-mail address is: [email protected]
Please pray for me, even if you do not answer me
May the peace of Christ be with you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50