January 2017 30 Days Writing Challenge - Reporting Day 19

in #challenge307 years ago


A series of repetitive, conscious choices is eventually melting into a habit.


Here we go, with the 19th day of the 30 days writing challenge started at the beginning of this year. Since these reports are obviously written after the day already passed, we are technically in the 20th day of the challenge.

I want to stress this fact to all those who are part of it: you are already past the first two thirds. You're not only past the first half, you already did two thirds.

Believe me, from now on it will be all fun and games (most 30 days challenges are choking between day 15 and day 20, at least in my experience).

If you don't know about this 30 days writing challenge, scroll down and you'll find out.

Now, let's see the 19th day articles:

  1. There’s good eating on a Wood Pigeon, but they are a protected bird so you can’t have a little nibble - by @trevor.george
  2. New Game: SteemIt Flag Wars - by @smysullivan
  3. Challenge30: Enter The Rain Man - by @franks
  4. An old song - by @lennstar
  5. though filled with dread, will try to hope - by @lindsayw739
  6. Der Reset Button meines Lebens - Genesungstagebuch 2017 – Teil 9 by @germansailor
  7. Collecting furnitures and finding a cheap bordeaux... - by @immarojas
  8. The Unreality of reality: Simulation Hypothesis - by @coloured-content
  9. Essential skills in life: Speaking another language
  10. Today Again: An Original Novel for steemit by dreemit Chapter Eight - by @dreemit
  11. Another Milestone Reached At Bonus Bitcoin faucet - Over 2 Million Satoshi in Referrals - by @ervin-lemark
  12. My Walk in the Hollywood Hills - A Photo-Essay - by @creatr
  13. Stay Still, Like A Block Of Wood - my own contribution to the challenge

Here are the links to the previous reports:

Good luck to all the writers and keep up the good work!


This project is part of my witness activities here on Steemit. I think a witness should not only maintain the technical and economical components of the platform, but he should also get involved at a community level and improve as many processes as he can.

If you want to know more about the rules of the chalenge here's the introductory article. There are also a few tips to help you stay on the track.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


You can also vote for me as a Steemit witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Sort:  

Good morning :)

Ps: did you notice a 4xvvgl which starts the sub url of this post. I was wondering how duplicate urls are auto-handled by steemit. Now I know :)

Yeap, I first noticed it when I was posting my witness updates, which have the same permalink. It's a common practice to add a unique id t the slug. Putting the id (4xvvgl, in this case) before the slug helps with search engines, or so I'd like to think.

It might be. The other trick is to finish the url with a unique numerical id...

This is a first time that I see the unique part added as a prefix, though.

Thank you for mentioning my article series. I'm excited!

Danke für die Erwähnung meiner Artikelserie. Ich bin begeistert.

_____/)______
@germansailor

You're welcome! Keep it up! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62985.30
ETH 3106.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87