The Best of @ahmadmanga in October 2019

in #ulog5 years ago

The best of my posts from the last month. This monthly series works as organization posts and index for my content.

LogoType0-0612Wide.png

Previous Posts

October 2019---Aug/Sep 2019
July 2019May/June 2019April 2019
February/March 2019January 2019December 2018
November 2018October 2018September 2018
August 2018July 2018May/June 2018
April 2018March 2018Feburary 2018
January 2018December 2017November 2017
October 2017September 2017August 2017


October in few Lines

This month I was more active on Steem than before. I continued my weekly Screenshot Saturday and let my #tic80games posts be weekly articles each Monday. I wrote some news posts and retrospective ones. The main game franchise I wrote about this month is Yu-Gi-Oh!

STEEM & SBD prices were somewhat stable. They are very low though which discouraged me a bit but I thought it's better to earn now so I have more STEEM when prices go up!

Oh, and I was interviewed by @blissfish about my experience on Steem here. I felt a bit proud as I answered.


Gaming Posts:

Since the start of the year, the majority of my posts were about gaming and this month is full of them!

My Gaming Posts
"I Wonder If I Have A Younger Sister" is an anime game inspired by undertale's bullet hell battle system. It's fun but hard to understand the story if you don't recognise the anime involved.
This is one of the better games for TIC-80, it's about rescuing pets in a spaceship before the minute ends. Challenging and fun!
A failed eperiment by a mad scientist is thrown in a dungeon with his other creation and with only will power you have to survive.
A dungeon crawler with turn based battles and many monsters and items. A fun game where you battle and manage your character's stats and equipment.
My first Yu-Gi-Oh post this month, it's about Yu-Gi-Oh Duel Links and my experience with it. I really love what they did with the duel rules.
My second Duel Links post and the one that earned the highest payout of the month. This article is about the new world in the game and how to unlock it.
Yu-Gi-Oh Power of Chaos was my first Yu-Gi-Oh game. In this article I talk about its versions and my experience with the game's community.
This is the other Yu-Gi-Oh game of my childhood. The PS1 game offered interesting story (similar to the Millinium World arc of the anime,) and unique take on the card game found only in Forbuidden Memories.
Duel Academy has the best balance of story and gameplay of the GBA Yu-Gi-Oh games. It has over 1200 cards and many characters from the first season of GX anime.
Thinking about it... When one Playstation 1 game is being remade into multiple Playstation 4 games, you realize how big the scope of Final Fantasy VII was.
My picks are Dino Crisis, MegaMan Legends and Breath of Fire. Expanded upon that in the post.
Nothing to Say is a brief visual novel with interesting mechanic. You can only say scentences with letters that you unlocked.
Here I talk about Kingdom Hearts Chain of Memories for Game Boy Advance and how it opened the world of Kingdom Hearts for me!
Hyper Light Drifter has something very unique, I could feel the love in everything from the animation to the way the story is told. I like the desing choice of making an Action-RPG without words.

Other Gaming Posts

I made a Screenshot Saturday for for five weeks. [1] [2] [3] [4.] The main games this month were Yu-Gi-Oh games and Street Fighter IV.

There's also posts about November's HB Monthly and Resonant Arc's new Suikoden II news but I didn't include them in the list above to make it shorter.

Other Topics

For October 2019 I only posted gaming articles.

Writing & Short Stories

I haven't posted any story for more than half a year now.
Better fix that soon!!


~Thanks for Reading ~

Looking back: I'm proud I became more consistent with my weekly posts. I didn't miss any ScreenshotSaturday or Tic-80 games posts this month.

For the next month I hope I make more weekly posts. I'm thinking of making Review Wednesday a thing but I'll leave that to the future.

If you enjoy my writing please tell me so in the comments so I can write more of what you enjoy!

All images are taken from their respective posts and are sourced there.
Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63219.83
ETH 2574.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78