The Best of @ahmadmanga in April 2019

in #ulog5 years ago

The best of my posts from the last month. This monthly series is made to my organizing post for new people to see what I write about since I write for more than one niche.

LogoType0-0612Wide.png

Previous Posts

---April 2019---
February/March 2019January 2019December 2018
November 2018October 2018September 2018
August 2018July 2018May/June 2018
April 2018March 2018Feburary 2018
January 2018December 2017November 2017
October 2017September 2017August 2017


April In Few Lines

I tried to be more active than I've been since the start of the year. That resulted in a lot more posts about gaming including news I'm excited about. I played a lot of games this month and finished playing Persona 5 with my PS4.

The price of STEEM started to go down since mid April which was kind of disappointing, but we'll manage (it's a good time to buy!)

Writing & Short Stories

Sadly I haven't posted any stories this month,
hopefully I'll fix that in June!


Gaming Posts:

I didn't write any #ThinkingWhileGaming post nor First impression on games this month. But I wrote a series of "News & Opinion" posts.

My Gaming Posts
Ame no Marginal (Rain's Marginal) is a very short Visual Novel about a world of rain that can only hold one person.
Here I talk about Super Dragon Ball Heroes: a Dragon Ball themed card game that came out on Steam & Nintendo Switch in April.
Entry to gaming decade #archdruid contest. I talk about the text based adventure Zork which has aged pretty well.
After playing Megaman 1 in the legacy collection and never getting anywhere I ranted in this post. I'm glad I did because it made @felipejoys try the game and beat it!
I couldn't make out the words said in the song before looking up the lyrics. I found the song strange but still good!
The final boss of the game was hard. I loved Persona 5 and hopefully I'll do a full review on it soon!
News & Opinion: I'm glad that PS5 is announced to be able to run PS4 games. Backward compatability is a strong selling point of any system!
News & Opinion: Skybound is releasing a collectors edition of The Walking Dead with remeastered graphics!
News & Opinion: The next story of season game uses Doraemon characters and it looks attractive!
April 30 was the last day of Heisei era in Japan, sony asked fans to pick up games to pass on to the next generation. I'm not Japanese but I did pick some games~

Other Topics

Anime/Manga Posts:
My impression about this anime. @dlstudios wrote a more critical review about it so might want to read that.
"My Wife is Wagatsuma" is a funny romantic comedy about a guy who time-slips into the future and is shocked to know that he marries the most popular girl in the school.
One of the most loved classic manga. I love the romance in Maison Ikkoku and even though it has harem element it doesn't feel that way at all.

~Thanks for Reading ~

Like the previous month, I hope the next month be more productive than this. If you enjoy my writing please tell me so in the comments so I can write more of what you enjoy!

All images are taken from their respective posts and are sourced there.
Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ahmadmanga from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25