The Best of @ahmadmanga in February & March 2019

in #ulog5 years ago

The best of my posts from the last two months. This monthly series is made to my organizing post for new people to see what I write about since I write for more than one niche.

LogoType0-0612Wide.png

Previous Posts

February/MarchJanuary 2019December 2018
November 2018October 2018September 2018
August 2018July 2018May/June 2018
April 2018March 2018Feburary 2018
January 2018December 2017November 2017
October 2017September 2017August 2017


February & March In Few Lines

I haven't been very active in the last two month, I was going to post this at the start of March but decided against it and write about Feb/Mar at the same time in April.

Mostly I wrote posts about gaming, starting a new series "Small Games." But I also wrote some anime posts. I wanted to write more gaming posts and maybe some about GameDev, I had ideas, and I wish I wrote a short story or two.

The price of STEEM started to go up these two months which makes me so excited as I'm writing this! I wish it goes up to $1 soon.

Writing & Short Stories

Sadly I spent two months without posting any stories, hopefully I'll fix that in April!


Gaming & GameDev Posts:

I didn't write any #ThinkingWhileGaming post nor First impression on games this month. But I wrote a bit about Gaming and Game Development.

My Gaming Posts
Thoughts about the future of Etrian Oddyssey series. Seeing that 3DS won't get a replacement soon.
A nostalgic post about older Harvest Moon games. Mainly the Mineral Town games of the series.
The game went free in early March, This post is about my opinion on the announcement.
I found a save of the game from 3 years ago. While I played Digimon World 3 a lot I never finished it and Ithis is the time to fix that.
Old games always had rumors of some end game unlockables that turn out to be mere rumors after all. The Playstation DBGT had one about Gogeta & Gotenks.

Freebruary Initative & Small Games

Posts:
Someone on twitter made a challenge of posting about a free game each day in Freburary. I was excited about this and made a post about the games he choose.
Here I talk about Game Jams in general. While all the games are made by tiny teams, there are hidden gems that you won't find otherwise because they don't spend money on advertising.
My first #FreeSmallGames post. It's about a puzzle game with a goal of moving blocks to a certain area. A solid puzzle that challenges your thinking.
My 2nd #FreeSmallGames post. A tiny platformer with many levels that's hard to imagine how it was made in only 2 days.

Other Topics

Posts:
An entry to @mediaworks contest. I made a design to use for advertising to OnePageX project. This design won the 7th place.
My short review about the recent arc of Sword Art Online. It's refreshing and awesome!
A fan made faster-paced version of ONE PIECE anime. For people who dislike how slow the original anime have become.

~Thanks for Reading ~

In two months I wrote less than one month of my usual, I hope the next month be more productive than this.

If you enjoy my writing please tell me so in the comments so I can write more of what you enjoy!

All images are taken from their respective posts and are sourced there.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ahmadmanga from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This is a big effort! I write 40 posts a week on 3 blogs, so I would never have time to do this.

Yeah, I think it works best if you only post one post a day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64308.31
ETH 2810.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65