20 questions with @everlove (The Steemian Series)

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Today's 20 questions guest, @everlove, has been described as "patient, gentle, compassionate, creative, nurturing, caring, kind, giving, brave and playful."

3728342_orig.jpg

It's a collection of adjectives that anyone would be proud to be associated with, but rather than soak up the attention, Shellie takes this opportunity to shine a light on the people around her, rather than focusing on herself.

However, within these 20 answers lies the story of a woman who grew up in the mountains, took a taste of the often sought-after luxurious jet-setter lifestyle, then retreated back to a close-knit community where people hold more value than things. It's the story of someone who leads a public life, but is introverted at heart. It's about someone who is ready and willing to "embrace everything."

As @everlove puts it: "My life is my creation. It is what I want it to be, hand-crafted by my own design."


20 questions with @everlove

U5dt1dBbLuMkM86dTjTXaXXBVCKorwt_1680x8400.jpeg

1 - How would you describe yourself in one sentence?

@everlove - A Being breaking boundaries within and without, living to return to the experience of pure, unconditional love.

2 - What does the Garden of Eden mean to you?

@everlove - The Garden of Eden is hope for the future – for the children, for mankind. It is a living example, holding space for living the dream in freedom, in unconditional love, and in remembrance of our soul's divine purpose.

3 - How would you describe your typical day in the GOE?

@everlove - Everyday is different for me, as it is a fluid and dynamic experience when living an inspired existence. I have a few consistencies such as taking care of the chickens and the garden, harvesting for green juice, managing volunteers and posting about my life and art on Steemit. I engage sustainable home upgrades (like handmade floors) and artistic expressions that support the community. Everything else is up to interpretation as my life unfolds. No two of my days are alike; I especially like it that way, as I am a big fan of living in the moment.

U5drDHoNRyF4guxb8Qsa41VzmCBssXi_1680x8400.jpeg

4 - You've said, "my life is art." What do you mean by that?

@everlove - I love expressing myself in everything I do, and love that what I do is an expression of me. My life is my creation. It is what I want it to be, hand-crafted by my own design.

5 - What are your favorite things about @quinneaker and @saramiller?

@everlove - My favorite things about Sara Miller are....her sense of humor, her unexpected outbursts of excited expression, her sharing our fits of contagious uncontrollable laughter, her undying support of the Garden of Eden, and her being capable of overcoming great obstacles with honor and appreciation for Quinn and the space he holds for healing from even the deepest of wounds. Sara is one of the first people I've known who really puts her heart and soul into this vision, while truly seeing it for the great value it is.

My favorite things about Quinn Eaker----are really too vast to describe in this questionnaire. Truly he has shared with me lifetimes of wisdom beyond knowing, awareness of infinite possibilities, and above all--love unconditional. He is the greatest example I know of someone who lives steadily true to his highest values, regardless of the consequences brought on by those who have no frame of reference for such high level possibilities. He is steadfast, reliable, honorable, and I know without a doubt, I can trust him with my life.

6 - How did you first hear about Steemit?

@everlove - I first heard about Steemit from Quinn Eaker. Once he heard about it, I watched him immerse himself for several days, then he shared his experience and his insight. When Quinn tunes into powerful realities, he is all-in. His enthusiasm and awareness of grand potential really caught my attention. When Quinn is a part of something, you can bet it's going to be awesome. I've never looked back.

U5drZdv3NL9Cao43ZGHrwURJ7Xwn4Yh_1680x8400.jpeg

7 - What was your initial impression of the platform?

@everlove - I immediately tuned into the art community, as that is where my interests in life lie. I'm not a techy at all, so it was not very user-friendly, but I could tell it would be well worth the investment. The interactions amongst the Steemians I had encountered were incredibly magical. It was easy to share myself and readily made some heartfelt connections. Since community is another one of my passions, I was immediately drawn to building community on this platform, and have not been disappointed by the reciprocal response.

8 - What is the best thing about Steemit?

@everlove - The best things for me about Steemit are the diversity (as there is something for everyone - no exclusions), and the connections being ignited through our common purpose, which I see as being the change we wish to see in the world. Steemit has that potential, and all of us come together make that a very real and potent possibility. In fact, it's already happening.

9 - What is the worst thing about Steemit?

@everlove - The thing I dislike the most about Steemit is that the content, once seen for only a few short days, basically becomes obsolete. There is some incredibly valuable content that just dwindles away.

DQmdf25PBGWePX5SrMCaufZZ5mHcCvnkCjKJs8WPoftYT5z.jpeg

10 - You were recently at the Steem Creators Conference in Las Vegas, and you have regularly attended SteemFest. Why are these types of gatherings important for the community?

@everlove - These conferences are without a doubt providing opportunity to bring our talents and expertise to the table, and to co-create some very progressive and cutting-edge projects together. Uniting in tangible ways lets us truly begin to know each other, and experience the value of intentionally building a global community. Creating a broad community based on love and support is really priceless.

11 - Make a bold prediction about what could happen to Steem in the next year?

@everlove - Oh my!! That's a huge question. Boldly I would like to say that Steemians could/would be living in Steem Castle!!! A take-off of the Garden of Eden, where no one has to waste their life going to a job just to make ends meet. Where people collaborate to make a life that is fulfilling, abundant, thriving, healthful, founded on cryptocurrency, and based on love and freedom. We could all be Steeming to our hearts content, while living the dream together! This could actually be Eden 2.0 already on the drawing table. And the only thing that would really have to happen to make that become a reality, is people choosing to let go and live the dream. Everything else will fall into place!

U5dtragAEJD1bHyAMnmek4GEvyeFhpN_1680x8400.jpeg

12 - How did your structured upbringing impact you and your decision to take the path you chose?

@everlove - I grew up with a very "sustainable" life, though I didn't know there was a name for it. I went from a simple, greater community lifestyle in the mountains, then to a high standard attorney/porsche/jet-set/private plane reality, to a calmer family life, then back full circle into community. Living as I live at the Garden of Eden, feels like home!!

Having lived these other experiences, I have realized and remembered the value of community, which is why building community on Steemit is so important to me. Being surrounded and supported by love, being immersed in the potential for doing great things together, living healthy, moving toward greater freedom in mind, body and soul, and being inspired to create the life of my choosing is what moves me toward my divine purpose.

13 - You've written about some of the Garden of Eden's accomplishments. What GOE impact are you most proud of?

@everlove - For me it is about the children, and holding space for their lights to shine. For if we can raise a new generation of awakened, empowered, healthy, ALIVE beings, there is hope for the future. I feel there is no greater gift to humanity than that! The Garden of Eden gifts that to the children, as it does for us all. It helps us to become children again.

U5dshPRKUjipkbDcfK8EGLjAR7b2gm3_1680x8400.jpeg

14 - How has Steemit benefited/impacted the GOE?

@everlove - Steemit has given the Garden of Eden a bigger voice, a grander opportunity to share the potential for living in freedom, for connecting with our global family, and for heightening the possibilities of coming together to make some really big things happen. Finding more like-minded people, intelligent, creative, DOers is really a gift. I feel Steem is the network to shine the light on what is happening at the Garden of Eden, and is supplying the financial potential for us all to do greater things together.

15 - I hear you like to sneak up and give people a good scare. What was your most successful scare attempt?

@everlove - Not necessarily any one time in particular, as I love to play that, but mostly only with those who like to play it too. Most people are not all that difficult to scare, and I can be pretty sneaky as I have a very light step. I did get Quinn Eaker really good one time. That is a real feat in and of itself, as he is a master sneaker. I could pat myself on the back for that one!!!

U5drYBG8p9qzB6k8RLhHZ2EryxqvL3G_1680x8400.jpeg

16 - Who is your favorite artist?

@everlove - My favorite artist...hmmm....I'm not going to pick one, I'm going to pick three.

First, @opheliafu. She was the first artist I really tuned into on Steemit, and she has been an incredible supporter of not only me, but many other artists who have come to this platform. She is consistent in her blogs, and a dynamic being of great character. A true gem of a woman and artist of heart.

Second, @alexandravart. She is a new artist to me, and I was blessed with one of her pieces of art his year from SteemFest2. She has incredible talent: I LOVE her style. She is also an exceptional human being.

Third, and most profound, @quinneaker. He is an artist with his hands, with his clothing, with his words and his deeds, with his mind and with his soul....and still beyond. He is in constant creation with everything he does and who he is. What is profound is that he does it deliberately, with honorable intent, alway keeping the bigger picture of well-being for everyone in mind, and living true to his values as a top priority. From the most minuscule of details to the grandest, he is in constant creation of a better, more fulfilling, more inspiring, more juicy way. Truly a brilliant mind and artist of life itself.

17 - Who inspires you?

@everlove - love that you're asking all the questions that have Quinn Eaker as the answer! I'm super inspired by Quinn, as you can already tell I'm sure. Though I have known him for nearly two decades, he never ceases to amaze me. I know of no one who is living their dream as fully and sharing it prolifically like he is. I know of no one who has a more inspiring and tangible vision than he does. I know of no one who holds such high standards and lives up to them as he does, even against all odds. He is incredibly balanced, empowered, insightful, intelligent, and giving of himself all day everyday to the betterment of humanity. He is an exceptional human being and I am incredibly inspired to see him in action and be a part of his life.

Aside from Quinn, great inspiration lies for me with his children growing up here at the Garden of Eden. It is incredibly inspiring to see human beings who are living in freedom with expansive minds and open hearts, who are just beginning their journey and have the opportunity to experience pure potential, and show us the way.

18 - What is your favorite quote?

@everlove - Favorite quotes for me are what speaks to me at the moment. Right now I'm loving "Embrace Everything."

U5drsxi9k7PAHGkijBxRh5TRVdminDn_1680x8400.jpeg

19 - You get to have dinner with three people, living or dead. Who are you eating with?

@everlove - I'm not into celebrities or public figures at all, or really even people in history, but more into people who have really touched my life this time around.

My father - who passed in 2001. I would love to know him from my more aware perspective of life. He was a very wise man with great insight into things most people never consider, and I was too naive to have really known the beauty of his awareness and ask the deep questions.

My children - who unconditionally love and support me, and are always here for me. Being a mother is truly one of the greatest gifts I have ever received. I am always blessed by being around these two exceptional human beings that are my children.

My Garden of Eden family - getting to live a fresh perspective, on the cutting edge of existence. Asking the hard questions, facing myself in the reflection of such conscious beings, and being loved and supported unconditionally, even through the hardest of times.

20 - What is one thing very few people know about you?

@everlove - I lead a very public life because I live at the Garden of Eden. I am though, quite the private person and really appreciate having my own sacred space, both inside and out. I love dancing naked alone, especially under the full moon.


Thank you to @everlove for taking on these 20 questions!

As always, thanks to all of you for taking the time to read.

Who would you like to see me throw 20 questions at? Drop me a comment below and I'll work on setting up the interview.

If you like what you read, be sure to follow my blog!

image1 (29).png

Previous "20 questions" interviews:

20 questions with @heiditravels
20 questions with @katecloud
20 questions with @manthostsakirid
20 questions with @blockchaingirl
20 questions with @piedpiper
20 questions with @stellabelle
20 questions with @budgetbucketlist
20 questions with @rogerkver
20 questions with @allasyummyfood
20 questions with @the-alien
20 questions with Janina Storace
20 questions with @mrs.steemit
20 questions with @andrarchy
20 questions with Scott Young
20 questions with Jesse Heiman
20 questions with @dragosroua
20 questions with Chelsea Dinsmore
20 questions with @sirwinchester
20 questions with Ludvig Sunström
20 questions with Kyle Eschenroeder
20 questions with @roelandp
20 questions with Tim Brownson
20 questions with Sean Ogle
20 questions with Henri Junttila
20 questions with Hal Johnson
20 questions with Farnoosh Brock
20 questions with Manny Kess
20 questions with John Goehrke
20 questions with Sunny Lenarduzzi
20 questions with The Cranky Flier - Brett Snyder
20 questions with Shawn Murphy
20 questions with Leo Babauta
20 questions with Jacob Staudenmaier
20 questions with Steve Scott
20 questions with Stefan Hyttfors
20 questions with Zachery Ty Bryan
20 questions with Ryan Lancaster
20 questions with Richard Millington
20 questions with E-mail Prankster
20 questions with Joseph Raczynski
20 questions with Elan Gale
20 questions with @surfermarly
20 questions with @kevinwong
20 questions with @donkeypong
20 questions with @gringalicious
20 questions with @tangerinetravels
20 questions with @lukestokes
20 questions with Jeff Reitz
20 questions with @anomadsoul
20 questions with @surpassinggoogle
20 questions with @saramiller
20-Q.png

Sort:  

Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay!. You did it @wadepaterson. You brought this adorable and kind hearted soul. She is not only playful, she is delightfully funny, she takes joke too. She is all shades of warmth. Her heart is so adorable and she knows how to capture moments with pictures. She is my friend and she is so nice. She is always willing to help and she couldn't stop talking about @gardenofeden with @quinneaker and @saramiller. They are all her favourite world.

Thank you so much wade. This is really nice. You dug her out and made her bare it all. You have a way with your questions my friend. Well done.

The dancing naked under the full moon part though. Hahahaha.

You are here with me @olawalium!!! So glad to share some of the things near and dear to my heart. My @gardenofeden family are indeed some of my favorite people in the world--living the dream together! Thanks for coming by to support me again, and for tuning in to @wadepaterson's awesome series. It's always a delight to connect with you.

You are always impressive. I am glad to connect with you everywhere. You are really a great human and so down to earth. Thank you for being.

I didn't know Wade had it set in motion already when I suggested your name to him. Keep the humanity flag higher as always.

Awe....nominating me @olawalium!! Thanks for taking me with you. I love so much the amazing connection we have even from across the world, and never having physically met each other. @wadepaterson is giving us one more opportunity to be together. What a blessing it is we both showed up in the same place. Grateful for such beauty!! <3

It is so exciting, really. All across the oceans, yet our hearts stay true. Your influence spreads like fragrance and your awesomeness bursts forth. Thank you for being the adorable person that you are. You make friendship look so easy, and of course with you, It is.

I love how easy it is...we are both blessed! <3

So blessed.

I'm glad you enjoyed this, @olawalium :)

I always enjoy your interviews. Top notch.

Wow man, amazing.

@everlove truly is a gift to the world and has contributed to the awesomeness of life more than anyone I know.

Thanks for taking the time to get this out there. Beautiful insight into a beautiful world.

If it isn't the man himself!!! I am truly grateful to you, really beyond measure or that words can say. We are living the dream and the potential just keeps getting greater and more profound. I'm glad @wadepaterson has given me the opportunity to share about this beautiful life we live. I appreciate the acknowledgement, and the sweetness of the unfolding! <3

It's my pleasure! I've really enjoyed working on this series with some of the GOE crew!

Guess I better get on answering my 20 questions!

@wadepaterson, That was pretty stronger and interesting twenty questions asked you from @everlove. She gave brilliant looking answers when you asked questions. I think minnows must read this and take idea how to grow in steem blockchain. I'm also take a imagine via this answer. Absolutely you did priceless task here and last period. Nice you decided to share valuable contents post. I gotta go for read again :D

I appreciate your appreciation @madushanka. @wadepaterson does have a way of bringing out some gems in people. It wasn't all that easy to answer these questions--especially the first and last. Wade's doing a great job with this 20 questions series. Thanks @wadepaterson.

Thanks done best part of your side. It's encourage me highly. Thanks for all guidance.

Blessed YES!

Thanks for checking this out!

@everlove yeah, you live pretty much the life I aim to live.

Thank you very much for being there.

It is a life that many find inspiring, as we truly get to do live the life of our choosing, and share the awesomeness with others. Our "jobs" are working for ourselves and helping others to live their dreams as well. I hope you find your own piece of paradise. Perhaps you'll one day be a part of Steem Castle!

Good to get insight @everlove. Of all the points i totally agree with point 9...aftrr few day all the hard work done on prepairing a post is obsolete. It doesnt get any value....althoigh rest of the points are too god to know person like @everlove and of @quineaker.

I hope one day that point will be fixed, at least allowing us the opportunity to resteem a post for as long as we wish and find it of value. It may be impractical to continue upvoting or giving it monetary value after the payouts, but at least we should be able to continue to share it.

Thanks for the comment @steemflow. I appreciate your comment.

It is true. There are some hidden gems that get buried on Steemit.

Oh, thank for the honest answers dear @everlove. You just tell me more about yourself.
I'm still looking for a word to describe you, you are just too superb.
Knowing you is one of my best moments on steemit.
Glad to see you with those beautiful smiles.

We indeed have been blessed to connect @emmakkayluv.
I know it is no coincidence, as like attracts like!
Glad you know a little more about me now.
I think this series is really a great idea, and brings a lot of personal touch to the platform.
So grateful to have you here! <3

beautifully answered to the questions by @everlove keep it up the beautiful work @waderpaterson

Thanks @muhasib. Some answers were really no-brainers, others--like the first--took a bit more pondering. Thanks for your appreciation.

Beautifully answered @everlove , you really have a creative imagination, keep sharing such posts @wadepaterson

Thank you @mumin007.
I indeed have a very big creative streak in me.
I appreciate your comment..and @wadepaterons too!

I describe myself as someone who loves work. I would like to help everyone and help the poor
The Garden of Eden is a very wonderful place I wish to visit someday
They are all very wonderful questions and really compelling answers
You are a very successful person
And very wonderful pictures have done well

It is truly a blessing to be in service to others and to embrace the opportunity to be a part of something way bigger than ourselves. Living the change is super inspiring, and sharing it with others is a gift in and of itself. I hope you'll visit the @gardenofeden one day too, @roselover. We are however, selling our place to put our power and financial gain toward building a place for more of us to be. May we all stay connected! <3

Natural smile..........
Great

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28