20 questions with Ryan Lancaster (Million Dollar Bus) - Video Interview!!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

"I don't need to be rich; I don't need to be famous. I just want to do something really special with my life," says Ryan Lancaster, the Kelowna man who plans to drive across Canada in a bus while funding Community Passion Projects along the way.

5.jpg

Oh, and by the way, he attained that bus in six weeks by trading a button for a Japanese tea set, for a digital camera, for an electric scooter, for a Sea-Doo, which he then traded for said bus.

Ryan's inspirational journey started two years ago when he decided he was tired of living a life without purpose. He spent all of 2016 tackling major life goals each month in a project called Scale My Life.

This year, Ryan is taking his efforts to the next level through a concept called Million Dollar Bus.

I recently sat down with him to find out more.

All liquid rewards from this post will go toward Ryan's Million Dollar Bus Project!


20 questions with Ryan Lancaster (Million Dollar Bus) - Video Interview


I'm so stoked Ryan was my first video interview guest for "20 questions." He's already doing amazing things... I can't wait to see what the future holds for him.

Thanks to all of you for taking the time to watch.

Who would you like to see me throw 20 questions at? Drop me a comment below and I'll work on setting up the interview.

If you like what you read, be sure to follow my blog!

Screen Shot 2017-06-20 at 7.41.34 AM.png

Previous "20 questions" interviews:

20 questions with @heiditravels
20 questions with @katecloud
20 questions with @manthostsakirid
20 questions with @blockchaingirl
20 questions with @piedpiper
20 questions with @stellabelle
20 questions with @budgetbucketlist
20 questions with @rogerkver
20 questions with @allasyummyfood
20 questions with @the-alien
20 questions with Janina Storace
20 questions with @mrs.steemit
20 questions with @andrarchy
20 questions with Scott Young
20 questions with Jesse Heiman
20 questions with @dragosroua
20 questions with Chelsea Dinsmore
20 questions with @sirwinchester
20 questions with Ludvig Sunström
20 questions with Kyle Eschenroeder
20 questions with @roelandp
20 questions with Tim Brownson
20 questions with Sean Ogle
20 questions with Henri Junttila
20 questions with Hal Johnson
20 questions with Farnoosh Brock
20 questions with Manny Kess
20 questions with John Goehrke
20 questions with Sunny Lenarduzzi
20 questions with The Cranky Flier - Brett Snyder
20 questions with Shawn Murphy
20 questions with Leo Babauta
20 questions with Jacob Staudenmaier
20 questions with Steve Scott
20 questions with Stefan Hyttfors
20 questions with Zachery (Ty) Bryan
20-Q.png

Sort:  

Keep it up @wadepaterson :) Love the shirt! Hey if you can schedule an extra day to visit Nazaré after Steemfest2 I can help you get an interview with one of the big wave surfers there. November is the perfect time right in the middle of the big wave season.

Hey Heidi!

This is funny timing... I was just writing my "1 year" post, reflecting on how far we all have come, and I kept thinking back to the first "20 questions" interview I did with you. I thank everyone generically in the post, but I truly owe a lot of the reason I'm still on this platform to your willingness to take me up on my interview offer. It meant a lot at the time and I'm still thankful. :)

I would absolutely love to connect with one of the big wave surfers and shoot an on-location 20 questions interview! I'm definitely going to SteemFest 2; however, I'm going to be going a few days early because I have to leave a bit early to get back to Canada by Saturday, Nov. 4.

Is there any chance you're going early as well, and perhaps we could do the extra day prior to the conference? Let me know! Regardless... I seriously can't wait for the second 'Fest :)

All the best, and keep crushing it!

I'll be in Nazaré for a good month before Steemfest and well after it too, so whenever you want to meet I can make it happen.
You can easily take a bus from Lisbon to Nazare for about $10 I think it takes about 1.5/2 hours and the buses are always really nice brand new with panoramic windows for all of the pretty views along the way. If we're lucky the waves will be going off and will make for a great backdrop for the interview! I've got a couple guys in mind that would be great to talk to.

Having a purpose in life makes you feel good, makes you want to get up everyday and push on.. makes you happier and probably healthier
A great way to live life to the full ... well done

"I don't need to be rich; I don't need to be famous. I just want to do something really special with my life," says Ryan Lancaster

I've run into a lot of good quotes lately and this is definitely one of them.

Followed :)

Thanks! Agreed, I thought that quote perfectly summed up Ryan's journey!

Ryan is Awesome , maybe i can be ryan junior soon Haha

Yes he is!

I think the secret ingredient is living life with a purpose.

What if my purpose to gets rich?its work ?

Great interview as usual! See you again at Steemfest 2? :)

Thanks!

You know it :)

Upvoted and followed! Many thanks for sharing ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52