20 questions with @blockchaingirl (Exclusive)

in #blockchain8 years ago

When Blockchain Girl announced her official arrival to Steemit, the community welcomed her with open arms.

They also welcomed her with 558 up-votes and more than $10,000 .

With more than two years of experience working with blockchain startups, @blockchaingirl is looking to build upon the success of her initial post by sharing her knowledge and experience.

Oh yeah, and did I mention she's a model as well?

But what are @blockchaingirl 's biggest regrets in life? What's her advice for blockchain newbies? And what is she going to do with that $10,000?

Read on, friends. Read on.


20 questions with @blockchaingirl

1 - For those who missed your "IntroduceYourself" post, what can you tell us about yourself in one sentence?

@blockchaingirl - I am “Blockchain Girl." I have been actively involved in blockchain startups for more than two years, and I'm currently mostly working for cash-to-cash remittance company, Cashaa, but also involved in a few others.

2 - How did you hear about Steemit and why did you join?

@blockchaingirl - I was invited to start at Steemit almost a month ago by Dana Edwards in the Bitnation Slack chat, but forgot it, then later I saw people posting about it all over Facebook & Slack and thought that will make me some extra money, so I joined.

3 – For those of us who are "blockchain newbies," what is the first thing we need to know to begin to understand the blockchain world?

@blockchaingirl - My first thought on this, if you want to learn about what it includes, go to Outlier Ventures' blockchain startup tracker, and if you want to do something with blockchains, don't reinvent the wheel, but look up whether something is done already & get involved in what exists already. That startup tracker is essential.

4 – As a model, what is the craziest (or most interesting) modelling shoot you've ever been on?

@blockchaingirl - The Gtec blockchain video, where both worlds come together, was most interesting: http://gtec.berlin/blockchaincontest/

5 – Who is your biggest inspiration in life?

@blockchaingirl - My father.

6 – If you could travel anywhere in the world that you've not yet been, where would that be?

@blockchaingirl - I would like to become a digital nomad like my friend Chris Heuermann from https://staatenlos.ch/ - he travels/lives in all sunny places possible. If I had to choose one place, I would like to visit Chile, as there is the Fort Galt community (run by popular Steemit member Gabriel Scheare), and you can buy land with what you earn in Steemit.

7 – Public speaking is many people's biggest fear. As someone who speaks on a regular basis, do you get nervous before standing in front of crowds?

@blockchaingirl - I did not speak anywhere for two years until a few months ago, and so I was very worried that I would have “forgotten” how it works. But the solution was to start with very small groups of people, small meet-ups, then larger ones (no “crowds” yet, but next year I'm speaking at a conference, so that fun will maybe start then).

8 – What do you plan to do with the Steemit money you've made so far?

@blockchaingirl - I will finally buy a phone with which it is possible to play Pokemon Go! :D

9 – What is your favorite movie?

@blockchaingirl - No idea, I don't know most movies.

10 - What is your favorite song? (Both right now, and all-time)

@blockchaingirl - More albums than songs. In recent times, M.I.A. “Matangi” and all-time, Kanye West's first album, “The college dropout."

11 - Considering your comment about being immortal in your first blog post (and the fact you used the hashtag #immortality), is this a true goal you've set for yourself?

@blockchaingirl - I think the best way would be if there was the choice to lengthen life as long as you want, e.g. to 300 years, and (if you would want) only “die” with your permission.

12 - Do you have any regrets in life?

@blockchaingirl - Not having listened to Dana Edwards last month!! Also, when occasionally having been in a bad mood over the past years, I deleted all modelling photos I could find, and sometimes even social media accounts, and the reason I did it was being annoyed about myself being (as I thought) only good at “useless” things, but not good at “serious” things like having a career.

13 - Whose Steemit blog are you most entertained by?

@blockchaingirl - I only joined two days ago so I don't know yet.

14 - Other than all of your efforts in the blockchain world, what do you do for fun?

@blockchaingirl - I am going home to Poland (I am German and Polish) in two days, where I will spend a lot of time in nature, which I would love to do more in London, too. I also like going to the steam bath and sauna.

15 - What's the worst date you've ever been on?

@blockchaingirl - Once there was someone who didn't show up...

16 - You get to have dinner with three other people, living or dead. Who are you eating with?

@blockchaingirl - I would let Friedrich August Hayek & Murray Rothbard meet Satoshi Nakamoto.

17 - What is one food you couldn't live without?

@blockchaingirl - Goldbears

18 - Are you single? (If so, what qualities/physical features do you look for?)

@blockchaingirl - In my social media, this area has been private for more than eight years already.

19 - Tell us about your most embarrassing moment.

@blockchaingirl - Had to live with bedbugs for some time.

20 - What is one thing very few people know about you that you'd like to share with the Steemit community?

@blockchaingirl - Instead of telling my story, I sometimes simply say “I was dropped in a pot of luck” :)


Thank you to @blockchaingirl for stepping into the "20 questions" spotlight with great answers and photos!

Also, a huge thank-you to all of you for taking the time to read.

Is there another Steemit user who you'd like to see me throw 20 questions at? Drop me a comment below and I'll work on setting up the interview.

If you like what you read, be sure to check out my blog!

Previous "20 questions with" interviews:

20 questions with @heiditravels

20 questions with @katecloud

20 questions with @manthostsakirid

Sort:  

Thank you for this interview! Very interesting point of view!
I'd like to read interviews with @piedpiper, @dantheman, @ned, @anyx

Great suggestion(s)! I'll work on it ;)

wellcome

Thanks for interviewing me, was a pleasure! :)

Will you go to Berlin as well?
Thursday is the next Bitcoin Meetup: https://steemit.com/steemit/@fabio/burgers-beers-and-bitcoin-at-the-room-77-in-berlin

Hi, I`ll be in Zakopane which unfortunately is far away from Berlin! However if I ever become a digital nomad, Berlin will certainly be one of my places!

Great interview @wadepaterson !
How many interviews do you do a week?

Thanks @millen ... it varies! I've done four so far (in about 2 weeks).

Thanks for giving us a glimpse of who you are @blockchaingirl!

I like the 20 question series, keep it up!

Good post. She has me interested. Couldn't get "single or not?" out of her huh? lol

Im coming to this post just for 18 question and get upset because she didnt answer it :/

Thanks @waderpaterson for sharing your interview with @blockchaingirl!

I look forward to more 20 Questions With...

Keep up the good work.

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 6.8 and reading ease of 79%. This puts the writing level on par with Stephen King and Dan Brown.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61651.26
ETH 3452.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52