20 questions with @sirwinchester

in #life8 years ago

He was a successful gambler by the age of 14, who turned into an entrepreneur, who turned into a Bitcoin millionaire, who is also an investor, and a programmer, and a social media marketing guru, and an incredible dancer, who happens to organize Steemit Meet-ups...

Sorry, I ran out of breath. Oh yeah, I should probably mention, he is barely 30 years old.

@sirwinchester has wowed the Steemit community with his limitless talent, and continues to invest his time and energy into the platform. For example, he hosted the first Steemit Meet-up in Hamburg, Germany last month.

So what is @sirwinchester's secret for success? Does he have any regrets? And what is his most embarrassing moment?

All of those questions are answered in this exclusive 20 questions interview!


20 questions with @sirwinchester

1 - For those who missed your "IntroduceYourself" post, what can you tell us about yourself in one sentence?

@sirwinchester - My passion is to learn new things!

2 - You've accomplished an incredible amount at a young age. What's your #1 piece of advice for those who are hoping to do the same?

@sirwinchester - Time and patience to invest in yourself. Knowing yourself is very important, so take some time to analyze yourself - your skills, flaws , habits and characteristics, to maximize your own potential .

If you understand yourself, you are more likely to achieve your goals because you can specifically tailor them to your character. If you know your flaws and accept them, you can find a solution to work with them in the best possible way.

Often, the answer lies within yourself – while other people search in the world around them, they don’t know that they already have the answer within themselves.

3 - How did you first hear about Steemit, and what convinced you to join?

@sirwinchester - One morning in July, I was checking coinmarketcap.com (like I do daily) and I saw that a new Coin named “Steem” had skyrocketed to the top of the charts. So of course, I was very interested in it and then checked out steemit.com.

4 - Who, in your opinion, has the most interesting blog on Steemit?

@sirwinchester - That’s a difficult question to answer – there are so many great content creators on Steemit! If I would have to name someone I would say @infovore, for one because of the SteemMag and also because his history is so interesting and really shows the power that Steemit has.

@the-alien is also a great writer, and I love the idea of his posts from a “strictly extraterrestrial point of view."

5 - What is your favorite song to dance to?

AND...

6 - What is your favorite song to listen to?

@sirwinchester - I have to answer these 2 questions together.

The problem is that when I have a favorite song to listen to, and I create a choreography to it, I listen to the song so often that it’s not that special anymore and I end up enjoying it less than in the beginning.

That’s why I have certain songs I only listen to, or that I specifically dance and create choreographies to.

It would be way too hard to name a single song, but in general, I enjoy classical music (to concentrate) besides the “mainstream” Hip Hop & RnB.

7 - You get to have dinner with three other people, living or dead. Who are you eating with?

@sirwinchester - Einstein, Gandhi, Sir Alex Ferguson.

8 - Most of your Steemit posts earn anywhere from $300 to $2,500, but there are a couple that have earned significantly less. How much do the financial rewards matter to you?

@sirwinchester - Of course the financial reward on Steemit is not the most important part, but also not completely uninteresting.

I think it matters about 50% - because you give up other things in exchange for working on Steemit posts. Those other things could have generated income, so if you replace them with Steemit, it’s important to have a replacement for that income as well.

9 - Do you have any regrets in life?

@sirwinchester - All the mistakes that I made have shaped me into who I am now. Life is an experience, and you have to make mistakes in order to appreciate things. That’s why I don’t regret, I stand by mistakes and always try to become a better version of myself.

10 - What's your favorite football (soccer) team?

@sirwinchester - Manchester United.

11 - Who is your favorite athlete?

@sirwinchester - Zlatan Ibrahimovic.

12 - The Germany Steemit Meet-up looked like an incredible event! What tips would you give to anyone hoping to host their own meet-up?

@sirwinchester - It shouldn’t be too dull! I think a mixture between presentations and some time to chat / get to know each other works best.

Food is also a good idea, everyone is more content with a full stomach.

And apart from that, it should contain information for both new people that might not even have a Steemit account yet, and information for the Steemit “experts."

13 - What's your favorite quote?

@sirwinchester - There are so many amazing quotes out there! But one I specifically like is: “Challenges are what make life interesting and overcoming them is what makes life meaningful.”

14 - When you were gambling at a young age, what was the most impressive bet you ever made?

@sirwinchester - Like I explained in my IntroduceYourself post, I always played “football manager” as a kid, I knew all the teams and all the players.

When I was 14, I gave my Dad a tip what to bet on (since he always lost) and he won 36k with that bet.

I remember getting my room totally remodelled after that!

15 - In your opinion, what is the best thing about Steemit?

@sirwinchester - Getting to know so many interesting people!

The content is so much more interesting and intellectual than on other social media platforms, which is what I really enjoy. Also, the community is much more supportive and there is only a small amount of hate.

And we’re only in the Beta version, I’m looking forward to the final version!

16 - In your opinion, what is the worst thing about Steemit?

@sirwinchester - I think mistakes can and should happen on Steemit, because you can then analyze and improve them. There are many things on Steemit that could be tweaked, and that’s okay, because the final version of Steemit will become even better.

17 - Where is one place you'd like to travel that you've not yet been?

@sirwinchester - New Zealand.

18 - Who is your biggest inspiration in life?

@sirwinchester - My own dreams are what inspire me the most, and keep me going!

19 - Tell us about your most embarrassing moment.

@sirwinchester - Well, I can’t tell my MOST embarrassing moment because my mother also reads steemit ;)

But I can tell you another story:

When I was 15 years old, me and some friends were going to a birthday party. One of my friends took his Dad’s Mercedes, so we drove to the party in that car (In Germany you’re allowed to drive when you’re 18!)

As soon as we arrived at the party, the cops had already spotted us, and me and my friends had to be taken to the police station and stayed there until our parents picked us up.

My mom could’ve picked me up immediately but she let me wait 5 hours – maybe so that I would learn my lesson ;)

20 - What is one thing very few people know about you that you'd like to share with the Steemit community?

@sirwinchester - I normally don’t post much on Social Media, so I have already given the Steemit Community quite a large insight into my life.


Thanks so much to the talented @sirwinchester for taking the time to answer these 20 questions!

As always, thanks to all of you for taking the time to read.

Who would you like to see me throw 20 questions at? Drop me a comment below and I'll work on setting up the interview.

If you like what you read, be sure to follow my blog!

Previous "20 questions" interviews:

20 questions with @heiditravels
20 questions with @katecloud
20 questions with @manthostsakirid
20 questions with @blockchaingirl
20 questions with @piedpiper
20 questions with @stellabelle
20 questions with @budgetbucketlist
20 questions with @rogerkver
20 questions with @allasyummyfood
20 questions with @the-alien
20 questions with Janina Storace
20 questions with @mrs.steemit
20 questions with @andrarchy
20 questions with Scott Young
20 questions with Jesse Heiman
20 questions with @dragosroua
20 questions with Chelsea Dinsmore

Sort:  

Thank you for having me @wadepaterson , and thank you also for your kind words at the beginning - I appreciate it!
This is a great initiative so that the steemers can get to know each other better!

Thanks @sirwinchester! I enjoyed your answers :)

I was really impressed by his dancing.

thank you for the compliment, appreciate it!

Great interview once again Wade!

I especially liked when @sirwinchester's answer about getting to know so many interesting people.. That's absolutely the case for me too.

I love your posts btw @sirwinchester I know I don't jump much to comment, busy with so many projects, but since I'm here: Awesome blog man!

Thanks for taking the time to check it out! Appreciate all you do, @the-alien

I didn't know you read my blog, thank you for the compliment @the-alien!
As you read above, I enjoy your content as well!

I do, not as much as I want to but I do enjoy it from time to time. Even a post once from a mentee of yours, how to trick your mind..

I try to make time once in a while to read quality posts other than the ones we help in Curie or the Steem Guild, and other projects I'm involved in.

Keep up the good work man!

Congratulations! This post was so good that we decided to feature it in our latest newspaper. Click here to check it out: https://steemit.com/steemplus/@steemplus/steemplus-monday-october-10-the-daily-newspaper-that-pays-you-to-find-high-quality-content

Very cool! Thanks :)

I found this through the newspaper. A great post and I am grateful to meet you @sirwinchester. I'm tuning into your page. Upvoted and Followed.

I didn't know you existed until today @wadepaterson. I'm excited to check out your other posts and meet some others from our Steemit community.

Do you take suggestions for your 20 questions guest? If so, I would like to introduce you to @quinneaker. He is an extraordinary guy doing extraordinary things, and the trajectory he is on, is likely to change the world. I'm sure you'll be inspired!

Thanks for sharing what you do! Great idea!

Very interesting! I'm blown away by how much diversity there is in each of sirwinchester's posts. Thank you for doing the interview!

thank you for the compliment, appreciate it!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61775.46
ETH 3455.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52