20 questions with @manthostsakirid (Exclusive Interview with that guy who did the kick-ass Steemit photoshoot!)

in #photography8 years ago

Stunning models, a make-up artist, Steemit gear, an inflatable dolphin (or was it a whale?) and an exceptional photographer.

Steemit sensation @manthostsakirid recently found out that this is the recipe for a massively successful Steemit post. With the help of @steemychicken1 - the pair created a blog post that the Steemit community up-voted to the tune of more than $15,000. (It didn't hurt that @ned , @berniesanders and @dantheman chipped in with up-votes as well.)

So what does the 32-year-old half-Greek, half-German, former-DJ-turned-professional-photographer plan to do with his Steemit money earned? Who is his biggest inspiration in life? And does he ever get distracted photographing beautiful women for a living?

I decided to find out the answers.


20 questions with @manthostsakirid

1 - For those who missed your "IntroduceYourself" post, what can you tell us about yourself in one sentence?

@manthostsakirid - I'm a simple person and I'm happy to be in this community.

2 - How did you hear about Steemit and why did you join?

@manthostsakirid - I heard about Steemit from a friend. I didn't take it seriously at the beginning, but now I'm more than excited about it!

3 – I understand you're half Greek and half German. Which country would you rather live in, Germany or Greece?

@manthostsakirid - I was raised in Greece. Greece is going through hard times at the moment. The economy sucks and it's hard to find a job with decent money. But I don't think I would change it for Germany. My whole life is here. I hope one day things will get better.

4 – Your Steemit photoshoot was an incredible success. Were you surprised by how many up-votes it received?

@manthostsakirid - I still cannot believe it. But the biggest part of the success belongs to the people who helped me.

5 – What is the most interesting (or surprising) thing that has ever happened at one of your photoshoots?

@manthostsakirid - I can't remember if anything special ever happened...

6 – If you could travel anywhere in the world to do a photoshoot, where would it be?

@manthostsakirid - Hmmm, I don't where to start. I want to travel all around the world, but... I think New York.

7 – When you were younger, you used to be a professional DJ. What was your DJ name and what kind of music did you play?

@manthostsakirid - I was using just my name, nothing more. I used to play house and R&B sometimes.

8 – What do you plan to do with the Steemit money you've made so far?

@manthostsakirid - Pay my dues and I need to buy some equipment because my equipment was stolen a few months ago and I'm working with old second-hand equipment.

9 – What is your favorite movie?

@manthostsakirid - The Dark Knight

10 - What is your favorite song?

@manthostsakirid - Dance with Somebody by Mando Diao (the Rock am Ring 2011 version)

11 - Your Steemit photoshoot featured beautiful models. Is it difficult to do your job with so many attractive females surrounding you?

@manthostsakirid - If you get used to it, it's not! :p

12 - Do you have any regrets in life?

@manthostsakirid - No, not yet.

13 - Whose Steemit blog are you most entertained by?

@manthostsakirid - @budgetbucketlist "Girl traveling the world solo"

14 - Other than taking photos, what do you do for fun?

@manthostsakirid -Taking photos! And i love traveling. Sometimes I book a flight, take my camera and just walk to unknown places alone.

15 - What is one food you couldn't live without?

@manthostsakirid - Tzatziki! it's a greek traditional salad! You should try it!!

16 - You get to have dinner with two other people, living or dead. Who are you eating with?

@manthostsakirid - Lara Jade and Mario Testino. They are fashion photographers.

17 - Who is your biggest inspiration in life?

@manthostsakirid - My father who passed away many years ago.

18 - Are you single? (If so, what qualities/physical features do you look for?)

@manthostsakirid - Single at the moment! (She has to love: traveling, dogs and photography)

19 - Tell us about your most embarrassing moment.

@manthostsakirid - I can't remember! I was drunk :p

20 - What is one thing very few people know about you that you'd like to share with the Steemit community?

@manthostsakirid - I can't tell...


I'd like to sincerely thank @manthostsakirid for showing us a side of him that we weren't previously familiar with, and allowing us access to his breath-taking photos.

Also, a huge thank-you to all of you for taking the time to read.

Is there another Steemit user who you'd like to see me throw 20 questions at? Drop me a comment below and I'll work on setting up the interview.

If you like what you read, be sure to check out my blog!

Previous "20 questions with" interviews:

20 questions with @heiditravels

20 questions with @katecloud

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing the interview @wadepaterson. Those were some awesome shots by @manthostsakirid.

Steemit celebrity.

fascinating

Was there an afterparty? If yes, how can one get invited?:D

It was too many questions @wadepaterson

If you look into your own heart, you find nothing wrong there, what is there to fear?

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 5.3 and reading ease of 80%. This puts the writing level on par with Jane Austen and JK Rowling.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 54917.96
ETH 2851.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21