20 questions with Janina Storace (2015/16 member of the LA Kings Ice Crew)

in #life8 years ago

Although the LA Kings are consistently one of the best teams in the NHL, many fans would rather focus on the Queens of the Staples Center: AKA, The LA Kings Ice Crew

Janina Storace, 2015/16 ice crew member, gives us an inside look of what it's like to be part of the LA Kings organization.

She also shares the best pick-up line she's ever heard, tells us about her worst date and confesses whether or not NHL players actually hook up with ice crew girls.

It's a 20 questions interview so hot, it doesn't just break the ice... it melts it.


20 questions with Janina Storace

1 - How would you describe yourself in one sentence?

Janina - LOL, I just asked my co worker to describe me and he said, "An intriguing mixture of sass, introspection and a sympathetic nature."

2 - How long were you a member of the LA Kings Ice Crew?

Janina - I was on the Ice Crew for 1 Year.

3 - What's involved with being a member of the LA Kings Ice Crew?

Janina - The job included a lot of appearances, like watch parties, CHLA, local news stations, etc. But we are also at every home game, interacting with fans and helping them create a memorable experience.

4 - What was the best part about working on the ice crew?

Janina - Definitely interacting with our fans and raising money for the Kings Care Foundation.

5 - What do you have planned for the upcoming year?

Janina - I am currently working at a post production company, so I plan to further my career there.

6 - Who is your favorite hockey player?

Janina - Wayne Gretzky!

7 - What is your favorite food?

Janina - I LOVE Peruvian food!

8 - What are you most likely to order at a bar?

Janina - I'm a tequila girl!

9 - Describe your perfect weekend.

Janina - Anything that involves champagne, a bikini and the beach or a pool.

10 - What's the best part about living in LA?

Janina - Traffic! ... JK, The weather!

11 - What's the worst part about living in LA?

Janina - The traffic!

12 - Describe the worst date you've ever been on.

Janina - Oh God. I got set up on a blind date, and the whole time the guy was just talking about how he's met me in another life, and that we were soulmates. He said that he remembers everything and his purpose in life was to try to get me to remember it. I now have a restraining order on him, LOL. It's really not funny though... pretty creepy.

13 - Who inspires you?

Janina - Audrey Hepburn

14 - You get to have dinner with three people, living or dead. Who are you eating with?

Janina - Umm, Justin Timberlake, Justin Timberlake annnddd Justin Timberlake, LOL.

15 - Tell us about your most embarrassing moment.

Janina - Oh there are so many. But I was at skating practice and this really cute, young private coach was there with a client. Long story short, my coach decided to have us do a few laps under a certain time, so I (being a beginner skater, and not knowing how to dodge people yet) tried going as fast as I could to impress him. I ended up getting clotheslined by his client. I was mortified.

16 - Where is one place you've not let traveled that's at the top of your list to visit?

Janina - Italy!

17 - Do blondes have more fun?

Janina - Well, since I've been blonde for three years now, I'm going to go with yes, because I don't plan on going brunette anytime soon!

18 - What's the best pick-up line you've ever heard?

Janina - "Hey girl. I lost my number; can I have yours?"

19 - Do hockey players and ice crew girls ever hook up?

Janina - LOL. That's definitely the number one rule: NOT TO!

20 - What is one thing very few people know about you?

Janina - I am Hispanic and speak Spanish fluently.


A massive thank-you to Janina to sharing great answers, and providing some awesome, behind-the-scenes pictures.

Also, a huge thank-you to all of you for taking the time to read.

Who would you like to see me throw 20 questions at? Drop me a comment below and I'll work on setting up the interview.

If you like what you read, be sure to follow my blog!

Previous "20 questions" interviews:

20 questions with @heiditravels
20 questions with @katecloud
20 questions with @manthostsakirid
20 questions with @blockchaingirl
20 questions with @piedpiper
20 questions with @stellabelle
20 questions with @budgetbucketlist
20 questions with Roger Ver
20 questions with @allasyummyfood
20 questions with @the-alien

Sort:  

Anddddd... verified:

I checked this on the twitter site and confirmed it

enjoyed very much............thank you :-)

No problem, @royalmacro! This was a fun one to do!

That is cool :))) great interview! she is a beautiful lady ;)

Thanks, Alla. Agreed! haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66086.05
ETH 3299.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70