My second life #95 [IT-EN]

in Italy3 years ago


My second life
#95
[IT-EN]



Image by candecegriffin from Pixabay

Capitoli precedenti / Previous chapters:

Chapter #1 Chapter #2 Chapter #3 Chapter #4 Chapter #5 Chapter #6 Chapter #7 Chapter #8 Chapter #9 Chapter #10 Chapter #11 Chapter #12 Chapter #13 Chapter #14 Chapter #15 Chapter #16 Chapter #17 Chapter #18 Chapter #19 Chapter #20 Chapter #21 Chapter #22 Chapter #23 Chapter #24 Chapter #25 Chapter #26 Chapter #27 Chapter #28 Chapter #29 Chapter #30 Chapter #31 Chapter #32 Chapter #33 Chapter #34 Chapter #35 Chapter #36 Chapter #37 Chapter #38 Chapter #39 Chapter #40 Chapter #41 Chapter #42 Chapter #43 Chapter #44 Chapter #45 Chapter #46 Chapter #47 Chapter #48 Chapter #49 Chapter #50 Chapter #51 Chapter #52 Chapter #53 Chapter #54 Chapter #55 Chapter #56 Chapter #57 Chapter #58 Chapter #59 Chapter #60 Chapter #61 Chapter #62 Chapter #63 Chapter #64 Chapter #65 Chapter #66 Chapter #67 Chapter #68 Chapter #69 Chapter #70 Chapter #71 Chapter #72 Chapter #73 Chapter #74 Chapter #75 Chapter #76 Chapter #77 Chapter #78 Chapter #79 Chapter #80 Chapter #81 Chapter #82 Chapter #83 Chapter #84 Chapter #85 Chapter #86 Chapter #87 Chapter #88 Chapter #89 Chapter #90 Chapter #91 Chapter #92 Chapter #93 Chapter #94

Una sera Luca scende a buttare la spazzatura, ma quando cerca di rientrare nella sua casa, al 20° piano di un palazzone di periferia, scopre che nel suo appartamento ci abita un'altra persona e che la sua vita, come era fino a qualche momento prima, non esiste più. Cominciano da questo momento per Luca nuove ed inaspettate avventure che si mischiano ai ricordi della sua vecchia vita.


Lavoro

Le canzoni del gruppo, com'era prevedibile, non mi fruttarono nemmeno una monetina, ma questo l'avevo messo in conto, era un mio sfizio personale. Quando la mano cominciò a farmi male smisi di suonare ed andai a reclamare il mio panino. Vito mi servì dopo parecchio, il bar era pieno e io non ero certo un cliente prioritario, me ne stetti seduto nel mio angolino ad aspettare, avevo comunque anche bisogno di riposare, per suonare ero costretto a restare in piedi quasi immobile ed era una cosa più faticosa di quanto pensassi prima di intraprendere quella nuova carriera da musicista statico.
Vito non mi rivolse quasi la parola, quando me ne andai mi fece solo un cenno con la mano. Uscito dal bar decisi di investire una parte dei miei guadagni per prendere un biglietto e spostarmi in un altra stazione periferica e vedere come andava il pomeriggio da un'altra parte. Salii sulla metropolitana e mi venne di pensare che spesso avevo visto gente che suonava anche sulle carrozze della metro. Con la chitarra però era complicato, poi io ero da solo e non era facile, solitamente quel tipo di suonatori erano almeno in due o tre e uno girava con un cappello o qualche altro contenitore a raccogliere i soldi.
Mi risolsi che il mio ruolo era di suonatore statico da corridoio di stazione periferica di metropolitana, una tipologia ben definita e precisa, da lì non dovevo allontanarmi troppo per non invadere territori già forse di pertinenza altrui.
Arrivato alla fermata che avevo scelto trovai un posto d'angolo, avevo così modo di intercettare solo il flusso in uscita, ma la posizione era più comoda rispetto a quella del giorno prima. Attaccai subito con le mie solite canzoni e da subito capii che questo posto era decisamente più ricettivo.
Al primo giro della serie avevo già nella custodia la stessa cifra che avevo raccattato in tutta la giornata precedente.
Al secondo giro avevo ancora più soldi del primo giro. Questo lavoro rendeva bene! Molto più di quanto avessi mai potuto immaginare. Forse perché io, nella mia vita precedente, non ero certo il tipo di persona che lanciava soldi a suonatori da strapazzo, a gente come me, nella mia vita attuale.
Se fossi passato io, com'ero prima, davanti a me, com'ero adesso, non mi sarei né fermato né tanto meno avrei buttato soldi nella custodia della chitarra. Fortuna che non tutti sono come ero io. Molti erano decisamente più generosi di me. Mentre suonavo pensai che io mi sarei lasciato morire di fame, mentre altri, sconosciuti, mi stavano pagando da mangiare e un materasso lurido dove dormire.
Ero alla fine del secondo tempo del mio spettacolino, identico al primo tempo, mi mancavano un paio di pezzi. Avevo già deciso di finire lì, di soldi ne avevo raccolti abbastanza, meglio non strafare, altrimenti la mia mano non sarebbe mai guarita.
Il tizio l'avevo già notato, i pezzi sempre uguali, il fatto che erano molto semplici, mi facevano coltivare il vezzo di osservare tutti quelli che si fermavano ad ascoltarmi: cercavo di indovinare chi erano, cosa facevano, quanti anni avevano, come mai erano passati di lì proprio in quel momento.


...continua


One evening Luca goes down to take out the garbage, but when he tries to return to his house, on the 20th floor of a suburban building, he discovers that another person lives in his apartment and that his life, as it was until some moment before, it no longer exists. From this moment on, new and unexpected adventures begin for Luca, which mix with the memories of his old life.


Job

The songs of the group, as was to be expected, did not earn me even a dime, but I had taken into account this, it was my personal whim. When my hand started to hurt I stopped playing and went to claim my sandwich. Vito served me after a long time, the bar was full and I was certainly not a priority customer, I sat in my corner waiting, I also needed to rest, to play I was forced to stand almost motionless and it was one thing more tiring than I thought before embarking on that new career as a static musician.
Vito hardly spoke to me, when I left he just waved his hand to me. After leaving the bar, I decided to invest part of my earnings to get a ticket and move to another suburban station and see how the afternoon went elsewhere. I got on the subway and it occurred to me that I had often seen people playing on subway carriages as well. With the guitar, however, it was complicated, then I was alone and it was not easy, usually that type of players were at least two or three and one would go around with a hat or some other container to collect the money.
I resolved that my role was as a static player from the corridor of a suburban subway station, a well-defined and precise typology, from there I didn't have to stray too far so as not to invade territories that might already belong to others.
When I arrived at the stop I had chosen, I found a corner seat, so I was able to intercept only the outgoing flow, but the position was more convenient than that of the day before. I immediately started with my usual songs and immediately realized that this place was much more receptive.
On the first round of the series I already had in the case the same amount that I had collected all day before.
On the second lap I had even more money than the first lap. This job paid off! Much more than I ever could have imagined. Perhaps because I, in my previous life, was certainly not the kind of person who threw money at freaky players, at people like me, in my current life.
If I had passed, as I was before, in front of me, as I was now, I would not have stopped nor would I have thrown money into the guitar case. Luckily not everyone is like I was. Many were far more generous than me. While I was playing I thought I was going to starve myself, while others, strangers, were paying me for food and a filthy mattress to sleep on.
I was at the end of the second half of my show, identical to the first half, I was missing a couple of pieces. I had already decided to end up there, I had collected enough money, better not to overdo it, otherwise my hand would never have healed.
I had already noticed the guy, the pieces always the same, the fact that they were very simple, made me cultivate the habit of observing all those who stopped to listen to me: I tried to guess who they were, what they were doing, how old they were, why they had passed through there just at that moment.


......to be continued


Sort:  

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



Hi, @ilnegro,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

This post has been upvoted by @steemcurator06, the account that curates The European Communities with the support of the Steem Community Curation Project.

girolamomarotta
Italy Country Representative 🇮🇹

Hi. Where is story of chapter 95 on this posting? there is no story but source pic only?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69618.00
ETH 3376.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76