My second life #91 [IT-EN]

in #ita3 years ago


My second life
#91
[IT-EN]



Image by candecegriffin from Pixabay

Capitoli precedenti / Previous chapters:

Chapter #1 Chapter #2 Chapter #3 Chapter #4 Chapter #5 Chapter #6 Chapter #7 Chapter #8 Chapter #9 Chapter #10 Chapter #11 Chapter #12 Chapter #13 Chapter #14 Chapter #15 Chapter #16 Chapter #17 Chapter #18 Chapter #19 Chapter #20 Chapter #21 Chapter #22 Chapter #23 Chapter #24 Chapter #25 Chapter #26 Chapter #27 Chapter #28 Chapter #29 Chapter #30 Chapter #31 Chapter #32 Chapter #33 Chapter #34 Chapter #35 Chapter #36 Chapter #37 Chapter #38 Chapter #39 Chapter #40 Chapter #41 Chapter #42 Chapter #43 Chapter #44 Chapter #45 Chapter #46 Chapter #47 Chapter #48 Chapter #49 Chapter #50 Chapter #51 Chapter #52 Chapter #53 Chapter #54 Chapter #55 Chapter #56 Chapter #57 Chapter #58 Chapter #59 Chapter #60 Chapter #61 Chapter #62 Chapter #63 Chapter #64 Chapter #65 Chapter #66 Chapter #67 Chapter #68 Chapter #69 Chapter #70 Chapter #71 Chapter #72 Chapter #73 Chapter #74 Chapter #75 Chapter #76 Chapter #77 Chapter #78 Chapter #79 Chapter #80 Chapter #81 Chapter #82 Chapter #83 Chapter #84 Chapter #85 Chapter #86 Chapter #87 Chapter #88 Chapter #89 Chapter #90

Una sera Luca scende a buttare la spazzatura, ma quando cerca di rientrare nella sua casa, al 20° piano di un palazzone di periferia, scopre che nel suo appartamento ci abita un'altra persona e che la sua vita, come era fino a qualche momento prima, non esiste più. Cominciano da questo momento per Luca nuove ed inaspettate avventure che si mischiano ai ricordi della sua vecchia vita.


Camarilla Brilla

Ero un osso duro, il discografico non se l'aspettava proprio. Io ero confuso, era una proposta grande, grandiosa, un'occasione unica. Però. Però c'erano i Camarilla Brilla. C'erano Dario e Massimo, eravamo amici da una vita. C'era Rita. Rita mi avrebbe spellato vivo. Poi mancava un mese al matrimonio. Anche Elena mi avrebbe spellato vivo. Dopo però, una volta spellato, mi avrebbe anche ammazzato. Duecento concerti significa che la mia casa sarebbero stati gli alberghi. Suonare, mangiare, dormire, viaggiare, suonare, mangiare, dormire...
Ci saremmo visti una decina di volte all'anno, Elena non cercava un rapporto del genere, non lo avrebbe mai accettato. Io cosa volevo? Dovevo prendermi il tempo di pensarci.
“Denis, scusa se non sono entusiasta, mi hai colto alla sprovvista, non ho mai pensato ad una cosa del genere. Quanto tempo ho per pensarci?” presi tempo, anche se non sapevo quanto.
“Luca, sono sincero, non mi piace fare il fenomeno. Te l'ho già detto, sono due anni che stiamo cercando un sostituto valido. Non dipende da me. Hai tempo fino a che non troviamo qualcun altro oppure il cantante sbarella del tutto e non ci sarà forse più un gruppo nel quale entrare come cantante. Se vuoi una data dattela da solo. Tieni. Questo è il mio biglietto da visita. Ti chiedo solo un favore, se decidi, anche per il no, chiamami. Ok?” stavo sputando nel piatto dove chiunque avrebbe voluto mangiare, ma quel rimandare era solo una scusa, dentro di me già sapevo che non avrei accettato.
Con Elena non ne parlai proprio, anche il solo raccontare la cosa l'avrebbe fatta imbestialire, l'avrebbe preso come un modo subdolo per costringerla a dirmi che potevo accettare. Parlarne con lei sarebbe stata una cosa inutile, cercare di addossarle la colpa di una scelta del genere poteva essere presa solo per quello che era, un'inutile cattiveria.
Ma a qualcuno dovevo raccontare quello che mi era successo, una cosa del genere non puoi tenertela solo per te altrimenti scoppi. Più per sfogarmi, per dirlo a qualcuno che per altri motivi lo raccontai agli altri del gruppo, facendogli giurare che non l'avrebbero mai detto a Elena. Mi presentai alle prove tre giorni dopo il concertone e, appena entrato nel fienile, dissi che avevo una cosa da raccontare.
Erano tutti lì ad ascoltare, avevano visto che durante la cena mi ero defilato per parlare con qualcuno, si aspettavano qualcosa per il gruppo, forse un contratto discografico, perché al tavolo c'era chi conosceva Denis, almeno quel tanto che bastava per sussurrare la parola contratto.
Rimasero molto delusi nello scoprire che un contratto c'era, e che contratto, ma non per tutti, solo per me. Pensavano si parlasse del gruppo, del Pop Agricolo, dei nostri pezzi, dei nostri concerti. Quando scoprirono che alla casa discografica dei Camarilla Brilla non importava nulla, che cercavano solo la voce per un gruppo già famoso, ci rimasero di sasso.


...continua


One evening Luca goes down to take out the garbage, but when he tries to return to his house, on the 20th floor of a suburban building, he discovers that another person lives in his apartment and that his life, as it was until some moment before, it no longer exists. From this moment on, new and unexpected adventures begin for Luca, which mix with the memories of his old life.


Camarilla Brilla

I was a tough nut to crack, the record company didn't really expect it. I was confused, it was a great, grandiose proposal, a unique opportunity. However. But there were the Camarilla Brilla. There were Dario and Massimo, we had been friends for a lifetime. There was Rita. Rita would have skinned me alive. Then there was a month left until the wedding. Elena would have skinned me alive too. After her, however, once skinned, she would also kill me. Two hundred concerts meant that my home would be hotels. Playing, eating, sleeping, traveling, playing, eating, sleeping ...
We would see each other ten times a year, Elena wasn't looking for such a relationship, she would never accept it. What did I want? I had to take the time to think about it.
“Denis, sorry if I'm not thrilled, you caught me off guard, I've never thought of such a thing. How much time do I have to think about it? "" I took my time, even though I didn't know how much.
“Luca, I'm honest, I don't like being a phenomenon. I've already told you, we've been looking for a good replacement for two years. It is not up to me. You have time until we find someone else or the singer is completely off the mark and maybe there won't be a group left to join as a singer. If you want a date, give it yourself. Here. This is my business card. I only ask you a favor, if you decide, even for the no, call me. Ok? "" I was spitting on the plate where anyone would have wanted to eat, but that postponement was just an excuse, inside of me I already knew that I would not accept.
With Elena I didn't really talk about her, even just telling it would have made her mad, she would have taken it as a sneaky way to force her to tell me that I could accept. Talking about it with her would have been useless, trying to blame her for such a choice could only be taken for what it was, a useless malice.
But I had to tell someone what had happened to me, you can't keep such a thing just for yourself otherwise it will blow up. More to let off steam, to tell someone who for other reasons I told the others in the group, making them swear they would never tell Elena. I showed up for rehearsals three days after the big concert and, as soon as I entered the barn, I said I had something to tell.
They were all there to listen, they had seen that during dinner I had slipped away to talk to someone, they expected something for the group, perhaps a record deal, because at the table there were those who knew Denis, at least just enough to whisper the word contract.
They were very disappointed to discover that there was a contract, and what a contract, but not for everyone, just for me. They thought we were talking about the group, about Agricultural Pop, about our songs, about our concerts. When they discovered that the Camarilla Brilla record company didn't care, that they were only looking for the voice for an already famous group, they were stunned.


......to be continued


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69618.00
ETH 3376.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76