My second life #42 [IT-EN]

in Italy3 years ago


My second life
#42
[IT-EN]



Image by candecegriffin from Pixabay

Capitoli precedenti / Previous chapters:

Chapter #1 Chapter #2 Chapter #3 Chapter #4 Chapter #5 Chapter #6 Chapter #7 Chapter #8 Chapter #9 Chapter #10 Chapter #11 Chapter #12 Chapter #13 Chapter #14 Chapter #15 Chapter #16 Chapter #17 Chapter #18 Chapter #19 Chapter #20 Chapter #21 Chapter #22 Chapter #23 Chapter #24 Chapter #25 Chapter #26 Chapter #27 Chapter #28 Chapter #29 Chapter #30 Chapter #31 Chapter #32 Chapter #33 Chapter #34 Chapter #35 Chapter #36 Chapter #37 Chapter #38 Chapter #39 Chapter #40 Chapter #41

Una sera Luca scende a buttare la spazzatura, ma quando cerca di rientrare nella sua casa, al 20° piano di un palazzone di periferia, scopre che nel suo appartamento ci abita un'altra persona e che la sua vita, come era fino a qualche momento prima, non esiste più. Cominciano da questo momento per Luca nuove ed inaspettate avventure che si mischiano ai ricordi della sua vecchia vita.


I colleghi

La questione fondamentale, il mio vero problema, è che non ho più un'identità. Se riuscissi a scovare qualcuno che mi conosce, che garantisce per me, allora credo che sarei in grado di recuperare un documento, sarebbe possibile riavere indietro il mio nome.
Fino a quel momento penso proprio che in comune non mi darebbero mai una carta d'identità, anche se pensandoci sarebbe comunque un tentativo che potrei fare. Sono sicuro che Anna garantirebbe per me, mi farebbe da testimone e forse, se le fosse possibile mi darebbe anche un posto dove dormire o comunque farebbe in modo di risolvere i miei problemi più stringenti.
Se invece dovessi imbattermi in una delle ragazzette dell'ufficio, non so se mi sarebbero di grande aiuto, forse mi potrebbero aiutare facendomi parlare con Anna. Certo non posso fare tanto il difficile, da questa situazione potrò uscire solo quando riconoscerò qualcuno, riuscirò a parlare con qualche persona del passato, di prima della maledetta sera del cassonetto.
Mi sembra sia passata un'eternità invece sono solo al mio secondo giorno in questo limbo in cui sono stato catapultato senza una ragione e senza un senso.
Come prima cosa dovevo verificare se la Impexp era al suo posto, se c'è una logica in questo universo dove mi trovo la risposta dovrebbe essere positiva. Infatti sia il mio palazzo, sia l'ospedale, sia il palazzone abbandonato, strade, mezzi pubblici, la casa dove credevo di trovare mia madre, tutto quanto sembra essere al solito posto, come se le cose, fossero un elemento fermo, non in discussione.
Al contrario le persone, Elena, i suoi colleghi, mia madre, insomma tutte le persone sembrano essere scomparse nel nulla. Da un punto di vista razionale e logico arrivando davanti all'ingresso della ditta dove lavoro dovrei trovare tutto, il palazzo, l'insegna, gli uffici, tutto identico. Al contrario i colleghi, la portineria, gli addetti della mensa, tutti gli esseri umani, dovrebbero risultarmi totalmente estranei e non riconoscermi per nulla, almeno questo mi succede da ieri sera, dal momento in cui tutto è andato fuori fase.
Se le cose stanno effettivamente in questi termini non riuscirò mai a trovare nessuno che conosco, che mi riconosca, che mi permetta di riprendere contatto con la mia vita. Non mi resta che provare, non mi resta che sperare in una smagliatura di questo quadro che mi sono tracciato, in definitiva ho troppo pochi elementi per dire con assoluta certezza che questa sia un'interpretazione corretta della mia situazione.
Preso nei miei pensieri, non certo tranquillizzanti, ho mancato la fermata più vicina alla sede della Impexp. Scendendo alla fermata successiva mi tocca fare un bel pezzetto a piedi, d'altra parte non ho poi così fretta di scoprire che anche dove lavoro nessuno mi conosce e io non conosco nessuno, meglio fare due passi e prendere un po' di aria fresca, dicono che schiarisca le idee.


...continua


One evening Luca goes down to take out the garbage, but when he tries to return to his house, on the 20th floor of a suburban building, he discovers that another person lives in his apartment and that his life, as it was until some moment before, it no longer exists. From this moment on, new and unexpected adventures begin for Luca, which mix with the memories of his old life.


The colleagues

The fundamental question, my real problem, is that I no longer have an identity. If I could find someone who knows me, who guarantees for me, then I believe that I would be able to recover a document, it would be possible to get my name back.
Until that moment I really think that in municipal office they would never give me an identity card, even if thinking about it would still be an attempt I could make.
I am sure that Anna would vouch for me, she would be my witness and perhaps, if it is possible, she would also give me a place to sleep or in any case she would make sure to solve my most pressing problems.
If, on the other hand, I run into one of the girls in the office, I don't know if they would be of much help, maybe they could help me by making me talk to Anna.
Of course it can't be so difficult, I can only get out of this situation when I recognize someone, I will be able to talk to someone from the past, from before the damn evening of the dumpster.
It seems to me that an eternity has passed but I am only on my second day in this limbo in which I was catapulted without a reason and without a sense.
First I had to check if the Impexp was in its place, if there is a logic in this universe where I am the answer should be positive.
In fact, both my building, both the hospital, and the abandoned building, streets, public transport, the house where I thought I would find my mother, everything seems to be in its usual place, as if things were a fixed element, not in discussion.
On the contrary, the people, Elena, her colleagues, my mother, in short, all the people seem to have disappeared into thin air.
From a rational and logical point of view, arriving in front of the entrance of the company where I work I should find everything, the building, the sign, the offices, all identical.
On the contrary, my colleagues, the concierge, the canteen staff, all human beings, should be totally strangers to me and not recognize me at all, at least this has happened to me since last night, from the moment when everything went out of phase.
If things are actually in these terms, I will never be able to find anyone I know, who recognizes me, who allows me to get back in touch with my life.
I just have to try, I just have to hope for a snag in this picture that I have drawn, ultimately I have too few elements to say with absolute certainty that this is a correct interpretation of my situation.
Caught in my thoughts, certainly not reassuring, I missed the stop closest to the Impexp headquarters.
Getting off at the next stop I have to walk a long way, on the other hand I'm not in such a hurry to discover that even where I work no one knows me and I don't know anyone, better take a walk and get some fresh air, they say it clears your head.


...continua


Sort:  

This post has been upvoted by @steemcurator06, the account that curates The European Communities with the support of the Steem Community Curation Project.

girolamomarotta
Italy Country Representative 🇮🇹

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09