My second life #22 [IT-EN]steemCreated with Sketch.

in Italy3 years ago


My second life
#22
[IT-EN]



Image by candecegriffin from Pixabay

Capitoli precedenti / Previous chapters:

Chapter #1 Chapter #2 Chapter #3 Chapter #4 Chapter #5 Chapter #6 Chapter #7 Chapter #8 Chapter #9 Chapter #10 Chapter #11 Chapter #12 Chapter #13 Chapter #14 Chapter #15 Chapter #16 Chapter #17 Chapter #18 Chapter #19 Chapter #20 Chapter #21

Una sera Luca scende a buttare la spazzatura, ma quando cerca di rientrare nella sua casa, al 20° piano di un palazzone di periferia, scopre che nel suo appartamento ci abita un'altra persona e che la sua vita, come era fino a qualche momento prima, non esiste più. Cominciano da questo momento per Luca nuove ed inaspettate avventure che si mischiano ai ricordi della sua vecchia vita.


Mamma

“Tu non sai niente! Tu non sai come era veramente tuo padre!
Un gran lavoratore, ma per tirare avanti abbiamo avuto bisogno sempre dei soldi di Pino.
Perché tuo padre lavorava molto, guadagnava poco e spendeva molto.
Sì Luca, tu hai sempre vissuto nel tuo mondo, certe cose manco le vedevi. Antonio non aveva molti vizi, non fumava, guarda che nemmeno Pino fuma, ha detto quella cosa solo per lasciarci soli... tuo padre non beveva, non fumava, ma spendeva parecchio. Spendeva prima di tutto in puttane. Non lo sapevi vero?
Da giovane ho accettato quel modo di vedere le cose, ero ignorante almeno quanto tuo padre, per lui andare a puttane non era tradire. Io, la moglie, servivo a fare i figli e a badare alla casa, per altre cose c'erano altre donne.
Poi ho cominciato ad andare a servizio da gente ricca, a sentir parlare di altri modi di vedere le cose e questa cosa non mi andava più bene. Tuo padre invece non ha mai cambiato mentalità e ben presto non ci capivamo più.
Siamo rimasti insieme solo per te Luca, non l'hai mai capito?”
Avevo aperto e chiuso la bocca almeno una decina di volte, volevo interromperla, dire qualcosa, ma mia madre è sempre stata logorroica e sembrava molto preparata a quell'incontro, a quel discorso.
Io invece non lo ero per nulla.
Mi aveva tolto ogni capacità di reazione, di introdurmi nel discorso, di fermare quel fiume di parole che raccontavano cose di cui non sapevo nulla e che non volevo proprio sentire.
L'unica cosa che mi venne da dire fu: “Perché Gianni non sapeva nemmeno che avevi venduto casa e ti eri trasferita in città?”
Non so nemmeno come mai, in mezzo a tutte quelle cose, mi fosse venuta quella domanda.
“Che hai fatto? Hai detto a Gianni che vivo qui con Pino?”
“Come facevo a dirglielo, non lo sapevo nemmeno io! A Gianni ho chiesto il tuo nuovo numero di telefono e così ho scoperto che a lui non avevi detto nulla, Perché?”
“Sei un bravo ragazzo Luca, sei intelligente, ma non sei sveglio proprio per niente, tale e quale a tuo padre! Non ti sei mai chiesto come mai tu e Gianni siete così diversi? Te lo dico subito sennò facciamo notte: Gianni è figlio di Pino, non di tuo padre. E sì, tuo padre lo sapeva e Gianni credo che lo sospettasse, ma non penso ne abbia mai avuto la certezza.”
“A lui non ho detto nulla perché tutte queste cose che ti sto dicendo per lui sono più pesanti da digerire e ancora non me la sentivo di fare questo discorso con lui. Confidavo nel fatto che vi parlate così raramente che prima di scoprirlo avrei trovato la forza e il modo per parlarne anche con lui.”
“Perché hai fatto questo? Perché hai tradito papà?” dissi senza alzare gli occhi dal pavimento, dove da alcuni minuti avevo fissato lo sguardo.


...continua


One evening Luca goes down to take out the garbage, but when he tries to return to his house, on the 20th floor of a suburban building, he discovers that another person lives in his apartment and that his life, as it was until some moment before, it no longer exists. From this moment on, new and unexpected adventures begin for Luca, which mix with the memories of his old life.


Mum

“You don't know anything! You don't know how he really was your father!
A hard worker, but to keep going we always needed Pino's money.
Because your father worked a lot, he earned little and spent a lot.
Yes Luca, you have always lived in your world, you didn't even see certain things.
Antonio did not have many vices, he did not smoke, look at that not even Pino smokes, he said that thing only to leave us alone ... your father did not drink, did not smoke, but he spent a lot. He spent first of all on whores. You didn't know it did you?
As a young woman I accepted that way of seeing things, I was at least as ignorant as your father, for him going with whores was not cheating.
I, the wife, served to have children and look after the house, for other things there were other women.
Then I started serving rich people, hearing about other ways of looking at things and that didn't suit me anymore.
Your father, on the other hand, never changed his mentality and we soon didn't understand each other anymore. We stayed together just for you Luca, have you never understood? ""
I had opened and closed my mouth at least a dozen times, I wanted to interrupt her, say something, but my mother has always been talkative and she seemed very prepared for that meeting, that speech.
But I was not at all.
She had deprived me of any ability to react, to introduce myself in the speech, to stop that stream of words that told things I knew nothing about and that I really didn't want to hear.
The only thing that I say was: ""Why didn't Gianni even know that you had sold your house and moved to the city?""
I don't even know why, in the midst of all those things, I had that question.
""What have you done? Did you tell Gianni that I live here with Pino? ""
“How was I supposed to tell him, I didn't even know! I asked Gianni for your new phone number and so I discovered that you hadn't said anything to him. Why? ""
“You are a good boy Luca, you are intelligent, but you are not awake at all, just like your father!
Have you ever wondered why you and Gianni are so different?
I'll tell you right away, otherwise we'll stay at this all night: Gianni is Pino's son, not your father's. And yes, your father knew it and Gianni I think he suspected it, but I don't think he was ever sure. ""
“I didn't say anything to him because all these things I'm telling you are heavier for him to digest and I still didn't feel like doing this talk with him.
I trusted in the fact that you talk to each other so rarely that before I found out I would find the strength and the way to talk about it with him too.
""Why did you do this? Why did you betray dad? ""
I said without lifting my eyes from the floor, where for a few minutes I had been staring.


...continua


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69662.55
ETH 3388.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77