My second life #71 [IT-EN]

in Italy3 years ago


My second life
#71
[IT-EN]



Image by candecegriffin from Pixabay

Capitoli precedenti / Previous chapters:

Chapter #1 Chapter #2 Chapter #3 Chapter #4 Chapter #5 Chapter #6 Chapter #7 Chapter #8 Chapter #9 Chapter #10 Chapter #11 Chapter #12 Chapter #13 Chapter #14 Chapter #15 Chapter #16 Chapter #17 Chapter #18 Chapter #19 Chapter #20 Chapter #21 Chapter #22 Chapter #23 Chapter #24 Chapter #25 Chapter #26 Chapter #27 Chapter #28 Chapter #29 Chapter #30 Chapter #31 Chapter #32 Chapter #33 Chapter #34 Chapter #35 Chapter #36 Chapter #37 Chapter #38 Chapter #39 Chapter #40 Chapter #41 Chapter #42 Chapter #43 Chapter #44 Chapter #45 Chapter #46 Chapter #47 Chapter #48 Chapter #49 Chapter #50 Chapter #51 Chapter #52 Chapter #53 Chapter #54 Chapter #55 Chapter #56 Chapter #57 Chapter #58 Chapter #59 Chapter #60 Chapter #61 Chapter #62 Chapter #63 Chapter #64 Chapter #65 Chapter #66 Chapter #67 Chapter #68 Chapter #69 Chapter #70

Una sera Luca scende a buttare la spazzatura, ma quando cerca di rientrare nella sua casa, al 20° piano di un palazzone di periferia, scopre che nel suo appartamento ci abita un'altra persona e che la sua vita, come era fino a qualche momento prima, non esiste più. Cominciano da questo momento per Luca nuove ed inaspettate avventure che si mischiano ai ricordi della sua vecchia vita.


Musica

Pagare con soldi falsi, carta di credito falsa e altre soluzioni del genere non erano percorribili perché mi mancavano capacità, entrature, conoscenze, insomma un modo qualsiasi per procurarmi documenti, soldi o carte anche se falsi. Avrei potuto architettare sistemi complessi, truffe o cose del genere, ma mi sarebbe servita almeno una spalla, mentre l'unica persona che mi aveva riconosciuto era un vecchio demente. Pensare a cose come chiedere di provare la chitarra fuori dal negozio, di vedere il colore con la luce del sole e richieste simili valutai fosse come dire da subito che la mia idea era rubarla.
Rimuginando su tutte le possibilità arrivai alla fermata più vicina al negozio. Scesi dal tram e mi incamminai verso l'ingresso. Non ero molto convinto sul da farsi. Pensai che una soluzione alternativa avrebbe potuto essere tentare un furto avvicinandomi a qualche palco durante un concerto, ma le cose sarebbero andate decisamente per le lunghe e si sarebbero alquanto complicate.
Preso nei miei pensieri entrai quasi senza volerlo nel negozio e mi diressi verso la zona dove erano esposti vari strumenti, in particolare diverse chitarre che potevano andare bene per il tipo di utilizzo che stavo pensando. Appoggiata ad un treppiede c'era una bellissima Greg Bennet della serie Regency con tastiera in palissandro, una chitarra acustica dodici corde di poco prezzo, perfetta per suonare in giro. Il problema è che una chitarra non è un oggettino minuscolo che si può infilare sotto il giubbotto o mettere in tasca e scappare.
Dopo dieci minuti che gironzolavo intorno agli strumenti cominciai a pensare di aver già attirato l'interesse, se non della sicurezza, almeno di qualche commesso. Guardandomi intorno con maggiore attenzione capii però che di commesso ce n'era uno solo ed era fin troppo indaffarato a rispondere a tutti i curiosi che ben difficilmente si sarebbero trasformati in acquirenti. I controlli potevano essere fatti con delle telecamere e dovevano essere ben nascoste perché io non riuscii a rintracciarne nemmeno una. Mi stavo innervosendo sempre di più e ancora non avevo fatto nulla, tra poco mi avrebbero arrestato per tentativo di ipotesi di furto.
Cominciai a sudare freddo, non ero proprio tagliato per il furto. Per distrarmi mi avvicinai ad una custodia rigida molto bella, completamente nera, con ganci in metallo. Alle mie spalle arrivò di soppiatto, senza che io me ne accorgessi, il commesso che evidentemente non aveva più nessuno a cui rispondere.
“Bella custodia, vero?” mi colse completamente di sorpresa e nemmeno io so perché reagii in quel modo. Persi completamente il controllo, ero molto teso, non avevo la benché minima esperienza e non sapevo proprio da che parte iniziare la mia carriera di ladro.


...continua


One evening Luca goes down to take out the garbage, but when he tries to return to his house, on the 20th floor of a suburban building, he discovers that another person lives in his apartment and that his life, as it was until some moment before, it no longer exists. From this moment on, new and unexpected adventures begin for Luca, which mix with the memories of his old life.


Music

Paying with false money, false credit card and other solutions like that were not passable because I missed skills, entertains, knowledge, in short, any way to get documents, money or cards even if false. I could have embodied complex systems, scams or things like that, but I would have served at least one shoulder, while the only person who had recognized me was a demented old man. Think about things to ask to try the guitar out of the store, to see the color with the sunlight and similar requests. Rate to be like saying immediately that my idea was stealing it.
Rimning on all the possibilities I reached the stop closest to the store. I went down from the tram and walked to the entrance. I wasn't very convinced about to do. I thought that an alternative solution could have been to try a theft approaching a few stages during a concert, but things would definitely go to the long ones and would have been somewhat complicated.
Taken in my thoughts I entered almost without wanting him in the store and headed to the area where various tools were exposed, in particular several guitars that could be good for the type of use I was thinking. Leaning on a tripod was a beautiful Greg Bennet of the Regency series with rosewood keyboard, an acoustic guitar twelve cheap ropes, perfect for playing around. The problem is that a guitar is not a tiny object that can be inserted under the jacket or put in your pocket and run away.
After ten minutes I wandered around the tools I began to think that he had already attracted the interest, if not of security, at least some of some salesess. Looking around with more attention, however, what a salesman was only one and it was too busy to respond to all the curious that would hardly be transformed into buyers. The controls could be made with cameras and they had to be well hidden because I could not track out not even one. I was increasingly nervous and I had done anything yet, they would soon have stopped by attempting to theft hypothesis.
I began to sweat cold, I wasn't really cut for theft. To distract me I approached a very nice rigid case, completely black, with metal hooks. Behind my shoulders came to you, without me I realized, the clerk that evidently no one had anyone to answer.
""Beautiful case, right?"" I took me completely by surprise and I don't even know why I reacted like that. Completely lost control, I was very tense, I didn't even have a minimum experience and I didn't really know where to start my thief career.


......to be continued


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69618.00
ETH 3376.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76