My second life #20 [IT-EN]steemCreated with Sketch.

in Italy3 years ago


My second life
#20
[IT-EN]



Image by candecegriffin from Pixabay

Capitoli precedenti / Previous chapters:

Chapter #1 Chapter #2 Chapter #3 Chapter #4 Chapter #5 Chapter #6 Chapter #7 Chapter #8 Chapter #9 Chapter #10 Chapter #11 Chapter #12 Chapter #13 Chapter #14 Chapter #15 Chapter #16 Chapter #17 Chapter #18 Chapter #19

Una sera Luca scende a buttare la spazzatura, ma quando cerca di rientrare nella sua casa, al 20° piano di un palazzone di periferia, scopre che nel suo appartamento ci abita un'altra persona e che la sua vita, come era fino a qualche momento prima, non esiste più. Cominciano da questo momento per Luca nuove ed inaspettate avventure che si mischiano ai ricordi della sua vecchia vita.


Mamma

“Mia mamma era l'amante di questo tizio pieno di soldi, appena mio padre è morto ha venduto la casa e si è trasferita in città dal lui, hai capito la santarellina? Lo avresti mai detto dell'Annamaria che faceva le corna al povero Antonio?”
“Oddio Luca, non ti sembra di correre un po' troppo? Come minimo dovresti verificare prima di saltare alle conclusioni!”
Ero incazzato, incazzato con mia madre, con la sua falsità, incazzato come figlio di mio padre, come figlio di cornuto.
Mi fiondai nel bar che stava a pochi passi dalla nostra casa e mi feci dare dalla Sip l'indirizzo di quel numero di telefono. Giuseppe Brandoni, si chiamava così lo stronzo. Presi la macchina e, senza passare da casa, mi fiondai verso la città. Volevo arrivare inaspettato come un uragano, volevo vedere lo stupore sulla faccia dell' Annamaria, volevo farle la faccia schifata e incazzata che avrebbe fatto mio padre, gliela dovevo, Una Faccia Incazzata Postuma.
Arrivammo tardi, troppo tardi per suonare alla porta di uno sconosciuto e fare la faccia incazzata in vece di mio padre Antonio.
Io non ero bravo a girare in macchina per il centro, era un groviglio di strade a senso unico. Poi era stata un'impresa parcheggiare, nemmeno in quello ero bravo e lì in centro parcheggiare era un'arte complessa di cui io non conoscevo nemmeno i primi rudimenti.
Elena mi diceva di lasciar perdere, che potevamo sentirci prima al telefono, che dovevo avvertire, non mi aveva mai visto così imbufalito e temeva facessi non si sa cosa, appunto perché così non mi aveva mai visto prima e non voleva fare il test proprio quella sera.
Io in realtà mi ero parecchio afflosciato, restavo incazzato solo a metà, ormai tra il viaggio, il traffico, il parcheggio ero sbollito parecchio e mantenevo quello sguardo torvo più che altro perché si era fossilizzato sulla mia faccia.
Una parte era per gli altri automobilisti, una parte per i parcheggi, una parte per la città in generale, una parte per il mondo e la vita in generale.
Per mia madre restava solo una fettina di incazzatura, non sarebbe bastata sicuramente a fare una strage.
Malgrado tutto però non volevo più tornare indietro, avevo fatto troppa fatica per arrivare lì e non intendevo tornare a casa a mani vuote. Suonai il campanello in modo insistente. Al citofono rispose lui, Pino: “Vieni su Luca, terzo piano porta a destra.”
Non risposi nulla, il portone si aprì con uno scatto elettrico e io trascinai Elena su per le scale: avevo bisogno di salire a piedi per sfogarmi almeno un poco.
La porta dell'appartamento era semiaperta e si intravedeva come uno spiffero di luce provenire dall'interno. Ci avvicinammo e mentre varcavo la soglia di quella casa mi sentivo meno baldanzoso, meno sicuro di me.


...continua


One evening Luca goes down to take out the garbage, but when he tries to return to his house, on the 20th floor of a suburban building, he discovers that another person lives in his apartment and that his life, as it was until some moment before, it no longer exists. From this moment on, new and unexpected adventures begin for Luca, which mix with the memories of his old life.


Mum

“My mom was the lover of this guy full of money, as soon as my father died he sold the house and moved into town with him, do you understand the saint? Would you ever have said that about Annamaria making horns for poor Antonio?”
“Oh my God Luca, don't you think you're running a bit too much? At the very least you should check before jumping to conclusions!”
I was pissed off, pissed at my mother, with her falsity, pissed off as my father's son, as the son of a cuckold.
I ran into the bar that was a few steps from our house and I got the address of that phone number from SIP.
Giuseppe Brandoni, that was the name of the asshole. I took the car and, without passing the house, I ran towards the city.
I wanted to arrive unexpectedly like a hurricane, I wanted to see the amazement on Annamaria's face, I wanted to make her the disgusted and angry face that my father would have done, I owed it to him, A Posthumous Pissed Face.
We arrived late, too late to ring a stranger's door and make a pissed-off face for my father Antonio.
I was not good at driving around the center, it was a tangle of one-way streets.
Then it had been a challenge to park, even in that I wasn't good at it and parking there in the center was a complex art of which I didn't even know the rudiments.
Elena told me to let it go, that we could hear each other on the phone first, that I had to warn, she had never seen me so puzzled and was afraid I would do, you don't know what, precisely because she had never seen me before and did not want to take the test that evening.
In reality I was quite limp, I was only half pissed off, by now between the journey, the traffic, the parking lot I was paralyzed and I kept that grim look mostly because it had fossilized on my face.
Part was for other drivers, part for parking, part for the city in general, part for the world and life in general.
For my mother there was only a slice of anger, it would certainly not be enough to make a massacre.
Despite everything, however, I did not want to go back, I had worked too hard to get there and did not intend to go home empty-handed.
I rang the bell insistently.
At the intercom he answered, Pino: ""Come on Luca, third floor leads to the right.""
I didn't answer anything, the door opened with an electric click and I dragged Elena up the stairs: I needed to walk up to let off steam at least a little.
The door to the apartment was half open and you could see a draft of light coming from inside.
We approached and as I crossed the threshold of that house I felt less bold, less sure of myself.


...continua


Sort:  

This post has been upvoted by @steemcurator06, the account that curates The European Communities with the support of the Steem Community Curation Project.

@girolamomarotta
Italy Country Representative 🇮🇹

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69662.55
ETH 3388.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77