My second life #25 [IT-EN]steemCreated with Sketch.

in Italy3 years ago


My second life
#25
[IT-EN]



Image by candecegriffin from Pixabay

Capitoli precedenti / Previous chapters:

Chapter #1 Chapter #2 Chapter #3 Chapter #4 Chapter #5 Chapter #6 Chapter #7 Chapter #8 Chapter #9 Chapter #10 Chapter #11 Chapter #12 Chapter #13 Chapter #14 Chapter #15 Chapter #16 Chapter #17 Chapter #18 Chapter #19 Chapter #20 Chapter #21 Chapter #22 Chapter #23 Chapter #24

Una sera Luca scende a buttare la spazzatura, ma quando cerca di rientrare nella sua casa, al 20° piano di un palazzone di periferia, scopre che nel suo appartamento ci abita un'altra persona e che la sua vita, come era fino a qualche momento prima, non esiste più. Cominciano da questo momento per Luca nuove ed inaspettate avventure che si mischiano ai ricordi della sua vecchia vita.


L'albergo

“Signora io non voglio rubare niente e non voglio fare del male a nessuno. Ma se pensa che io sia un ladro, perché mi ha fatto entrare?”
“Non potevo darla vinta a quell'impiccione dell'avvocato Testa, preferisco essere ammazzata, derubata, qualunque cosa piuttosto che vedere quel mostro che si impiccia dei miei affari.”
“Senta, io sono venuto qui perché qui abitava mia madre. Da ieri sera non capisco più nulla, mia moglie non è dove dovrebbe essere, in ospedale non conoscevo nessuno, qui ci trovo lei invece di mia madre.”
Stavo crollando, dentro di me ci avevo sperato, non so perché, nel fatto che lì avrei trovato mia madre, invece tutto sembrava essere fuori posto. Dalla sera prima non avevo più trovato nemmeno una persona dove avrebbe dovuto essere. Cercai di controllarmi, in fondo la signora ormai mi aveva fatto entrare, tanto valeva cercare di farsi dare una mano da lei.
“Non le so spiegare per bene cosa mi sia successo, quello che so è che mi sono trovato così, con solo una tuta addosso, le ciabatte ai piedi e nessuno che conosco a cui chiedere aiuto. Lo so che è una storia senza senso.” Non mi fece nemmeno finire, oggettivamente la mia storia non aveva molto senso, io mi sarei sbattuto fuori senza pensarci su due volte.
“Venga di là in cucina, ho capito, lei è un po' matocco. Le preparo qualcosa da mangiare, venga. Io qui sono sempre da sola, farle un piatto di pasta non mi costa niente. Si vede dalla faccia che è un bravo ragazzo, magari ha la testa un po' matta ma non fa niente.”
La signora Brocca evidentemente era parecchio sola, probabilmente i suoi figli non andavano a trovarla più spesso di quanto io e Gianni non facciamo con mia madre, cioè mai.
Un surrogato di figlio, anche se in tuta e un po' matto le poteva andare bene lo stesso, almeno poteva scambiare due parole con qualcuno.
“Sa che lei è uguale a mio figlio Aldo? Cioè lui è più alto, poi lei è un po' stempiato, però di faccia vi assomigliate molto. A parte il naso, Aldo ha un naso aquilino sa, un naso da uomo. Non voglio dire che lei ha un naso da donna. Comunque adesso le preparo un piatto di pasta. Lo vuole un bicchiere di barbera? Io ho solo la barbera, ne vuole un goccio?”
“Lei è molto gentile, in effetti è da ieri sera che non mangio. Posso andare in bagno signora?”
“In fondo a sinistra, trova il bagno, intanto io preparo la tavola.”


...continua


One evening Luca goes down to take out the garbage, but when he tries to return to his house, on the 20th floor of a suburban building, he discovers that another person lives in his apartment and that his life, as it was until some moment before, it no longer exists. From this moment on, new and unexpected adventures begin for Luca, which mix with the memories of his old life.


The hotel

“Madam I don't want to steal anything and I don't want to hurt anyone. But if you think I'm a thief, why did you let me in? ""
""I could not give it to that meddlesome lawyer Testa, I prefer to be killed, robbed, anything rather than seeing that monster meddling in my business.""
“Look, I came here because my mother lived here. Since last night I don't understand anything anymore, my wife is not where she should be, I didn't know anyone in the hospital, you are here instead of my mother. ""
I was collapsing, inside of me I had hoped for it, I don't know why, in the fact that I would have found my mother there, instead everything seemed to be out of place.
Since the night before I hadn't found a single person where should have been. I tried to control myself, after all the lady had let me in by now, I might as well try to get a hand from her.
“I can't really explain what happened to me, what I do know is that I found myself like this, with only a suit on, slippers on and no one I know to ask for help. I know it's a meaningless story. ""
She didn't even let me finish, objectively my story didn't make much sense, I would have thrown myself out without thinking twice.
“Come over to the kitchen, I understand, you're a bit of a nut. I'll make you something to eat, come on. I'm always alone here, making a plate of pasta doesn't cost me anything. Your face shows that you are a good boy, maybe you have a bit of a crazy head but it doesn't do anything. ""
Mrs. Brocca was evidently quite alone, probably her children didn't go to see her more often than Gianni and I do with my mother, that is, never.
She need a surrogate for a son, even if is in overalls and a little crazy could fit her anyway, she at least could exchange a few words with someone.
“Do you know that you are the same as my son Aldo? That is, he is taller, then you are a little bald, but you look a lot like his face.
Aside from his nose, Aldo has an aquiline nose, you know, a man's nose.
I don't mean you have a woman's nose. Anyway, now I'll make you a plate of pasta. Do you want a glass of Barbera? I only have the barbera, would you like a drop? ""
“You are very kind, in fact I haven't eaten since last night. Can I go to the bathroom lady? ""
""At the far left, you find the bathroom, while I prepare the table.""


...continua


Sort:  

This post has been upvoted by @steemcurator06, the account that curates The European Communities with the support of the Steem Community Curation Project.

girolamomarotta
Italy Country Representative 🇮🇹

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94