My second life #69 [IT-EN]

in Italy3 years ago


My second life
#69
[IT-EN]



Image by candecegriffin from Pixabay

Capitoli precedenti / Previous chapters:

Chapter #1 Chapter #2 Chapter #3 Chapter #4 Chapter #5 Chapter #6 Chapter #7 Chapter #8 Chapter #9 Chapter #10 Chapter #11 Chapter #12 Chapter #13 Chapter #14 Chapter #15 Chapter #16 Chapter #17 Chapter #18 Chapter #19 Chapter #20 Chapter #21 Chapter #22 Chapter #23 Chapter #24 Chapter #25 Chapter #26 Chapter #27 Chapter #28 Chapter #29 Chapter #30 Chapter #31 Chapter #32 Chapter #33 Chapter #34 Chapter #35 Chapter #36 Chapter #37 Chapter #38 Chapter #39 Chapter #40 Chapter #41 Chapter #42 Chapter #43 Chapter #44 Chapter #45 Chapter #46 Chapter #47 Chapter #48 Chapter #49 Chapter #50 Chapter #51 Chapter #52 Chapter #53 Chapter #54 Chapter #55 Chapter #56 Chapter #57 Chapter #58 Chapter #59 Chapter #60 Chapter #61 Chapter #62 Chapter #63 Chapter #64 Chapter #65 Chapter #66 Chapter #67 Chapter #68

Una sera Luca scende a buttare la spazzatura, ma quando cerca di rientrare nella sua casa, al 20° piano di un palazzone di periferia, scopre che nel suo appartamento ci abita un'altra persona e che la sua vita, come era fino a qualche momento prima, non esiste più. Cominciano da questo momento per Luca nuove ed inaspettate avventure che si mischiano ai ricordi della sua vecchia vita.


Protetto

Mi restavano molte cose però da questo incontro. Jerry mi aveva sicuramente riconosciuto e quindi, almeno per ora, era il mio unico appiglio, l'unico legame alla mia vita precedente, quella piena di gente.
Poi Jerry c'era anche in questa nuova vita, senza nessun altro di conosciuto, era un punto di inizio anche in questa nuova esperienza. Certo avere come unica certezza il fatto di conoscere ed essere riconosciuto da un demente, non è che fosse un grande risultato, ma era molto di più di quanto avessi solo poche ore prima.
Lo salutai senza essere minimamente ricambiato. Pensai che sarei potuto tornare, anche il giorno dopo a trovarlo e questo solo pensiero mi fece stare meglio. Per ora non c'era molto altro da potergli chiedere, decisi quindi di andarmene. Mi restava sempre il problema di mangiare e di trovare un posto dove dormire, almeno però mi sentivo più pulito e presentabile. Un sottile senso di soddisfazione unito ad un minimo di speranza.
“Allora, l'ha riconosciuta?” di nuovo l'infermiera di prima.
“Sì, insomma, per alcuni momento credo proprio di sì, poi l'ho perso.” le risposi.
“Povero Jerry, sa, non viene mai nessuno a trovarlo, ma non riconosce nemmeno noi di solito, lei è stato fortunato. Arrivederci.” spero di sì, pensai, penso proprio di tornare, prima o poi.
“Senta, mi scusi, una curiosità. Che senso ha mettere una serratura con la combinazione e poi scrivere sopra il codice per aprire la porta?” mi era rimasta la curiosità da quando ero entrato, non potevo perdere l'occasione per cercare di capire.
“Ah ah! Certo, per chi non è abituato può sembrare una cosa strana, lo capisco. Vede, il codice c'è sopratutto per l'interno, ora dovrà inserirlo anche per uscire. Ci serve perché in questo modo sappiamo che se uno dei pazienti esce è anche abbastanza a posto con la testa da comporre il codice. Praticamente qua ci sono solo una decina di persone che sono in grado di uscire da quella porta da sole.”
“Grazie, mi scusi ma sa, sono un tipo curioso. Allora spero di essere uno di quelli in grado di uscire da solo da quella porta!” mi sorrise, senza aggiungere altro se ne andò per la sua strada, un attimo di pausa da quel lavoro faticoso e non certo piacevole era un momento buono anche per lei evidentemente.
Uscendo mi fermai a salutare la signora che mi aveva portato a ritrovare Jerry. Appena richiusa la porta dietro di me mi resi conto che non sapevo nemmeno che nome avesse quella donna, l'avevo usata come l’avevano usata tutti i suoi parenti, ero stato ad ascoltarla solo nella speranza che mi facesse ritrovare Jerry, in fondo, anche a me, di lei, non importava nulla.
Ero fuori, ero un privilegiato, in quella casa protetta solo una ristretta minoranza aveva capacità tali da poter fare questa semplice cosa, mi sembrò una cosa incredibile, ma ormai mi stavo abituando alle cose incredibili.


...continua


One evening Luca goes down to take out the garbage, but when he tries to return to his house, on the 20th floor of a suburban building, he discovers that another person lives in his apartment and that his life, as it was until some moment before, it no longer exists. From this moment on, new and unexpected adventures begin for Luca, which mix with the memories of his old life.


Protected

They remained, however, a lot of things from this meeting. Jerry had definitely recognized me and then, at least for now, he was my only lifeline, the only link to my previous life, one full of people.
Then there was Jerry in this new life, with no other known, was a starting point in this new experience. Sure to have as only certainty the fact of knowing and being recognized by a madman, is not that it was a great result, but it was much more than I had only a few hours before.
I greeted him without being in any way reciprocated. I thought that I could come back the next day to find it and that thought alone made me feel better. For now there was much more to could ask, so I decided to leave. He always remained the problem of eating and find a place to sleep, but at least I felt more clean and presentable. A subtle sense of satisfaction united to a minimum of hope.
""Then, he recognized her?"" again the nurse first.
""Yes, well, for some time I think so, then I lost it."" I replied.
""Poor Jerry, you know, no one ever comes to see him, but he does not even recognize us usually, she was lucky. Until we meet again."" I hope so, I thought, I think to come back sooner or later.
""Look, excuse me, a curiosity. What sense does it put a lock with the combination and then write over the code to open the door? "" I had been curious since I entered, I could not miss the opportunity to try to understand.
""Ha ha! Of course, for those not used may seem a strange thing, I understand. You see, the code is mainly for the interior, will now have to also add to exit. We need because in this way we know that if one of the patients out is also quite right in the head by dialing the code. Practically here there are only a dozen people who are able to walk out that door alone. ""
""Thank you, excuse me, but you know, I'm a curious guy. So I hope to be one of those able to go out alone from that door! "" She smiled at me, without another word went to her street, a pause from that difficult and not pleasant work was a good moment for her too obviously.
Coming out I stopped to say hello to the lady who had brought me to find Jerry. As soon as the door closed behind me, I realized I did not even know what his name was the woman I had used as they had used all her relatives, I was just hoping to hear that would make me find Jerry, after all, to me, her, did not care.
I was out, I was privileged, protected in that house only a small minority had abilities that you can do this simple thing, it seemed to me an amazing thing, but now I'm getting used to the incredible things.


......to be continued


Sort:  

Hello @ilnegro… I have chosen your post about “-My second life # 69 [IT-EN] -” for my daily initiative to re-test - vote and comment…
Col.jpg
Let's keep working and supporting each other to grow in Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29