My second life #73 [IT-EN]

in Italy3 years ago


My second life
#73
[IT-EN]



Image by candecegriffin from Pixabay

Capitoli precedenti / Previous chapters:

Chapter #1 Chapter #2 Chapter #3 Chapter #4 Chapter #5 Chapter #6 Chapter #7 Chapter #8 Chapter #9 Chapter #10 Chapter #11 Chapter #12 Chapter #13 Chapter #14 Chapter #15 Chapter #16 Chapter #17 Chapter #18 Chapter #19 Chapter #20 Chapter #21 Chapter #22 Chapter #23 Chapter #24 Chapter #25 Chapter #26 Chapter #27 Chapter #28 Chapter #29 Chapter #30 Chapter #31 Chapter #32 Chapter #33 Chapter #34 Chapter #35 Chapter #36 Chapter #37 Chapter #38 Chapter #39 Chapter #40 Chapter #41 Chapter #42 Chapter #43 Chapter #44 Chapter #45 Chapter #46 Chapter #47 Chapter #48 Chapter #49 Chapter #50 Chapter #51 Chapter #52 Chapter #53 Chapter #54 Chapter #55 Chapter #56 Chapter #57 Chapter #58 Chapter #59 Chapter #60 Chapter #61 Chapter #62 Chapter #63 Chapter #64 Chapter #65 Chapter #66 Chapter #67 Chapter #68 Chapter #69 Chapter #70 Chapter #71 Chapter #72

Una sera Luca scende a buttare la spazzatura, ma quando cerca di rientrare nella sua casa, al 20° piano di un palazzone di periferia, scopre che nel suo appartamento ci abita un'altra persona e che la sua vita, come era fino a qualche momento prima, non esiste più. Cominciano da questo momento per Luca nuove ed inaspettate avventure che si mischiano ai ricordi della sua vecchia vita.


Musica

In aggiunta avevo appena fatto un furto, ma non ero stato così furbo da rubare quello che più mi serviva, bensì avevo rischiato la galera per una custodia che non mi avrebbe permesso di raccogliere denaro e che mi toccava anche trascinarmi dietro, perché di abbandonarla non se ne parlava proprio, dopo tutta la fatica che avevo fatto per rubarla e tutta la paura che mi ero preso.
Dovetti camminare per un'ora o forse di più per calmarmi. Pensai a lungo su cosa fare e mi venne in mente di fingermi cieco, immigrato, storpio, in fondo la mano mi faceva male sul serio, insomma uno qualunque di quei personaggi che chiedono denaro per i più svariati motivi agli angoli delle strade, davanti ai sagrati delle chiese o nei meandri della metropolitana. Le soluzioni che si accavallarono nella mia mente però mi lasciarono tutte l'amaro in bocca, oramai avevo cullato dentro di me l'idea di fare una cosa tutto sommato simile ad un lavoro, si sarebbe trattato di suonare e di ricevere denaro in cambio. Lo stesso lavoro che fa qualunque musicista, l'unica differenza era il luogo dello scambio, il contesto, ma era pur sempre un lavoro. Un bel lavoro. Un lavoro dignitoso. Per dirla tutta, forse, il lavoro che preferivo.
Ora però le cose si erano complicate. Già entrare in un negozio con un borsone non era una cosa semplice, spesso te lo fanno lasciare all'ingresso o in un armadietto, per via dei furti. Adesso, con un borsone e una custodia per me sarebbe stato impossibile entrare in quel negozio, dove oltretutto forse mi avrebbero riconosciuto e bloccato già prima di entrare. Anche in un altro negozio non sarebbe stato facile entrare, figuriamoci poi uscire correndo con un borsone, una custodia vuota e una chitarra.
L'impresa, invece di diventare più semplice, sembrava diventare sempre più complicata. Nel frattempo la giornata stava inesorabilmente passando, la fame stava aumentando, il posto dove andare a dormire continuava ad essere una chimera e non avevo recuperato nemmeno una monetina.
Mi sentii salire la depressione, forse proprio per questo mi decisi ad agire e in fretta. I vestiti nel borsone non erano moltissimi, piegandoli e schiacciandoli riuscii a farli stare tutti nella custodia. Sopra i vestiti che avevo già addosso ne indossai altri, mi misi alcuni vestiti doppi o tripli. Li indossai per strada, senza badare alla gente che mi guardava storto. Quelli sporchi decisi di buttarli via. In questo modo avevo solo una custodia stracolma di vestiti e quindi molto pesante, era facile credere che all'interno ci fosse quello che dovrebbe esserci in genere nelle custodie per chitarra: una chitarra.
In quel momento non mi venne in mente nessun altro negozio dove rubare uno strumento musicale, così tornai nello stesso negozio, una cosa molto imprudente e tutto sommato assurda, ma idee migliori non me ne vennero. Entrai nel negozio con la mia custodia e mi diressi verso il bancone come per chiedere informazioni.


...continua


One evening Luca goes down to take out the garbage, but when he tries to return to his house, on the 20th floor of a suburban building, he discovers that another person lives in his apartment and that his life, as it was until some moment before, it no longer exists. From this moment on, new and unexpected adventures begin for Luca, which mix with the memories of his old life.


Music

In addition, I had just made a theft, but I had not been smart enough to steal what I needed most, but I had risked jail for a custody that would not allow me to collect money and that I also had to drag myself behind, because to abandon it would not it was really talked about, after all the effort I had made to steal it and all the fear I had taken.
I had to walk for an hour or more to calm down. I thought for a long time about what to do and it occurred to me to pretend to be blind, immigrant, crippled, basically my hand hurt seriously, in short, any of those characters who ask for money for various reasons on street corners, in front of churchyards or in the meanders of the subway. The solutions that overlapped in my mind, however, all left a bad taste in my mouth, by now I had cradled within me the idea of ​​doing something all in all similar to a job, it would have been a matter of playing and receiving money in exchange. The same job that any musician does, the only difference was the place of exchange, the context, but it was still a job. A nice job. A decent job. To be honest, maybe, my favorite job.
But now things had gotten complicated. Entering a shop with a duffel bag was not an easy thing, often they make you leave it at the entrance or in a locker, due to thefts. Now, with a bag and a case it would have been impossible for me to enter that shop, where moreover perhaps they would have recognized me and blocked me even before entering. Even in another shop it wouldn't have been easy to get in, let alone run out with a duffel bag, an empty case and a guitar.
Instead of getting simpler, the business seemed to get more and more complicated. Meanwhile the day was inexorably passing, hunger was increasing, the place to go to sleep continued to be a chimera and I had not recovered even a dime.
I felt the depression rise, perhaps for this reason I decided to act and quickly. The clothes in the bag were not very many, folding and squeezing them I managed to fit them all in the case. Over the clothes I was already wearing I put on others, put on some double or triple clothes. I wore them on the street, without paying attention to the people who looked at me wrongly. The dirty ones I decided to throw away. In this way I only had a case packed full of clothes and therefore very heavy, it was easy to believe that inside there was what should usually be in guitar cases: a guitar.
At that moment I couldn't think of any other shop where to steal a musical instrument, so I went back to the same shop, a very imprudent thing and all in all absurd, but better ideas did not come to me. I entered the shop with my case and walked over to the counter as if asking for information.


......to be continued


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69662.55
ETH 3388.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77