My second life #23 [IT-EN]steemCreated with Sketch.

in Italy3 years ago


My second life
#23
[IT-EN]



Image by candecegriffin from Pixabay

Capitoli precedenti / Previous chapters:

Chapter #1 Chapter #2 Chapter #3 Chapter #4 Chapter #5 Chapter #6 Chapter #7 Chapter #8 Chapter #9 Chapter #10 Chapter #11 Chapter #12 Chapter #13 Chapter #14 Chapter #15 Chapter #16 Chapter #17 Chapter #18 Chapter #19 Chapter #20 Chapter #21 Chapter #22

Una sera Luca scende a buttare la spazzatura, ma quando cerca di rientrare nella sua casa, al 20° piano di un palazzone di periferia, scopre che nel suo appartamento ci abita un'altra persona e che la sua vita, come era fino a qualche momento prima, non esiste più. Cominciano da questo momento per Luca nuove ed inaspettate avventure che si mischiano ai ricordi della sua vecchia vita.


Mamma

“Luca, cerca di capire, tuo padre mi ha tradito da sempre, frequentava quelle donne dai primi mesi di matrimonio, spendeva soldi che non avevamo, lo ha fatto sempre, sempre. Io non l'ho mai tradito, gli ho chiesto di smettere altrimenti io avrei fatto altrettanto e lui mi ha risposto solo: fai come ti pare. Ma io non l'ho mai veramente tradito, mi sono innamorata di Pino, ho scelto solo un altro uomo a cui essere fedele.”
“Quindi Gianni è figlio di Pino, quindi questa storia va avanti da quando io ero piccolo e non mi sono mai accorto di nulla, sono veramente un idiota! Certo, per te era facile, ci andavi per lavoro a casa di Pino. Ma perché non l'hai lasciato quando sia io che Gianni ce ne siamo andati di casa?”
Io questa donna, questa tizia che assomigliava pochissimo a mia madre e che mi stava raccontando anche di un padre che non assomigliava per niente a mio padre, io questa donna non la capivo proprio.
“Luca tuo padre non era in grado di vivere da solo e non poteva permettersi una serva, te l'ho detto, sono rimasta a fare la serva, quello che ho fatto tutta la vita.”
Non sapevo cosa dire e non vedevo l'ora di andarmene, ero frastornato e non mi ricordavo più nemmeno con precisione cosa ero venuto a fare in centro a casa di quel tizio, cercavo mia madre e avevo trovato un'altra persona che non conoscevo e che, almeno in quel momento, non volevo nemmeno conoscere. Avevo pure perso mezzo fratello, così, in una frase. Non che io e Gianni ci fossimo mai presi molto, forse sotto sotto eravamo sempre stati solo fratelli a metà. Pure mio padre non corrispondeva più a mio padre. In quel momento Elena e Pino rientrarono e io mi alzai di scatto, come se fossero venuti a salvarmi. Salutammo in fretta e uscimmo. Me ne stavo andando da quella casa come un ladro che ha paura di essere scoperto. Me ne andavo orfano e figlio quasi unico. Guidai fino a casa senza dire una parola. Elena sembrava sapere più o meno tutto o comunque non se la sentì di parlare.

Il bus si ferma definitivamente, l'autista dice “Scendere, capolinea!”, siamo in pieno centro, è passata un'eternità da quando sono salito eppure nemmeno una persona mi ha avvicinato o detto una parola, quasi fossi un fantasma che nessuno nota. La famiglia silenziosa che avevo notato salendo è scesa chissà dove, non me ne sono nemmeno accorto. La casa di Pino, dove so che ancora abita mia madre, anche dopo la sua morte, è qui a poche centinaia di metri. Non ci parliamo da allora, da quella visita inaspettata. Inaspettata per me, naturalmente. Non so se sarà contenta di vedermi, ma io ho bisogno di aiuto, è evidente che non si tratta di uno scherzo, ormai. Mi servono un piatto caldo, dei vestiti e un posto dove dormire.


...continua


One evening Luca goes down to take out the garbage, but when he tries to return to his house, on the 20th floor of a suburban building, he discovers that another person lives in his apartment and that his life, as it was until some moment before, it no longer exists. From this moment on, new and unexpected adventures begin for Luca, which mix with the memories of his old life.


Mum

“Luca, try to understand, your father has always cheated on me, he used to hang out with those women from the first months of marriage, he spent money we didn't have, he always did, always. I have never betrayed him, I asked him to stop otherwise I would have done the same and he only replied: do as you please. But I never really betrayed him, I fell in love with Pino, I only chose one other man to be faithful to. ""
“So Gianni is Pino's son, so this story has been going on since I was little and I never noticed anything, I'm really an idiot! Of course, it was easy for you, you went to Pino's house for work. But why didn't you leave it when both Gianni and I left home? ""
This woman, this girl who looked very little like my mother and who was also telling me about a father who didn't look like my father at all, I just didn't understand this woman.
""Luca, your father was not able to live alone and could not afford a servant, I told you, I stayed as a servant, what I have done all my life.""
I didn't know what to say and I couldn't wait to leave, I was dazed and I didn't even remember exactly what I had come to do downtown at that guy's house, I was looking for my mother and I had found another person I didn't know and which, at least at that moment, I didn't even want to know.
I had also lost half a brother, like that, in one sentence.
Not that Gianni and I had ever taken much, perhaps deep down we had always been only half brothers. Even my father no longer corresponded to my father. At that moment Elena and Pino came back in and I jumped up, as if they had come to save me.
We said goodbye quickly and left. I was leaving that house like a thief who is afraid of being discovered. I was leaving orphaned and almost an only child. I drove home without saying a word. Elena seemed to know more or less everything or at least she didn't feel like talking.

The bus stops definitively, the driver says ""Get off, terminus!""
We are in the center, an eternity has passed since I got on and yet not a single person has approached me or said a word, as if I were a ghost that no one notices .
The silent family that I had noticed going up went down who knows where, I didn't even notice. Pino's house, where I know my mother still lives, even after his death, is here a few hundred meters away.
We haven't talked to each other since then, since that unexpected visit. Unexpected for me, of course.
I don't know if she will be happy to see me, but I need help, it is evident that this is not a joke now. I need a hot meal, some clothes and a place to sleep.


...continua


Sort:  

This post has been upvoted by @steemcurator06, the account that curates The European Communities with the support of the Steem Community Curation Project.

girolamomarotta
Italy Country Representative 🇮🇹

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69662.55
ETH 3388.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77