My second life #67 [IT-EN]

in Italy3 years ago


My second life
#67
[IT-EN]



Image by candecegriffin from Pixabay

Capitoli precedenti / Previous chapters:

Chapter #1 Chapter #2 Chapter #3 Chapter #4 Chapter #5 Chapter #6 Chapter #7 Chapter #8 Chapter #9 Chapter #10 Chapter #11 Chapter #12 Chapter #13 Chapter #14 Chapter #15 Chapter #16 Chapter #17 Chapter #18 Chapter #19 Chapter #20 Chapter #21 Chapter #22 Chapter #23 Chapter #24 Chapter #25 Chapter #26 Chapter #27 Chapter #28 Chapter #29 Chapter #30 Chapter #31 Chapter #32 Chapter #33 Chapter #34 Chapter #35 Chapter #36 Chapter #37 Chapter #38 Chapter #39 Chapter #40 Chapter #41 Chapter #42 Chapter #43 Chapter #44 Chapter #45 Chapter #46 Chapter #47 Chapter #48 Chapter #49 Chapter #50 Chapter #51 Chapter #52 Chapter #53 Chapter #54 Chapter #55 Chapter #56 Chapter #57 Chapter #58 Chapter #59 Chapter #60 Chapter #61 Chapter #62 Chapter #63 Chapter #64 Chapter #65 Chapter #66

Una sera Luca scende a buttare la spazzatura, ma quando cerca di rientrare nella sua casa, al 20° piano di un palazzone di periferia, scopre che nel suo appartamento ci abita un'altra persona e che la sua vita, come era fino a qualche momento prima, non esiste più. Cominciano da questo momento per Luca nuove ed inaspettate avventure che si mischiano ai ricordi della sua vecchia vita.


Protetto

Mi resi conto dal suo sguardo assente che quello che avevo visto era stato solo un lampo, un guizzo di vita, nato e morto solo con lo scopo di allontanarmi e togliersi dall'impaccio di quell'abbraccio indesiderato,
“Non riconosce quasi mai nessuno. Se anche la riconoscesse dopo cinque minuti se ne sarebbe già scordato. Mi spiace, ma è una brutta malattia quella di Jerry.” L'infermiera mi disse queste ultime frasi mentre si allontanava per andare a caccia di qualche altro ospite da portare a fare il lavaggio settimanale. Eravamo rimasti soli, uno davanti all'altro e Jerry mi prese il polso con una mano, una presa d'acciaio, come una tenaglia, l'avevo proprio sottovalutato. Certo era il mio tallone d'Achille, ancora mi faceva un male cane quel polso, ma la sua mano ossuta fece una forza tale da farmi strozzare in gola un urlo di dolore.
Pensai: “Ha perso il cervello, è magro come un chiodo, ma la forza non gli è ancora venuta a mancare del tutto!” cercai di ritrarre la mano ma non riuscii a fargli mollare la presa, anche perché più cercavo e più mi facevo del male da solo.
“Hai ricominciato a suonare? Rimbambito, mi senti? Stai suonando?” Jerry mi teneva sempre per il polso e ora sembrava persino aver capito perfettamente chi fossi, mi dava perfino del rimbambito, lui a me!
“Ahi, Jerry dai, mollami la mano, me la vuoi strappare via? Mi fa male, me la sono chiusa in un cassonetto.” non distolse lo sguardo nemmeno per un attimo e non mollò la presa: aspettava una risposta. Il mio piagnucolare non sembrava il metodo giusto per farlo smettere.
“Senti Jerry, non ho tempo per suonare, ho una famiglia, c'è Elena e il lavoro, il mutuo della casa da pagare, la macchina, il bollo, l'assicurazione. Lo sai anche tu come sono andate le cose.” mentre parlavo mi resi conto che in realtà, io non avevo più nulla di tutto questo, che la mia vita era svaporata nel nulla e in pratica tutti quegli ostacoli non erano più reali, appartenevano ad un passato prossimo, non distante, ma apparentemente irraggiungibile.
“Allora che sei venuto a fare? Ti ho detto di non farti più vedere se non torni a suonare. Luca sei proprio un coglione, lo sai?” Jerry era sempre prodigo di epiteti, soprattutto con me era sempre stato molto molto generoso, era un suo modo di farti capire che ti voleva bene. Non solo Jerry era qui, in questa mia nuova realtà, era qui ed era uguale a come era nella vecchia, era qui, era uguale e mi mandava affanculo alla stessa maniera, era qui, era uguale, mi mandava affanculo e mi riconosceva pur avendo l'Alzheimer.
A voler essere pignoli tutto ciò era quasi più incredibile di tutto quello che mi era successo negli ultimi giorni. Diciamo aggiungeva cose improbabili a cose impossibili in una realtà assurda. Roba da non capirci più nulla. Infatti non ci capii nulla ma era l'unico appiglio a cui mi potevo attaccare in quel momento.


...continua


One evening Luca goes down to take out the garbage, but when he tries to return to his house, on the 20th floor of a suburban building, he discovers that another person lives in his apartment and that his life, as it was until some moment before, it no longer exists. From this moment on, new and unexpected adventures begin for Luca, which mix with the memories of his old life.


Protected

I realized it from his absent look that what I had seen had been only a flash, a flicker, born and died only with the purpose of moving away and take off from that unwanted embrace,
""He almost never recognizes anyone. If he also recognized her after five minutes he would have been forgotten. I'm sorry, but Jerry's ugly disease. "" The nurse told me these last sentences as she walked away to go hunting for some other guest to take weekly washing. We were alone, one in front of the other and Jerry took my wrist with one hand, a steel socket, like a tragna, I had really underestimated one. Of course it was my Achilles heel, still hurt my dog ​​that wrist, but the bony hand made a force to make me strangle a scream of pain.
I thought: ""He lost his brain, he is skinny like a nail, but the strength has not yet missed it completely!"" I tried to retract his hand but I couldn't get his grip to give him, also because I was looking for more I hurt myself.
""Did you start playing again? Rebade, do you feel? Are you playing? "" Jerry always kept my wrist and now seemed even to understand who I was doing perfectly, he even gave me the refund, he to me!
""Ahi, Jerry come on, give my hand, do you want to tear off me? He hurts me, I closed it in a dumpster. "" He didn't look away even for a moment and he didn't sull the grip: he waited for an answer. My whimper didn't seem to do the right method to stop.
""Listen Jerry, I have no time to play, I have a family, there is Elena and the job, the home loan to pay, the car, the stamp, insurance. You know how things went. "" While I was talking I realized that in reality, I had nothing of all this, that my life was svaporated in nothing and in practice all those obstacles were no longer real, belonged to a neighbor, not distant, but apparently unreachable.
""So what did you come to do? I told you not to see you anymore if you don't go back to play. Luca you're just a jerk, do you know? "" Jerry was always prodigy of epithetis, especially with me he had always been very generous, he was a way to make you understand that he loved you. Not only did Jerry here, in this new reality, it was here and was the same as it was in the old woman, he was here, he was the same and he sent me grab the same way, he was here, it was the same, he sent me fucking and recognized me despite having Alzheimer's Alzheimer.
To want to be picky all this was almost more incredible to all that had happened to me in the last days. Let's say he added unlikely things to impossible things in an absurd reality. Stuff not happen about anything. In fact I didn't understand anything but it was the only appeal I could attack at that time.


......to be continued


Sort:  

This post has been upvoted by @steemcurator06, the account that curates The European Communities with the support of the Steem Community Curation Project.

girolamomarotta
Italy Country Representative 🇮🇹

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69618.00
ETH 3376.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76