Dreams Journal - 2/23/18 - Sealed Away

in #dreams6 years ago

It's been yet another slow week, but Friday is here! I hope all you Steemians are doing well! I've been neglecting my posts a little bit, and I've had a bit of a writers block. It get's pretty frustrating when I wake up knowing I had a nice dream but I can't remember it.

Today I can only remember the last half of my dream...but I want to remember the beginning too. It felt a lot like I was part of the show "Under the Dome" that was based on the book written by Stephen King. I binged watches this series about 6 months ago. It got bad reviews but I enjoyed it. This actually makes me want to buy the book or at least read it because I heard that the book was much better.

Have you read Under the Dome by Stephen King? If so, let me know!

dreams6-800x480.png

Sealed Away

The whole setting of this dream was extremely weird. I can't remember why or how it all started, but there was some kind of ritual taking place. I was in a tall church-like building with big tall double doors on the entrance. Once you were inside, it lead down a wide hallway to an open corridor.

The ritual was taking place in the center. There were a few people. We all know that some kind of barrier was about to come down on us, and all I could think about was being separated from my loved ones because they hadn't come into the building with me. Something wasn't right and it seemed like a trick. We were about to seal ourselves away from the rest of the world. I can't remember why or if we were trying to protect ourselves from something.

The front doors were open but as the countdown began, the doors started to swing closed. At this point, someone else in the building with us had a sudden change of heart and started running towards the door. This is when I too had a sudden change of heart. Once the door closed, there was no getting out. I felt unprepared.

I make a dash for the door as I race to catch it before it seals shut. Literally, an extra millisecond and I would not have made it. Barely catching the door with the tips of my fingers, it was kind of heavy so I struggled with it before I wedged my fingers through the crack and pulled the door open and walked out.

The door slammed shut behind me and I just ran toward the building I knew my daughter and wife were in. While I was running, I could still hear their count down. When they hit zero, there was a loud explosion and I could see some kind of electrical blast


src

While I mostly ignored it and kept going, the barrier had definitely already come down. By the time I made it to the room where my family was, I had realized that I made the wrong choice. By leaving the church, I put myself on the other side of the barrier, effectively separating me from my family. I could tell that they were in a hospital.

"No! This can't be!" as I ran up to a solid see-through barrier that separated us. I started punching it only to get no where. My wife and kid just kinda looked back at me helpless as I couldn't get in and they couldn't come out. I tried everything but this barrier was even sound proof. The barrier seemed to cut right through the room and there was a really small gap between a door that lead to the rest of the hospital and the barrier. I thought I could squeeze through but I could only get my hand. I remember watching a nurse walk by and look at me. Unable to help cause she was on the other side, she just kept on about her business.

All I could think about was "Forever Alone"

src

I wasn't willing to accept this though, so I ran back to the church. When I got there, the church doors were just a wall now. I could see people on the other side but they didn't look too happy. They wanted out and I guess it was up to me.

I didn't know what to so I figured I'd try to jump over the door. I'm not sure how this happened but there seemed to be an opening at the top, so I jumped up and grabbed on to the edge. I was basically hanging on the door now. It was pretty weird.

By doing this it seemed to trigger some kind of unlocking mechanism though. Suddenly, the door was a door again and it swung open. People seemed happy but I still had to go get my family.

Then I woke up in a bit of a panic

Interpretation?

I honestly can't figure out what this dream could mean. It's been a while since I watched the show Under the Dome, so I can't imagine why I'd dream of it now, but it makes sense that it could have just been a silly dream. The hospital part is what helps me determine this because my wife is currently binge watching E.R. so when I'm hanging with her that's what I've been watching.

When it comes to the separation of my family, I think that's just an inner fear that I have. I guess I become very attached, and very accustomed to my ways. Sometimes I need peace and quiet to write or make a post, but if no one is home I have a harder time concentrating.

Thanks for reading! God Bless and Steem On!

@bitfiend

I want to share my dreams exclusively with the Steemit community!

Dream Log

February

| 2/1/18 | 2/2/18 | 2/4/18 | 2/7/18 | 2/17/18 | 2/21/18

January

| 1/3/18 | 1/4/18 | 1/6/18 | 1/10/18 | 1/15/18 | 1/17/18 | 1/19/18 |

2017

| 12/20/17 | 12/28/17 |

Dreams but Not Forgotten[Part 1]
A Christmas Dream
My First Dream Ever or a possible memory from a past life
A Dreams Introduction [Hello Dreamers!][Steem Your Dreams]

How to Remember Your Dreams

It is good practice to have a dream journal next to your bed if you want to remember them. That's right. Good ol' fashion pen and paper. [Okay, a laptop or your favorite hand-held device can work too] This way, the second you get up, you take 5 minutes to write down as much as you can remember before you start to forget. Spend some time re-reading, even throughout the day, and you might even start to remember small bits and pieces for you to add. If you keep this practice consistent, you will soon begin to start remembering your dreams with more detail, effectively able to write down what you dreamed.

Just remember, all it takes is 10 minutes to forget your dream. You must perform this exercise during your first 10 minutes of waking up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64848.13
ETH 3173.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55