Dreams Journal - 2/17/18 - I bought a New Car

in #dreams6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit World! I have been pretty scatter brained the last week. On top of getting abruptly woken up whether by phone call or yelling kids, remembering any dreams has been next to impossible. But here we are with a new addition to my dream journal! This one is pretty interesting.

If you're new to my Dream Journal series, I like to post my dream and then try to interpret the dream. Sometimes this isn't easy to do but I try. Of course, the fun is in the dream itself, and it is not very easy remembering dreams at all. It's been 10 days since my last dream post. On top of a writers block and real life issues, it's been a little hard remembering dreams. I've had a few, but have not been able to remember enough to put them into context.

dreams5-800x480.png

New Car

My wife and I went up to Home Choice to buy a new car. This all seemed pretty normal until I woke up.

Home Choice is a store that lets you finance furniture and electronics. It's where I bought my new computer. (The one I use to blog on Steemit!) They don't sell cars

Back to the dream, the saleswoman was the same one that financed the computer to me. We decided on a 2018 Porsche Cayenne. What a beautiful car. We spent what seemed an eternity getting everything verified so that we can drive it off the lot. We weren't trading our car in though. We were just buying another one.

When I finally got the keys, the saleswoman explained that I needed to get a license plate, but that I could drive her over to the sold lot. For some reason, when they sold a car, the car had to be taken over to the 'sold' parking lot. She asked me if I wanted her to drive, but I was perfectly okay driving my nice new car. My wife followed in our car and it was just across the highway.

"A brand new 2018 Porsche Cayenne", I thought. "This is so exciting! I love this car!"

We pulled in, parked and I got out. Since everything was a done deal, I got to keep the keys and all I had to do was come back with a plate and I was ready to go. This was a bit frustrating.

yuno.png

We drove home and when we got there, my brother had showed up out of nowhere to visit. He said "I've got something to show you!" I replied "I've got something to show you too!"

I am not sure how we both ended up back at the parkinglot, and there was some kind of bus terminal next to it. We were walking through and towards the parking lot.

When we got there, he explained that he got a new car, and quickly found it. It was also a Porsche SUV but it looked more like the Porsche Macan. It was a grey/silver like the one I had just got only his had red interior and was smaller than mine.

I looked around but couldn't find my new car anywhere. I had the keys, but where's the car? * Instantly I had regrets ever leaving it in this stupid parking lot. "I should have babysat it. I should have waited for the saleslady to go away and just driven it home. Whoe cares if I would have gotten pulled over, it's better than losing a $60,000 car!"*

I hit the panic button on the Key FOB to make the alarm go off. "This will help me find it easy!" I thought.

I could hear a car alarm go off in the distance. "Wait a minute... that sounds like it's at least a block away, not even in this parking lot", I thought. "Who the hell moved my car, and more importantly, how when I have the key?"

As I started to follow the alarm, it stopped. I pressed the panic button again and it went off again, but quickly turned off. Immediately I felt like someone had it down the street and they were trying to keep me from finding it.

I walked over to the store to see if maybe they knew anything, and all they said was that they gave me the car and I owed the money. I walked back across the street to the bus terminal to ask around and maybe someone had seen something. There were a few people that looked guilty, but they were playing dumb.

I wasn't having this. When I walked back to the parking lot, the woman that sold me the car was there to show me pictures that she took proving that I had taken the car already. All I saw were pictures of my wife and I standing next to the car when we had originally parked it. Then she swiped to the next picture.

It was a picture of my new car on a tow truck, as she stated "Here's the car when we brought it to the lot"

I said "That's not what happened at all! I drove the car to the lot! You put this on a tow truck after I had already left! What did you do with my car!"

She continued to play dumb and tried to play it off, saying that I still owed the $60 grand.

Just before I woke up, I started to realize what happened. It all fell together. This company financed a car to me, and then stole it back to sell it to someone else, claiming that I had lost it.

What a nightmare!

All I could think about was how I'm out 60 grand and I hadn't even considered calling the police. Pretty weird

So I am pretty sure why I had this dream. Last night I had given two Sober Rides and the customers I gave a ride to each had brand new cars. One was a brand new Chevy Equinox with 6000 miles and the other was a brand new Jeep Compass with less than 5000 miles on it.

I'm currently on car payments for a Police Interceptor that I bought 4 years ago to be a taxi, and I'm literally just 2 or 3 months away from finally paying it off. We have been considering that we will buy a new car once this one is paid off, and I've been definitely leaning towards some kind of All Wheel Drive SUV. I wouldn't mind a Jeep, but I certainly wouldn't buy a Porsche Cayenne. That's because Porsche is a sports car company. So they're trying to be something that they're not!

I want to share my dreams exclusively with the Steemit community!

Dream Log

February

| 2/1/18 | 2/2/18 | 2/4/18 | 2/7/18 |

January

| 1/3/18 | 1/4/18 | 1/6/18 | 1/10/18 | 1/15/18 | 1/17/18 | 1/19/18 |

2017

| 12/20/17 | 12/28/17 |

Dreams but Not Forgotten[Part 1]
A Christmas Dream
My First Dream Ever or a possible memory from a past life
A Dreams Introduction [Hello Dreamers!][Steem Your Dreams]

How to Remember Your Dreams

It is good practice to have a dream journal next to your bed if you want to remember them. That's right. Good ol' fashion pen and paper. [Okay, a laptop or your favorite hand-held device can work too] This way, the second you get up, you take 5 minutes to write down as much as you can remember before you start to forget. Spend some time re-reading, even throughout the day, and you might even start to remember small bits and pieces for you to add. If you keep this practice consistent, you will soon begin to start remembering your dreams with more detail, effectively able to write down what you dreamed.

Just remember, all it takes is 10 minutes to forget your dream. You must perform this exercise during your first 10 minutes of waking up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64848.13
ETH 3173.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55