Dreams Journal - 2/21/18 - Running Away

in #dreams7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians! Today I was feeling rested! Slept at least 16 hours. I just stayed in bed all night and kept sleeping. As long as the phone didn't ring, I wasn't getting up. My phone did ring, but it wasn't a work related call, so I ignored it. This created many interruptions.

There are a few dreams that i had, but I can't put any context to most of them, and it wasn't easy remembering anything. Maybe it was because I slept for so long.

Running Away

I was in San Francisco, California with two other people. I can't quite understand who I was with. I believe my wife was one of them, but I am uncertain of who the second person was. We were running away from cops. I can't remember why we were running. What's even weirder is that we were running away on a bike. Three of us!.

So now that you can imagine three idiots trying to outrun cops on one bicycle, we kept on going around in the same set of blocks and always ended up on the same dead end because we were trying to jump a ramp to jump over a wall that was supposedly going to lead us to freedom.

It was a dead end with a cul-de-sac. The edge of the cul-de-sac was basically a cliff, so it was blocked by a concrete wall.
(Hence the ramp). It was basically a small canyon so the idea was to jump to the other side.

I wasn't exactly driving. It was like I was hanging on the side of the bike, or riding on a side car. All I remember was the constant shuffling. The constant running and trying to stay one step ahead. No matter what we did there was no shaking the cops, but we made it back to the ramp a second time.

"We're not going fast enough" says my wife. Just as I try to tell her to go for it, she comes to a screeching hault and turns around. We are met with 5 cops approaching us, but she turns into an alley and process to go around the block again. "That was close!" she exclaims.

Before I know it, we're going back down the street that we need to be on and she's getting close to the ramp. The cops were already trying to block off the ramps, but we went for it.

The only image I have as this happened was my eyes fixed on the pedals as we went airborne. Yelling going on in the background as the cops tried to stop us, we went sky high. I could hear the rattling from the bike as we were gliding through the air. Butterflies in my stomach as we started the descent, I could see that that we made it across. Once we landed, the back tire of the bike flew off and rolled on ahead of us, bouncing down the street.

There was still two tires on the bike though. I thought this was pretty weird, and at this point I was watching "us" land. (I became the "camera man" instead of being "me". The sight was glorious.

Now that we had made it to freedom, we were walking up a hilly street. (much like San Francisco). We were happy and reminiscing on how we got away.

"First there was 1 cop, then there was 5, and just before we hit the ramp there were 7 of them!" my friend exclaimed. "I can't believe we got away!" said my wife.

Then I said "Now that we're no longer in California, they'll never catch us! What a great idea you had to jump the wall to Oklahoma!"

As I said this, I felt a little weird as none of it made sense to me, because Oklahoma is nowhere near San Francisco, so suddenly that Canyon was not so small.

We were approaching an intersection as we walked up this avenue when I noticed a weird looking structure on the corner. It resembled these weird inflatable, spiked police tents that were back in California

"Guys!" I said. "I don't think we want to keep going, look what's up ahead!"

They both said not to worry. I trusted them and kept walking with them.

As we got closer, I kept my eye on the structure and it started to "morph" into shape. It was like staring at a piece of art that depending on what angle you looked at it, it changed shape. In this case, from far it looked like this weird structure, but up close it was just a bus stop.

"Look you see? That's not a police tent. It's a bus stop. No worries! We're free!"

As we turned the corner, there were a lot of people and buildings. It felt like a festive time. The corner shop was an open mic for musicians. It had a stage in the back and there was this girl in baggy clothes rapping. I can't remember what she was saying, but she had a very rough, whiny voice. Her rap was very whiny and emotional.

Then I woke up briefly and fell back asleep

A Jerk Friend

All I can remember is arguing with an old friend. I haven't seen him since 2009, so it's been a while. We grew up together. We were arguing in my house and I was asking him a question. He was being unresponsive, acting like a child. I couldn't believe this!

"Dude answer me! You're acting like one of my kids!" I said.

He just kind of turned his back on me as he paced around the room without saying a word. It's cold outside with snow everywhere and he seems to be visiting me from out of state.

"If you don't answer me, I'm going to physically throw you out of my house for being a bitch! Just talk and be a man!". He continued to say nothing. I was getting extremely irritated, and he proceeded to walk to the door.

"He's seriously going to just walk out without saying a word?" I thought.

I wasn't having it. If he's going to walk out, I'm going to make sure I throw him out.

Just as he went for the door, I cut infront of him so as to step outside first, turned around and grabbed him, and to my surprise I was able to throw him over the deck railing and over the giant snow hill that had accumulated. He rolled down, got up quietly, brushed himself off and proceeded to walk away in staggering-zigzag patterns.

As he walked away, I started yelling at him "Yeah just walk away! That's really gonna solve anything! What is wrong with you!"

There was some kid in a blue and black jacket in the distance. He was walking in the general location.

I yelled out "Hey you! In the blue and black jacket!" Just as I said this, he turned around and looked towards me.

"That guy walking buy you is a bitch!" I yelled. The kid in the blue and black jacket turns towards my friend, and just as that happens, my friend starts to run off at full speed.

I started to laugh loudly because he turned into my stepson. He's 10, so all I saw was my stepson running away in a tantrum instead of my old friend.

Then I woke up!

Interpretation?

I seem to have a lot of dreams where I'm running away from cops. I also seem to have a lot of dreams where my car turns into a bicycle. In this case, I don't remember the transition and only remember the bike ride.

I looked up where San Francisco was and I noticed that Oakland was right next door. So maybe it was Oakland that we landed in, not Oklahoma. The weird part is I've never been to either cities or states, and I had no idea Oakland was next to San Francisco.

As for my jerk friend, I couldn't help but think that I had called my stepson a bitch in my dream and that it was him but I know that it wasn't. I'm not sure why I would dream of that particular friend. He's always tried to steal my girlfriends in the past, so maybe that has something to do with it.

I would be reluctant to let him into my life again because everything I did back then turned into a competition where he had to either do better or outperform me in some way. It's like he didn't want me to have a single day of glory.

Thanks for reading! God Bless and Steem On!

@bitfiend

I want to share my dreams exclusively with the Steemit community!

Dream Log

February

| 2/1/18 | 2/2/18 | 2/4/18 | 2/7/18 | 2/17/18 |

January

| 1/3/18 | 1/4/18 | 1/6/18 | 1/10/18 | 1/15/18 | 1/17/18 | 1/19/18 |

2017

| 12/20/17 | 12/28/17 |

Dreams but Not Forgotten[Part 1]
A Christmas Dream
My First Dream Ever or a possible memory from a past life
A Dreams Introduction [Hello Dreamers!][Steem Your Dreams]

How to Remember Your Dreams

It is good practice to have a dream journal next to your bed if you want to remember them. That's right. Good ol' fashion pen and paper. [Okay, a laptop or your favorite hand-held device can work too] This way, the second you get up, you take 5 minutes to write down as much as you can remember before you start to forget. Spend some time re-reading, even throughout the day, and you might even start to remember small bits and pieces for you to add. If you keep this practice consistent, you will soon begin to start remembering your dreams with more detail, effectively able to write down what you dreamed.

Just remember, all it takes is 10 minutes to forget your dream. You must perform this exercise during your first 10 minutes of waking up.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by BitFiend from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54370.47
ETH 2283.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33