Fortunately - not driving in Oregon

in #challenge308 years ago


So when I hit the road yesterday I did NOT see these mountains. This image is from a few years ago when we moved from Oregon to New Mexico. Instead, traveling along route 40 I did see the Twin Arrows Trading Post and next time I’m going to bring my good camera because I think I can get some better imagery of this place.

I did see snow on Mt. Humphrey and Mt. Taylor but fortunately the snow was from a few days ago and the roads were fine (except for a brief snow shower east of Gallup).

I have a phobia about mountain roads, curves, ice, snow so I do whatever I can do avoid those conditions. But, on the other hand, I will capture some imagery of what I fear. On this day in Oregon when I had to drive through those mountains, the roads were ok but it was very foggy. I got behind an 18-wheeler traveling at 30-40 mph with flashers on. I put my flashers on and let him/her be my guide. It was scary.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60623.84
ETH 2572.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57