ADSactly on ADSACTLY - PART #31

in #blogging6 years ago (edited)

ADSACTLY on ADSactly logo blog 31.jpg

ADSactly on ADSACTLY - part #31

Suggestions for blogging on Steemit
crta.png

Many new people inquire as to where the secret hides to good blogging and subsequent success. It is not an easy task, being a blogger. Let's get that straight before we continue. Good blogging takes much effort and time. If you are not ready to dedicate yourself fully and immerse in this deep waters, maybe it is better to continue soiling Facebook pages with whatever. It is not the best of ideas to join Steemit.com for to copy/paste and regurgitate web materials in hope that someone will 'help out'. Well... This is very unlikely to happen. Steemit blogging is for the ones who decide to share their talents, skills, knowledge, time and add value to the platform to the best of their powers. If this doesn't suit your personality, keep in mind that blogging is not the only job needed in Steemit community - there is a vast array of opportunities in many ongoing projects who hire good people in many fields.


U5dtsXGRtaqV3zyvDw8ihv5PHWGVKU5_1680x8400.png

Source

For the brave ones who seriously decided to blog, we've put together ADSactly Society blogging suggestions. These tips come from several bloggers and we are gladly sharing them with the community for the benefit of the platform. We all want and need Steemit to be populated, prosperous place for all included parties. Please note, the following are only suggestions. You are the one who decides.

crta.png

Suggestions:

  • Prepare dedicated time for steemit blogging.
  • Get a clear idea of what you want to blog about.
  • Post only original content.
  • Post only one post per day, when you start earning never post more than two posts per day.
  • It is not the best idea to upvote your comments, especially not at 100%.
  • Focus on good, meaningful commenting on other blogs, this will get you noticed. Be a good and helpful commentator.
  • Never post short, meaningless comments because it is a waste of time.
  • Never use commenting bots, people love to flag these. This practice will down your reputation.
  • Post exclusively your own images as much as possible.
  • Be personal in your texts.
  • Show value.
  • Make friends with other bloggers whose work you like, earn their trust and friendship.
  • Be persistent in following your direction, even if you're making nothing. Show dedication. It might take months before you start earning. Be prepared for this.
  • Never be toxic to other's content, this attitude proved to lead nowhere. Rather refrain yourself from commenting than be rude. Kindness and good will always lead the way.
  • Power up, as much as you can. Your road will be quicker and easier if you invest in STEEM POWER. If this is not an option, you must stick to your guns - talent, persistence, fortitude, skills, kindness, as well as all of your other qualities.
  • Before demanding upvotes, put yourself in whale's shoes. They are receiving 40-70 upvote pleads per day. Maybe they didn't invest millions of USD in STEEM because they like endlessly receiving links... :)
  • Unless you decide to power up and become a whale, know your place. This is whale's ocean, the rest of us, we just swim in it. :D

crta.png

Blogging for Steemit is not going to be a cakewalk if you've never written a meaningful text before, don't know how to take pictures and have problems with grammar. However, all of this will improve over time, so be persistent! Not having an idea of what you want to blog about is usually the main obstacle of many. Think before you decide to post. Find what you really like.


2017-11-10-Die-Wahrheit-über-die-Arbeit-als-Blogger-web-11-1-von-1.jpg

Source

Always remember that you'll never walk alone on Steemit! Others will always help you with advice and give you support if they can, and if they like what you do. We are all together in making each other's lives better. Mutual help is very important.

An extra suggestion is: Do not miss the next Steemfest. The last one was awesome. (@steemfest) We had a great time hanging out together and we believe that the next one will be even greater. One day, we will need a stadium to organize a Steemfest. @roelandp mark my words, buddy! :)


SF.jpg

In the end, let us point out one of the most important facts. Steemit bloggers are essential for the platform. We are aware that the investments are the main reason behind all growth but good content is bringing people over and is a very important part of marketing and promotions. People without developing and crypto skills first notice the content and join, then slowly learn the rest. That is also another reason why Steemit is such a magical place where one never stops learning.

We've tried to put together a list of best Steemit bloggers but after three mins the list became far too long for publishing. We were also afraid not to miss out on someone. In the end, we decided to drop the idea. You guys know who you are! Thank you all for making Steemit such a wonderful place! :) Also, gratitude from all of us goes to @steemit crew for making all of this possible. Thank you, guys! :D

Authored by: @velimir

crta.png

If you are interested in joining the ADSactly society, please read the series on ADSactly from the beginning. Have all of your questions answered in advance.


ADSactly on ADSACTLY Part #1
ADSactly on ADSACTLY Part #2
ADSactly on ADSACTLY Part #3
ADSactly on ADSACTLY Part #4
ADSactly on ADSACTLY Part #5
ADSactly on ADSACTLY Part #6
ADSactly on ADSACTLY Part #7
ADSactly on ADSACTLY Part #8
ADSactly on ADSACTLY Part #9
ADSactly on ADSACTLY Part #10
ADSactly on ADSACTLY Part #11
ADSactly on ADSACTLY Part #12
ADSactly on ADSACTLY Part #13
ADSactly on ADSACTLY Part #14
ADSactly on ADSACTLY Part #15
ADSactly on ADSACTLY Part #16
ADSactly on ADSACTLY Part #17
ADSactly on ADSACTLY Part #18
ADSactly on ADSACTLY Part #19
ADSactly on ADSACTLY Part #20
ADSactly on ADSACTLY Part #21
ADSactly on ADSACTLY Part #22
ADSactly on ADSACTLY Part #23
ADSactly on ADSACTLY Part #24
ADSactly on ADSACTLY Part #25
ADSactly on ADSACTLY Part #26
ADSactly on ADSACTLY Part #27
ADSactly on ADSACTLY Part #28
ADSactly on ADSACTLY Part #29
ADSactly on ADSACTLY Part #30
ADSactly on ADSACTLY Part #31


crta.png



Every honest individual with good intentions is invited to join and offer their skills, knowledge, energy, time or resources to various ongoing projects within ADSactly society. The channel is here: ADSactly and you are welcome.

Click on the coin to join our Discord Chat



Go Adsactly

**Vote @adsactly-witness for Steem witness!
Witness proposal is here: https://steemit.com/witness-category/@adsactly-witness/adsactly-steemit-witness-proposal
In the bottom of the page type: adsactly-witness and press vote.

Use small letters and no "@" sign. Or, click here to vote directly!
Thank you!


Sort:  

Lovely blogging tips! Being consistent with quality posts is my key take away from this article. It is easy to give up when your post doesn't get enough attention especially after putting in a lot of hard work. Do not let it deter you,keep at it and someday soon you will be rewarded for your hard work.

Well said. Good one @adsactly. Everything we do on steemit is all about strategy, from the way you write your articles, to how you engage with the community. You definitely need to put in some effort to learn about the workings of the site. I so much believe in Steem and its future, and i am trying to get some level of steem power so that probably i will use it to getting interested followers by upvoting great contents and support others so that my content will also be beneficial to the platform. Get out there and power up that Steem! The magic powers of interest and supply-demand are waiting for you! I am powering up my little SBD's soon and you should cultivate that habit.

And your hard work will definitely reap you benefits one day. Because it's a reciprocal relationship - the community grows you grow and vice versa.
Learning from people who have been successful is never a bad thing, i have one that has been a motivation. Dimming your light in order to mimic someone else because of wanting to be as successful as them is a bad thing. Sometimes people forget how important it is to be themselves. Learning and taking from your surroundings to better yourself is awesome, but dont lose yourself while trying to find success.
All you'll do is lose the most important thing you've ever had
Be yourself, be happy and spread the love. The community is all about caring for each other, so don't worry if you don't see the love yet - it will come knocking on your door pretty soon. A good friend told me this. Thank you for all your support @adsactly

I'm new here ( I mean 2months) for now I just have fun here, but also follow and read articles like this and in futer I will become a good blogger for now please enjoy with my positive energy 😋 and don't judge me I'm who I'm 👌
@justynatina
IMG_20180119_000240_951.jpgJPEG_20180118_230920.jpg

You are welcome dear. Lovely pictures.

Your suggestion are really helpful, yes one need time to get settle in world of blogging but one thing i notice in steemit that people tends to forget their hard time and develops attitude when they get themselves a decent reputation.
In my view, new people need a constant encouragement and critiziation of their work to help them grow by seniors bloggers like u.
As a person (adsactly) has a reputation among followers that he tends to forget after contacting somebody.
For eg one of your follower replied me," Adsctly bad for starting a conversation then not replying back lol", i know its hard to respond everybody but still something need to be done in order to help others to grow yourself.

Sometimes @adsactly are so good that I bookmark them.

Indeed Mr Adsactly is a born leader. This is the best post I have ever read on steemit. Keep it up sir.

I concur. Excellent post!

Thank you! We are a society, not one person, so it is way better to contact us directly! :)

Yes, it is quite tedious to respond to all the messages. But I do believe the response come in as best as they could. I like that we don't only grow in how we write but also how we relate with others on the platform. We inevitably take the good habits to our environment and that changes everything around us. We would all grow with time. Good omen

Thanks@ adsactly,for your recommendations, I like your approach rarely for the new ones, it is quite difficult to keep up, due to the dilemma of what theme is or what pleases the steemit community, because of the diversity of topics, as a professional I thought it would be easier, but really the few post that have stuck have been for me the simplest, I will follow your advice.
te dejo el link de algo que escribi que trata sobre este crecimiento para los nuevos, desearia tu opinion, esta en español,mi idioma.
https://steemit.com/spanish/@rvag5/el-arte-de-servir-a-steemit

Simplicity seems to work here. I think for the newbies like myself, the mistake we often make is trying to bore people with many details without knowing. I think it comes with trying to please the steemit community. It is the naivity that comes with joining a new community as this. Thanks for your comment.

@andreyyte, All start is uphill, but you must find the theme or art where you stand out and find regulars to your blog. I am new like you, but thanks to many collaborators little by little I have been growing. Happy day

This is encouraging. I also have found a group of collaborators and I hope to engage as time permits. Thanks a lot

good advice from a good blogger. I was already following you on your own page. I know your artistic works. It's great to tell you the secret of the heat here. I can make you say. No doubt I will be a good blogger if I can. thank you. Velimir for telling us the secret

My pleasure. I want this place to be full of awesome people!

@velimir... I want it to be so. I hope it happens early.

@velimir you as always give only valuable information.
Steemit is a small world (or the ocean - as someone like it), which daily become larger.
As in real life, you need to prove yourself. The main and first resource you invest here is your time. But this time needs to be maximally productive. By productivity I would point out here - persistence and work. And the work and work consist in the following: I chose the goal - do it! Do you want to be a blogger? Forward, but learn to make good content and the buzh is ready to do it all the time, because success does not come at once!
To prove yourself here, there is nothing better than communication, and communication is first of all commenting on other users. I believe that commenting (good long and correct comments) is able to give you the first followers.
Not everyone is ready to increase the strength of the voice, but I believe that part of your earnings should go specifically to increase the voice. Looking at the growth trend of STEEM, one can say with certainty is a good investment in the future.
This is my opinion the main rules here
Thank you for such an excellent and clever article. Now it is actual

Yes, you are correct! :) Unfortunately, as I told you once before, sometimes I don't have time to answer but I real all comments :)

you have an excellent memory. Every day you receive many comments from different users. But you remember what I wrote then and what you said to me. It's awesome :)

My friend Velimir is more than just a pretty motorcycle. A very nice post with good, concrete suggestions.

I have chosen to be a blogger here. I have done a bit of writing here and there, and I know where my passion lives. I have posted two per day for the last week, because I became involved in the Black and White challenge. I probably won't manage one per day, it takes a toll on me and I know what happens when I try to push that too hard. 4 or 5 posts per week ought to do for me. Getting rich isn't the object for me...

Thanks for a great post. It's nice to be current with the series so I can read the next one fresh. Thank You.

Trying to make this a great place! Wish there were more hours in a day. At least 40-50 hrs :D

I like the best part of this

That's sound advice :)
I can tell that the idea of steem, the people and the ADSactly movement is motivating me to keep on.
I am mainly a commenter right now - you might think it's not smart right? isn't the big money in posting, you might ask? well - the answer is yes, but.
But - I am not yet an experienced blogger - I have much to learn and it will be no good if I start flooding my friends and followers with low quality content. I also haven't got much time in my life right now so it will be irresponsible of me to try to create content that is good enough withing my time frame.
so what do I do? and what might you do if you face the same situation? READ! read the blogs of experienced and powerful steemians - learn from them what it takes to be a good blogger, practice yourself in the comments for now - and you might just get some friends when people read your comment and enjoy it :)
so don't rush people - this is a process of learning - it might take time but we are still early adopters and with time we will become better while still not missing the train.
thanks for the tips, I enjoyed seeing that picture you took, especially when I think about the special event it was taken at :)

Excellent thinking! :)

Good to know

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 64866.85
ETH 3369.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.45