Apis Mellifera

in #bees7 years ago (edited)

"Buzzzz.. buzzz.." buzz one honeybee and then some ...gracefully in my garden these days.
I thought I know them well till I did some digging being fascinated that there's a lot of them in my garden these days. Here's a few stuff of what I found out about them.

a.jpg

b1.jpg

b.jpg

a2.jpg

a1.jpg

No ... still not convince that they're monsters and neither is @mweich he just needs to be cohesive with his posts. Are you?
I'm not - for how are we different? Like honeybees, don't we also take care of whatever harms the society? .. and those that are worth saving - we do save don't we?

Help save the bees plant more flowering plants that are organic and please refrain from using pesticides.

I took each pic with my Samsung Galaxy A3 2016
sources:
Apis Mellifera
Varroa Mites Infesting Honey Bee Colonies
List of diseases of the honey bee
Do Honeybees Really Die When They Sting HD



Are you new in Steemit? Kindly read the Complete Steemit Etiquette Guide Revised Edition authored by @thecryptofiend to help us all get along well with each other. Have you been here for quite a long time? Read it, too ..it won't hurt being reminded. Thank you.



Here are my other gardening articles:



I usually blog about cooking, gardening and photography and if you happen to be interested in all of those, too .

FOLLOW ME @

Sort:  

Great photos and fun video to watch the bees eat honey out off your ha... from your finger. You are the Bee Whisperer of Steem Ivy. :-)

@oaldamster just not we've experienced power outage for a second or two
but for some reasons my net was also out - it's not just us cause the people outside screamed too hahah

thank you ! they're so cute huh? so cute but they could also sting
i got stung by a small bumble bee i rescued in the strawberry green house this afternoon - it was in panic so he pricked me - hahaha
it hurts yes it does but he's still alive don't worry :)

Peaks and drops in power will turn off computer hardware or reset it. We're not used to that anymore. ;-)

They are cute indeed. And sometimes they come with a sting when they panic. Have experienced that... Hope you are alright again.

So the Bumblebee lives on after it stings? Did not know that.

@oaldamster yes .. always as long as we don't pull them off
or smash them - they could just get out of it - all of them bees know what to do
but we tend to panic and the pain is a bit excruciating - it extends till the heart but if you're not allergic to it you'll be fine but my hubby said I'd better stop rescuing them with my bare hands cause if i keep getting stung i might develop an allergy though I refuse to think like wise :D stubborn haha

Stubbern, oh ooh, hahaha... You could call it that you can act quite persistent. ;-)

Well, yes, the sting can trigger a certain reaction. Sometimes that hurts the bee, a panic reflex might cause that.

It might be a good idea to stay on the safe side.

Thank you for posting @englishtchrivy.

Lovely photographs and post. Bees are a fascinating favorite...so glad you are keeping Steemians posted with regard to your resident bees.

Wishing you all the best. Good to see you posting. A bientot.

@bleujay merci
yes, I've been absent indeed .. :)
I was busy in the garden too many things to do these days
the weed caught up to the red currants' height since i've been sick and we both didn't pay the garden a visit - sucks a bit :D
but I'm just here when I can :)

always lovely to hear from you
abientot!

They actually look so cute on your finger!! That sounds like a flipping heron at 1.05!!

@meesterboom where have you been?
I made it :D
sleepy head though hahaha
they are so cute
like a flipping heron hahah
thank you for reading chico!

Always reading your stuff m'dear!!. Honk honk goes the heron!!

@meesterboom likewise here with yours
i got distracted hahaha
too many chats

There is a lot of chat these days, the platform is abound with it!!!

@englishtchrivy, the bees are so lovely and your every pic are also beautiful. thank you for sharing

@helene thank you very much!

Upvoted and now I'm buzzing off. :-)

thank you hahah

Nice this post! Bees are fundamental. If they disappear they die the world ...! Thanks @englishtchrivy

Absolutely adorable photography!
Cheers :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58169.95
ETH 3145.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38