Ceramic Garden Decors

in #gardening7 years ago (edited)

Are you into gardening? Me, too. Do you have chimes, garden decos in your garden? Were they given to you or did you make them yourself? The only garden deco we have are two windchimes and a buddha. Gifts .. all of them.

I went to an art exhibit in Germany and I bumped into a stall tended by a guy. I asked him whether he was the artist and he said no but he is friends with her. Since the stall was being swarmed by people who were checking the stuff he was selling out, he handed me a brochure and I noticed he looked like the model on it. I asked him; "Do you mind if I take a few pictures of what you have here and write about your friend artist in Steemit? He told me to email the artist and I did. I told her, I'd be writing about her here in Steemit.

After a few weeks of waiting, Tejita gave me a go signal and wrote me that I may feature her here at the same time I may use any of her photos on her website . For some reasons it only lead me to most stuff like these flower earrings. They may look simple to you but these are real pansies inside an epoxy resin which is polished to give it its glossy effect. They are water and scratch resistant and probably not breakable if it gets dropped on the floor.

What actually caught my attention are these pretty ceramic wind chimes. The details on the each chime is just so colorful and beautifully embossed. It gives it that fairy garden effect if you hang it on a tree. I just wonder whether it could survive the weather here, though. Perhaps it would on a window of a garden glass room where it won't be wet. Oh, forgive me that they're shaky - a kid decided to push them one by one to hear what they sound like and I didn't have much time to wait till it finally stops swinging.

They were not the only ones. If like me you have pots of succulents that you put together to create that mini forest or farms effect than you may also decorate those pots with these ceramic animal chains. Better yet, I remember @meesterboom had dinosaurs in his Christmas tree perhaps these would also do.

No, I didn't really buy any of them, my garden is already crowded with plants and aside from these wind chimes I have in the garden, one on the sycamore tree and the other on side of the wood shed(the one invaded by the spider) ... the array of flowers I have are enough decoration for me.

How about you, do you have special accessories and garden decors in your backyard? Are they also made of ceramics? I'd really like to know.

I took all the pics with my Samsung Galaxy A3 except for the wind chimes below which I tool with my Galaxy Note 1.


disclaimer: This post is intended to promote artists who have out of the box creations - plain as that.



Are you new in Steemit? Kindly read the Complete Steemit Etiquette Guide Revised Edition authored by @thecrytofiend to help us all get along well with each other. Have you been here for quite a long time? Read it, too ..it won't hurt being reminded. Thank you.



Here you can find other articles I wrote about artworks turned into products , creativity, crafts and ingenuity.

Antje and Her Paper Mache - Trullas
Irina And Her Bread Bins and Storage Jars Made From Barks of The Birch Tree, Pro - Sustainable Living
Udo and His Tree Drawers From Fallen Indigenous Park Trees , Pro - Sustainable Living
Optical Illusion from A Piece of A Metal Art
Free Form Sculptural Needle Felting
Made from Real Leaves - Pro - Sustainable Living
Gable Stones and Ornaments From Soapstones and French Limes
Wood is The New Hip But Which One?


I usually blog about cooking, gardening and photography and if you happen to be interested in all of those, too .

FOLLOW ME@

Sort:  

Hello @englishtchrivy,

Congratulations! Your post has been chosen by the communities of SteemTrail as one of our top picks today.

Also, as a selection for being a top pick today, you have been awarded a TRAIL token for your participation on our innovative platform...STEEM.
Please visit SteemTrail to get instructions on how to claim your TRAIL token today.

If you wish to not receive comments from SteemTrail, please reply with "Stop" to opt out.

Happy TRAIL!

Awesome post @englishtchrivy! I love the craft and the mixes of color in the paint for each bowl. My mother is facinated about the wind chimes and bought a lot of them from Transilvania (the center montain region of Romania) .

@cynetyc thank you !
I hope you post about them, too and since you have a lot let them sing ^ ^

Some of these looks quite cute, I think it's not too difficult to make if you have the time.

@ace108 maybe ..but clay is very very expensive here
not like in Asia :( plus the gloss coat ..

So, you are telling me to make in Asia and sell in Europe? :-)

@ace108 if it would pass high quality test why not
if it could be this cute yes!
I'll invest if it makes more than 50% roi ;)
in fact so many things being sold here come from China these days

Gorgeous ceramic wind chimes. I have bamboo wind chimes exactly like your ones. We bought them for my daughter's playhouse when we were on holiday. Now where the heck did we put them I am asking myself!!!

@meesterboom .. those ceramic wind chimes I didn't make and I wanted to have the one that's yellow for the window but were breakable so I let it go. At least those bamboo chimes they have a different sound ..next time I'll take a video you'll love the sound of the big one specially.

The same person gave it as a gift she know I love that .. makes me feel like am in Asia on windy summer days.

I hope you find yours!

Cheers! Would like to hear the big one. I love that hollow knocking sound

I reckon I will be up the attic tomorrow after work hunting through suitcases looking for ours!!

@meesterboom I hope I remember to do so!
It's just raining everyday these days ..looking forward to next week ..can't really complain cause we've got 12 degrees..went out to the garden earlier without a coat so that was a relief ..but no way we could do like you yet - no sun still very shy here!
Share the sun!

No! No sharing. We will keep the sun!! And our sub ten degree temperatures lol!! Going out without a coat... In no time at all you will be capering out taps aff hehe

@meesterboom hahaha I flexed a muscle on the back..lifting two pots of oranges but I think it was the cold darn! hahaha

That sounds like a lot of oranges... Wait? Is that a euphemism? ;O)

I like gardening a lot, but the weather in Corrientes does not allow me, there is too much sun and it hurts many flowers, I have some green plants that resist more heat.
In my house we have callers of angels, but of bamboo cane.
Excellent post dear friend @englishtchrivy, congratulations on your trip.

@jlufer thank you !
oh you also like gardening? ^ ^
okay.. here the sun is so shy but the cold hurts the plant
share the sun here ^ ^

Thank you for posting @englichtchrivy.

Lovely photographs and article. The ceramics are darling.....too tempting.

Must agree with you....more flowers please.

Whishing you all the best. Abientotlater. ^_^

@bleujay thank you
you're always very kind

more flowers shall come ..but not this week posting in series so it's going to be something else but I'll try to insert flowers when I can.
On the other hand I saw @sadart's flower post .. you should check it out - brightens up an aching heart!

I love the writing spider.

@afrog thank you but I wrote that using a photo editor on my Samsung galaxy note 1 - it's how you write Ivy in Korean or Hangul ;)

Spider is still my favorite of the series.

I don't have too many garden sculptures, but a few old bowling balls on pedastals, lol, like orbs. My neighbor makes up for it, though. I think she has every little thing in her garden -- it looks like a garden center! I do like some, but maybe not too much. The winters are hard on ceramics here, with so much rain and then freezing.

@haphazard-hstead am not sure these would survive the winter though I got pots that are still alive and damn hard to break i tried drilling on them to no avail and yes they're ceramics but these are pretty thin so I don't know

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59005.68
ETH 2516.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48