Gardening Forum 3 : Help! Could You Please Identify These Shiny Blue Bugs Gnawing on My Apple Plants

in #gardening7 years ago (edited)

How's it going Steemians? Yeah .. I've been gone a while.. been sick from too much partying .. and actually been better since yesterday but I also had to attend to the things that have already piled up from being in bed for days.

It's always good to be back and I'd like to thank a few who asked how I've been. Pretty sweet of you @oaldamster, @meesterboom, @bleujay and @kus-knee - who's constantly encouraging me in many ways though you're not on my tweeter - you found a way to connect! Yes, I was about to write the draft for this one when I saw your chat message redirected in my mail. I'm good thank you all for asking! It's the longest I've been gone and my fingers sure missed my keypads for days and you all!

I'd also like to apologize to those who joined @edje's challenge for not being able to get back at you guys and thank you personally. I'm so sorry I didn't know I would be ill days later, I thought I'd recuperate a few days later but just when I felt a bit better I went out and exhausted myself to the cold and had to stay in bed for more days. Thank you all very much for participating!

I'm back and I have a few questions to throw and hopefully someone would educate me on this one.
1.jpg
2.jpg
3.jpg
4.jpg



Are you new in Steemit? Kindly read the Complete Steemit Etiquette Guide Revised Edition authored by @thecryptofiend to help us all get along well with each other. Have you been here for quite a long time? Read it, too ..it won't hurt being reminded. Thank you.



Here are my other gardening articles:



I usually blog about cooking, gardening and photography and if you happen to be interested in all of those, too .

FOLLOW ME @

Sort:  

Good you're up, running and back!
Not sure, but maybe alder leaf beetles / elzenhaantjes? Zijn vreetzakken, en ze lusten ook appelbomen! And it is their mating season.

@ocrdu dank je wel!
Sorry can't reply soon .. posting daft indeed have to run been left behind for almost two weeks? Damn nothing rehabilitates me from this addiction lol

I thought it's in summer :D looking up leaf beetles now thank you!

Do not know about the mating season of them bugs, sure are a lot of them shiny blue ones though...

And I'm glad you feel well enough to post again Ivy!

@oaldamster thank you .. as you already know my posts have been done days ago final editing here and there yesterday and tonight haha now posting daft :D

Slowly build it up again @englishtchr... ;-)

@oaldamster .. define slowly hahaha :D
geen rem .. ze zijn te veel en kom nog meer :D

Just do it the way you are @englishtchrivy, that is how you do it best. ;-)
Steem on Ivy!

@oaldamster hahaha dat klopt je ken me goed hahaha
ik stop tot de 4de en morgen weer :D even stemmen terug geven

{NL} Stap voor stap @englishtchrivy... ;-) Eigenlijk zou ik mijn stem accu even weer wat op mogen laten laden. Nu de PC maar eerst eens even uit. Morgen weer een nieuwe dag!

Thank you for posting @englishtchrivy.

Lovely to see your work once again. ^_^

So sorry to hear you have been poorly. Here's hoping for you to be feeling much better soon.

Appreciate the mention and yes...... you have been missed. @oaldamster was kind enough to forward your message.

About the bugs.....those blue-black bugs.....sorry...not a clue.

Perhaps @gardenlady will come by and give Steemians some information.

Lovely photographs and commentary.

Wishing you and yours all the best. Take Care. A bientotlater.

@bleujay thank you!
thanks to @oaldamster indeed, I'm not on mobile here so I could only ask him in twitter :D arrrghhh..
he's very generous to do me a favor - lucky us eh?
I do hope @gardenlady pops up .. I'm having a hunch I've been out of sight so must also be out of mind here haha
Am feeling a bit better now but will have to not abuse myself on staying up late to be able to fully recuperate.
Abientot!

Thank you for your reply.

Yes....please take care of yourself.

Lovely posts you have out there....will have to wait until tomorrow to vote....a very busy day. Good for Steemit to be busy.

Wishing you a speedy recovery......A bientot. ^_^

Hey hey chick!!! Glad you are back with us. I was a bit worried you were gone!!!

Man you are throwing out posts, I promise I will read later, the missus is demanding time together!!

@meesterboom I miss you chico! you already know that hahah!
the hard part about being gone for long is that the articles pile up and returning upvotes after posting daft is like whattttt?

Haha, posting daft!! I love your patter and have missed it!!! :0D :0D!!!

@meesterboom I got it from you and now over using it
hahaha.. I'm trying to return ups now and reading post at the same time dang man they're a lot where did all these come from ? like a hamehamewave that's been piled up and suddenly released ?
When we get to recover we'll get back at pattering wahahaha

Hehe, you will have a lot of reading and voting on your plate!! Just start from scratch and forget the last week or so!! ;0)

@meesterboom I'm voting in random now ..
it's hard to vote and reply to floods of replies shoot

Sorry, cannot help here. Sometimes, I cannot differentiate a fly from a bee. :-)

@ace that makes us two :)
how have you been? why is it that you always comment just when I already have unplugged man ..
Oh yeah .. you're in Singa :)

you need to sleep:-)

@ace108 I would soon unplug
you are so right about it :)

Glad you are back. I noticed your absence but thought it was due to your new projects. Hope you can get well recovered asap!! :)

@liliana.duarte thank you..
recuperating consistently but surely have to slow down

Welcome back, though this post is 2 days old!
Hopefully, you're feeling even better now.

I am not sure what those bugs are though it doesn't look like good news for the plants.

thank you .. am doing fine now
don't worry @gardenlady told me already

That looks a lot like Japanese Beatles. Dirty rotten (hungry) scoundrels!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55825.83
ETH 2516.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28