DAY 9 - NO SMOKING - 21 DAY CHALLENGE, "THE HIGHS AND LOWS OF EMOTION AND FEELING"

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

There's been much insight that comes through into how I process my emotions as the 'low' energy experiences....and also too, how I process my feelings as the 'high' energy experiences.

In many ways smoking has been a tremendous tool of support for me in slowing down to introspect the good and the bad of myself here in terms of how my mind has worked and moved within the dichotomy of a polarizing energy of 'highs' and 'lows'.

I've not heard many people speak about this...and I had kind of a funny thought about all the haters out there on smoking who justify it as being like this source of evil in the world.

I challenge anyone who has never been a smoker to take up smoking for one year...and then quit. Within this I challenge you to drop all information and fears and judgements and reasoning's you've created about smoking and what it does on a physical level to you in your body...and to actually dare to be your own scientist and experiment who uses smoking as a tool of support to assist in having a calm, cool and collected stability and maturity about yourself to actually go into your pains and discomforts that you've ben carrying around throughout your whole life as your burdens and judgements and projections onto others as your very opinions...

How different could the world be if there was a level of regard for our thoughts, words and deeds to such an extent that there was a real honor and integrity for living our words without compromise?

How much less "pollution" and "problem" would exist in the world at large if we stopped feeling the need to be our brother/sister's keeper?

How Cool would the world be if there was such a level of regard and honor here that we simply could not speak poorly?

What does it really mean to become Rich within and as our word and world regards Here?

DAY 9 - NO SMOKING - 21 DAY CHALLENGE

To Be Continued

CHEERS TO NEW BEGINNINGS AND BEST REGARDS

Recent Posts:

FATHERHOOD & MOTHERHOOD

DAY 8 - NO SMOKING - 21 DAY CHALLENGE

Judge Not Lest Ye Be Judged

DAY 7 - No Smoking - 21 Day Challenge - I faced my Self-Compromise

DAY 6 - No Smoking - 21 day Challenge - New Updates

Healing From Old Wounds: Insight and Reflection and New Found Direction - The Art of Self-Instruction

Day 5 - No Smoking - Volition

Your Independence Is Worth It

DAY 4 - NO SMOKING - 21 DAY CHALLENGE - I FEEL FANTASTIC - HUGE CHANGE

SEX ADDICTION FORGIVENESS

DAY 3 - NO SMOKING - "I'm Finding so Much Suppression and Shame Everywhere"

DAY 3 - NO SMOKING - 21 DAY CHALLENGE

DAY 2 - NO SMOKING - 21 DAY CHALLENGE

Self-Worth

People, People, People....People

21 Day No Smoking Challenge - Day 1

Shame + Vulnerability: Equals Huge Creative Potential

One Person Can Make a World of Difference

Some of The Best Writing I've Ever Seen

Self-Consciousness Is A Key To Your Body Awareness

New Beginnings

Letting Go and Holding On

Complaining is like Raining on Your Own Parade

Drop the Self-Judgement and Walk Your Change

A Day is a Lifetime and then Some

Decentralized Media Broadcasting is the Future - Sharing Because You Want to

if you like this post steemit.jpg

FREE - UNIVERSAL BASIC INCOME - WEEKLY CRYPTOCURRENCY PAYOUT

  • What I like about this social experiment, is the fact that it's success is directly dependent on ordinary people everywhere - where there's a willingness to say,

"Yes - I accept a weekly payment for being a human being to cover my basic costs of Existing Here."

manna-banner.jpg

MANNABASE

Self-Mastery

MindBodyInnerVerse

Sort:  

Good thread mate,

Work on yourself will step but step bring you toward your goals.
It might be tough here and there, but it’s defenetly worth it.
Keep going :-)

Cheers
Frank

I have never smoked and so I literally have no idea of what you are going through. Listening to you gives me a certain perspective on the matter though and the helps with me understanding your situation. Glad for that :-)

I have been looking at this series for the past week and never really participated in it since this issue is far from me. Know after watching the video I feel that I should have commented earlier. A valuable lesson for me.

Lesson well learnt ✊

I hate when everyone else tries to be everyone else’s keeper! Really, everyone look out for yourself, and the world will be better!
As for smoking, I quit 12 years ago. The only way it worked for me was to decide that it was a habit that was disgusting.

interesting about the approach you used to stop smoking. I've heard many people say they used a tactic like that. I find that to be quite fascinating...because it's like you changed your word relationship about the very relationship...and so you changed.

Our words are indeed alive.

I think it’s just mental association. Once I determined that it was a disgusting habit, my mind was able to change the desire to smoke into a desire to disassociate myself from smoking.
I was a smoker since 5th grade at the time! That’s around 11 years old if your not familiar with the US school system. It’s really all I ever knew! Words are indeed alive as you said!

Worked fine for ya ???

I don't do cigarettes at all
But sativa 😣😦😦

Many sacrifices have to be sacrificed for leaving bad habits. And you're going to do that. Good luck to you..

first tree days witout smoke is the worst

Key word : low energy experience 👐✊👐

This post has received votes totaling more than $50.00 from the following pay for vote services:

rocky1 upvote in the amount of $54.55 STU, $71.41 USD.

For a total calculated value of $55 STU, $71 USD before curation, with a calculated curation of $14 USD.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform and is by no means a judgement as to the quality of this post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65858.36
ETH 3493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53